Able Skills

3.7 / 5

Able Skills

3.7 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.7 / 5

Trust Score

4.8

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

97

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Building Firm

Luxury African Safari Trips Ker Downey Africa ker-downeyafrica.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Ker Downey Africa is a luxury African safari company offering personalized trips throughout the African continent from our home base in Cape Town

Holborn Assets holbornassets.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Holborn Assets is a leading financial services company based in the United Arab Emirates offering advice and expertise on a wide range of areas

Decorating Centre Online decoratingcentreonline.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

With over 30 years experience Decorating Centre Online provides quality paints wallpaper decorating supplies fit for any home Shop today for FREE UK DELIVERY

Das Keyboard daskeyboard.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Das Keyboard offers badass geeks the ultimate experience with high-performance mechanical keyboards with superior durability construction and design The mechanical key switches provide tactile and audio feedback for the best experience

Flavourtown Bakery flavourtownbakery.co.uk
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Flavourtown Bakery is an award-winning London bakery suppling cupcakes, cakes & brownies for collection or delivery. Based on the Fulham road we offer a range of unique cakes to our loyal customer base. We also offer corporate and bespoke cupcake and cake services, so if you want something truly unique drop us a line!

Home Travel Visa World Visa Agency utmservices.com
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

UTM is a hi-tech travel agency utilizing the latest cloud technologies to provide a smooth and simple customer experience

Ross North Homes rossnorthhomes.com.au
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

Welcome to Ross North Homes Award winning home builders in Perth with 40 years experience building one and two storey new homes

Masons Chartered Surveyors masons-surveyors.co.uk
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

Masons Chartered Surveyors is now a family-run long established firm with 165 years of experience and expertise in advising clients on their property matters

construnario.com construnario.com
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

WA Country Builders wacountrybuilders.com.au
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

WA Country Builders provides the better building experience to residents of country WA Most awarded builder in regional WA builders of the Telethon home

About Able Skills

Able Skills offers construction training to both beginners and experienced trades people At Able Skills youll be able to obtain industry recognised qualifications including City amp Guilds

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review ableskills.co.uk

Able Skills Reviews (97)

Easy to follow course, mo was a fantastic tutor
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by N. R.

Able skilled were fantastic from the day I first booked my study at home cause up until my final exam. The office start who dealt with my bookings, payments and general enquiries could not have been more helpful and accommodating and we’re quick to respond to any enquires. The three tutors I had during my time, Rich, Sam and Jim were all extremely knowledgable and took the time each week to thoroughly explain and teach different aspects of plumbing.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Sam Jackson

I attended a 5 day plastering course and found the course excellent. It was interesting and informative. I took away many tips and lots of information. I am thinking to do the NVQ course also with Ableskills and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

Thank you!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Q. M.

First class college, great tutor, highly recommended
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Rick Christie

The instructor made everything simple to do with his instructions and showing us.
He was very friendly and very approachable which made it a lot easier
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen Gilliland

To go on a course and have the trainer swear at you and harrass and bully is beyond belief in this day and age.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by E. G.

If there's any way you can modify the 2 weekend on and 2 weekend off system and probably make it more convenient for working people like me. Otherwise perfect in all
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by X. G.

I have done my 2365 lvl 2 with Clive and Bryan. Excellent and profesional with a lof of knowledge. Next my level I'm going definitely back to AbleSkills.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Lech Kierakowicz

Wished I had done this years ago ☺The course was really well organised Which meant I and everybody else learn exactly what we need to know, to get started on tiling Came away from the weeks feeling I had a very good idea what I need to do I'm coming back to do the futhur advance ☺ 10/10
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Frances Green

I am taking the Domestic Electrical Installer course at Able Skills. I've sat two of the four parts. Most recently I've completed the 10 day basic electrical skills course. This was extremely well thought through. A great mix of practical skills and theory, with just the right level of repetition to keep things interesting and make sure things sink in.

The trainer, Clive, was excellent. With over 20 years in the field as an electrician he had plenty of real world stories and was able to bring the course to life with anecdotes. All in all, very well run course and highly recommended.

I have also sat the BS 7671 3 day course and this was similarly well run. Lots of material to cover, but we got through it all efficiently and passed the exam.

Looking forward to my testing and inspection course next!

Thanks Able Skills.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Nathan Winters

The experience you have from able skills comes down to the instructor and Jim is very good at what he does and bringing in his knowledge of past experiences to help us
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Kerry Thomas

Had a engineer booked on the 17th edition course attempted to change the date giving them plenty of notice due to his illness which they wouldn't accept so missed out on the course. Wouldn't use again and are switching training providers
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Glen Q.

The course had a lot to offer students with no or little experience to tiling, and the tutor was able to provide the information required very economically and without fuss,he was also able to answer queries without hesitation.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Tony A.

Came here 10yrs ago and qualified as a 17th Ed Electrician came here again and qualified as an 18th Ed Electrician. The staff know their work you just need to put in the hours.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by M. M.

Second time training with able skills once again these guys are the equivalent Barcelona football team in the education sphere!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Steven Dukelow

Able skills was fantastic value for money, in five days I felt comfortable and confident of having the skills to carry out basic plumbing for bathrooms or kitchens. Im very happy I’m now going back in April to complete 2 tiling courses
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Chris Penny

I’ve finished the plumbing with Jim.
Jim is a great teacher and would recommend able skill and looking forward to doing my gas course
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Paul Bunker

I thought that the introduction to tiling course was first class. Your told in great detail of the task in hand and your never rushed or put under pressure to reach a deadline or complete the given task. Having worked with a great bunch of bloke's also helped me to enjoy it more. A massive thank you to max and the rest of the able skills team for making me feel so comfortable during my training. And turning myself a complete novice to tiling and turning me in to someone who now has the conference to go on continue my training to become a tiler. But one thing is for sure. I will be continuing my training with able skills. The only issue I had was my tv in my accommodation was very temperamental. But nevermind. ☺
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Darren Hunt

Very good at teaching the vast amount of content In the three weeks we had on gas.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Matthew Crawford

I would highly recommend Able skills following my completion of the Domestic Installer 3 package. The premises are well equipped and the admin and teaching staff are all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. They want to help you to become successful.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by I. M.

About Able Skills

Able Skills offers construction training to both beginners and experienced trades people At Able Skills youll be able to obtain industry recognised qualifications including City amp Guilds

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with