Activate Camps

4.1 / 5

Activate Camps

4.1 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.1 / 5

Trust Score

4.4

Reviews

2

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is activatecamps.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Linkedin account found with large audience
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

35

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
The Seven Holiday Honeymoons Vacations in Bali 7.holiday
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

The Seven Holiday provides a tailor-made approach to your honeymoon and vacation in Bali Indonesia Selected offers for your holiday or honeymoon in Bali

Charming Travel Destinations charmingtraveldestinations.com
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

Charming Travel Destinations is a Travel Package Company offering affordable Vacation packages for your dreamland Hurry browse to book your package now

eleganthotels.com eleganthotels.com
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

CertifiKID certifikid.com
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

CertifiKID offers a wide variety of exclusive All Other Cities deals for families at incredible savings Discounts include family photographers popular restaurants camps classes activities and more

School holiday activity camps for children in UK kingscamps.org
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

With over 30 sports and kids039 activities on our summer camps there039s something for every child to love available near you at over 50 amazing venues

Wimdu wimdu.com
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Find accommodations worldwide on Wimdu Choose from over 350000 vacation rentals starting at just 13night Save up to 65 by booking with Wimdu today

UK English Summer Camps Vacation English for Children Teenagers countryschools.co.uk
4.2 4.2

Trust score (4.2/5)

English Country Schools Residential Accredited English junior vacational summer courses and camps in the UK for children and teenagers 7 - 17

Camp Beaumont campbeaumont.co.uk
4.1 4.1

Trust score (4.1/5)

Camp Beaumont is the UK039s most experienced Day Camp provider for children and teenagers Fun safe and memorable school holiday camps in London and the Home Counties

triathlon-szene triathlon-szene.de
4 4

Trust score (4/5)

Coaching Camps und TV-Sendung fr Triathleten und Ausdauersportler

Africa Endeavours africaendeavours.com
3.6 3.6

Trust score (3.6/5)

Africa Endeavours handcrafts luxury safari vacation packages designed around your needs timeframe budget Book your trip to Africa or African safari now

Based on 301 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.1

35 reviews

Mamma

4

266 reviews

Activatecamps.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Activatecamps.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Aug 8, 2022 10:40 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review activatecamps.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Activatecamps.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (35)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price

quality

refund

customer service

Very unprofessional and unreliable. My son who is 5y old was put together with much older kids who bullied him and punched him in his face. He has bruises on his eyes and noise and he is truly traumatised with this experience. The Dulwich camp manager and the staff didn’t even mention it so either they choose to hide it or didn’t even notice what was happening. My son came home very distressed and crying. We have been going to many holiday clubs in the region and always had good experiences with Jags, Nimble Arts, Dulwich Kids clubs etc. I truly regret that I trusted to these people my child. Stay away if you care about wellbeing of your child
1

1 year ago

review by OzlenHauzeur

Great cricket camp at Bloxham for a week at Easter. Love the superb coaches who inspire children on teamwork in cricket and great camaraderie amongst the teams. Great to still have an ex-England player inspire them further. My son loves it especially with the competitive final competition with each team playing as a world cup country. Would love to still have the polo shirts or sleeveless v necks rather than a flimsy t-shirt! For a parent, it has been a great camp each Easter and Summer over the past 6 years due to the 0830-1730 timetable available!
5

3 years ago

review by Sarah Noujaim

Age range too focused on younger children and all coached together so that my 12 year old was pretty bored and didn’t really want to go for the second day I had booked.
1

3 years ago

review by X. P.

I’d highly recommend Activate camps and sul definitely book again this summer!
5

3 years ago

review by D. D.

My grandson really enjoyed the cricket coaching at Bedford School during the Easter holidays.
4

3 years ago

review by D. X.

Tommy really enjoyed his two day cricket camp, especially the competitive games between the various groups. He also enjoyed getting some really good practice time at the wicket, in a nice relaxed atmosphere. All the coach were friendly and approachable, with good cricket knowledge.
4

3 years ago

review by G. G.

The manager Ian Neville at Pinewood school is fantastic, fun, caring and goes a step further to bond with the children. I’m always happy when I see him back, and so is my son!
5

3 years ago

review by A. S.

I made my booking by telephone and found Laura very helpful and efficient.
5

3 years ago

review by Pauline Richards

They’ve been a well lead friendly and professional team my child is really enjoying his first time at a summer holiday camp.
5

3 years ago

review by T. E.

