Able Skills

3.7 / 5

Able Skills

3.7 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.7 / 5

Main Score

4.8

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

97

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Able Skills offers construction training to both beginners and experienced trades people At Able Skills youll be able to obtain industry recognised qualifications including City amp Guilds

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Nov 20, 2020 10:49 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review ableskills.co.uk

Able Skills Reviews (97)

Easy to follow course, mo was a fantastic tutor
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by N. R.

Read previous reviews from N. R.
Able skilled were fantastic from the day I first booked my study at home cause up until my final exam. The office start who dealt with my bookings, payments and general enquiries could not have been more helpful and accommodating and we’re quick to respond to any enquires. The three tutors I had during my time, Rich, Sam and Jim were all extremely knowledgable and took the time each week to thoroughly explain and teach different aspects of plumbing.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Sam Jackson

Read previous reviews from Sam Jackson
I attended a 5 day plastering course and found the course excellent. It was interesting and informative. I took away many tips and lots of information. I am thinking to do the NVQ course also with Ableskills and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

Thank you!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Q. M.

Read previous reviews from Q. M.
First class college, great tutor, highly recommended
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Rick Christie

Read previous reviews from Rick Christie
The instructor made everything simple to do with his instructions and showing us.
He was very friendly and very approachable which made it a lot easier
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen Gilliland

Read previous reviews from Stephen Gilliland
To go on a course and have the trainer swear at you and harrass and bully is beyond belief in this day and age.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by E. G.

Read previous reviews from E. G.
If there's any way you can modify the 2 weekend on and 2 weekend off system and probably make it more convenient for working people like me. Otherwise perfect in all
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by X. G.

Read previous reviews from X. G.
I am taking the Domestic Electrical Installer course at Able Skills. I've sat two of the four parts. Most recently I've completed the 10 day basic electrical skills course. This was extremely well thought through. A great mix of practical skills and theory, with just the right level of repetition to keep things interesting and make sure things sink in.

The trainer, Clive, was excellent. With over 20 years in the field as an electrician he had plenty of real world stories and was able to bring the course to life with anecdotes. All in all, very well run course and highly recommended.

I have also sat the BS 7671 3 day course and this was similarly well run. Lots of material to cover, but we got through it all efficiently and passed the exam.

Looking forward to my testing and inspection course next!

Thanks Able Skills.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nathan Winters

Read previous reviews from Nathan Winters
I have done my 2365 lvl 2 with Clive and Bryan. Excellent and profesional with a lof of knowledge. Next my level I'm going definitely back to AbleSkills.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lech Kierakowicz

Read previous reviews from Lech Kierakowicz
Wished I had done this years ago ☺The course was really well organised Which meant I and everybody else learn exactly what we need to know, to get started on tiling Came away from the weeks feeling I had a very good idea what I need to do I'm coming back to do the futhur advance ☺ 10/10
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Frances Green

Read previous reviews from Frances Green
The experience you have from able skills comes down to the instructor and Jim is very good at what he does and bringing in his knowledge of past experiences to help us
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kerry Thomas

Read previous reviews from Kerry Thomas
Had a engineer booked on the 17th edition course attempted to change the date giving them plenty of notice due to his illness which they wouldn't accept so missed out on the course. Wouldn't use again and are switching training providers
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Glen Q.

Read previous reviews from Glen Q.
The course had a lot to offer students with no or little experience to tiling, and the tutor was able to provide the information required very economically and without fuss,he was also able to answer queries without hesitation.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Tony A.

Read previous reviews from Tony A.
Came here 10yrs ago and qualified as a 17th Ed Electrician came here again and qualified as an 18th Ed Electrician. The staff know their work you just need to put in the hours.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by M. M.

Read previous reviews from M. M.
Second time training with able skills once again these guys are the equivalent Barcelona football team in the education sphere!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Steven Dukelow

Read previous reviews from Steven Dukelow
I’ve finished the plumbing with Jim.
Jim is a great teacher and would recommend able skill and looking forward to doing my gas course
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Paul Bunker

Read previous reviews from Paul Bunker
Able skills was fantastic value for money, in five days I felt comfortable and confident of having the skills to carry out basic plumbing for bathrooms or kitchens. Im very happy I’m now going back in April to complete 2 tiling courses
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chris Penny

Read previous reviews from Chris Penny
I thought that the introduction to tiling course was first class. Your told in great detail of the task in hand and your never rushed or put under pressure to reach a deadline or complete the given task. Having worked with a great bunch of bloke's also helped me to enjoy it more. A massive thank you to max and the rest of the able skills team for making me feel so comfortable during my training. And turning myself a complete novice to tiling and turning me in to someone who now has the conference to go on continue my training to become a tiler. But one thing is for sure. I will be continuing my training with able skills. The only issue I had was my tv in my accommodation was very temperamental. But nevermind. ☺
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Darren Hunt

Read previous reviews from Darren Hunt
Very good at teaching the vast amount of content In the three weeks we had on gas.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Matthew Crawford

Read previous reviews from Matthew Crawford
I would highly recommend Able skills following my completion of the Domestic Installer 3 package. The premises are well equipped and the admin and teaching staff are all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. They want to help you to become successful.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by I. M.

Read previous reviews from I. M.
centre itself was good because we had really bad tutor and when we have complained they have changed the tutor straight away but after it we were lost with subject because the new tutor didint know where we were and we did straggle!Paul was really funny which made course really good! equipment was old and wastn enough to be honest! but overall i was expecting little bit more than that!
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by D. L.

Read previous reviews from D. L.
i am very happy with what i learned at able skills in only one week of plastering now I'm looking to come back asap to do a bit more in plastering and start a brick laying course then after who knows but all i know now is i could very much easily spend a good year there learning all the different trades and walk away a happy man. there are a few reviews about the beds being hard and what not but in my opinion your not there for a holiday your there to learn something you have a interest in and that can make your career in a industry that also pays handsomely. going to a place like this to learn about a trade you should be there with atleast the want to learn it and a bit of knowledge in it. instead of worrying about the bed. that to me just says your still a bit to young to enter the real world.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by H. H.

Read previous reviews from H. H.
The introduction to bricklaying was the last part of my 6 week DIY course. As usual, it was well structured, well paced, and well monitored and taught by John the trainer. I find all of the couses I attended to be well thought out, evolving in complexity from the first day to the last, and taking the student from zero skills on Monday at 8:30am to "competent beginner" by Friday at 4:30pm. The courses are so popular that it puts pressure on the infrastructure at Able Skills, notably parking and eating areas, but these are not show stoppers.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by John Milsted

Read previous reviews from John Milsted
From the money I arrive Mark was very friendly and made you feel at ease, He was the perfect instructor answered all my questions and had plenty of time with each section never felt rushed at all. Can't wait to go back to do my Advanced course
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Matthew Burne

Read previous reviews from Matthew Burne
Hi , delight with the course worth Avery penny, I only did five days painting and decorating but gained many tips and experience ,and walked away more convenient thank you ????
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Paul Bunton

Read previous reviews from Paul Bunton

Able Skills offers construction training to both beginners and experienced trades people At Able Skills youll be able to obtain industry recognised qualifications including City amp Guilds

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with