Jack loved his days at the camp. Even though he went on his own he really enjoyed the activities and couldn't wait to go back.
5

3 years ago

review by John Stephenson

Andrew Flintoff Cricket camp at University of Warwick

Difficult day one to a three day camp

My son was booked for an early drop off at additional cost. No coach arrived at the designated time. Venue eventually phoned Activate to ask what was happening. I was told the coach was 2 mins away. He arrived 15 minutes later. However, I had a second child with me who also had been booked into another activity elsewhere with an early drop off at additional cost. He arrived at his event 20 mins late for the start because of this difficult start (he should have been there 15 minutes early).

Activate phoned 4 hours later with to apologise.

At collection on day 1, very officious coach interrupted my conversation with the coach who had been late that morning. Officious coach took over the conversation, preventing me hearing the apologies of first coach and giving my reciprocal apologies for being abrupt that morning. I found this unprofessional, a little rude, and undermining to his colleague. All it would have taken was for him to have drawn breath after asking whether everything was all right and I could have told him we were having a conversation and we didn't need help.

I was also slightly surprised to hear from my son that only those who had brought pads with them could play with the hard ball. It wasn't an issue for me as my son has only just started playing, but the advertising for the camp did say that all equipment would be supplied. So if perhaps you were an experienced soft ball cricketer, this meant you couldn't have a go with pads and hard ball at a cricket coaching camp.

Then, I found out that the children had been inside all day (playing cricket on a beautiful summer day in a sports hall) and when I asked on day 2 if they would be outside, I was told by a very nice and competent new coach that no outdoor space had been arranged but he would contact Activate and see what he could do. When I wrote to Activate to put all of this in writing I was told that it had been the coaches' decision to stay indoors on the first day because they didn't have the coaches to go outside. So, disappointing that they gave out conflicting information, and not sure who to believe. E-mail reply from Activate addressed some, but not all of my concerns and told me they had worked very hard to remedy the situation. I 'm sure they all did their jobs to sort it out, but a need for better contingency planning, perhaps?

For those of you reading this far - days 2 and 3 were better and really showed how poor the first day had been. So I've upgraded to 4 stars to reflect this. 3 1/2 probably more accurate.

So, in summary, still disappointed....but there was a great improvement
4

3 years ago

review by Clare Walker

Absolutely fantastic coaching girls has a brilliant 3 days
5

3 years ago

review by W. N.

My son loved the camp, and was very positive about the coaches and the skills he learnt sbd friends he made. He was even very happy after a day which was a complete washout!
5

3 years ago

review by Pauline Richards

I have recommended 4 stars because the boys have a full, structured day. But, sadly on this occasion our son was disappointed. He plays u11 cricket (he is 11 soon to be 12 in September). His group were playing to the u7's rules and even though he was bringing all his hardball kit with him everyday he never used it until the last 2 days. He soon got bored and lost some interest as he does play to a good standard. I feel that the children should be grouped to their ability and current club game play rather than age.
4

3 years ago

review by R. W.

My 2 cricket mad sons had the best week of their summer so far. The coaches were great and they did endless different activities.
5

3 years ago

review by Lydia Dunne

My son of 7 enjoyed the whole week, keeping himself active and busy with enthusiastic coaches who kept kids happy all day.
5

3 years ago

review by Christopher Taylor

My son loved it, I had to book the next day as he was so exited about this camp. Really good feedback form to tell you about their day and the staff is lovely showing a real interest for the child.
5

3 years ago

review by Martha Mulett

Patrick enjoyed cricket camp immensely, staff were friendly and helpful and it was great seeing his development throughout the week.
5

3 years ago

review by Julian Ayre

11 YO son was very happy with the club and a great day playing cricket
5

3 years ago

review by Q. T.

We enrolled our child in flint off cricket for 5daysat Bolton school.1. there was no feedback about how he was doing and wether good or bad, and whether there are specific things to work on.2.The person in charge James clearly seems to have his favourites even at the start of the camp, 3.very lackadaisical manner at the last day of the camp when we were not informed when the finish time was, our child was the only one left at pickup.
We had enrolled in the All stars cricket and your program was just a glorified version of it, albeit with the added big name former cricket star.
2

3 years ago

review by J. Z.

Activatecamps.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Activatecamps.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with