Activate Camps

3.5 / 5

Activate Camps

3.5 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

4.6

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

34

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 11:26 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review activatecamps.co.uk

Activate Camps Reviews (34)

Great cricket camp at Bloxham for a week at Easter. Love the superb coaches who inspire children on teamwork in cricket and great camaraderie amongst the teams. Great to still have an ex-England player inspire them further. My son loves it especially with the competitive final competition with each team playing as a world cup country. Would love to still have the polo shirts or sleeveless v necks rather than a flimsy t-shirt! For a parent, it has been a great camp each Easter and Summer over the past 6 years due to the 0830-1730 timetable available!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah Noujaim

Read previous reviews from Sarah Noujaim
I’d highly recommend Activate camps and sul definitely book again this summer!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by D. D.

Read previous reviews from D. D.
Age range too focused on younger children and all coached together so that my 12 year old was pretty bored and didn’t really want to go for the second day I had booked.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by X. P.

Read previous reviews from X. P.
My grandson really enjoyed the cricket coaching at Bedford School during the Easter holidays.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by D. X.

Read previous reviews from D. X.
Tommy really enjoyed his two day cricket camp, especially the competitive games between the various groups. He also enjoyed getting some really good practice time at the wicket, in a nice relaxed atmosphere. All the coach were friendly and approachable, with good cricket knowledge.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by G. G.

Read previous reviews from G. G.
The manager Ian Neville at Pinewood school is fantastic, fun, caring and goes a step further to bond with the children. I’m always happy when I see him back, and so is my son!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by A. S.

Read previous reviews from A. S.
I made my booking by telephone and found Laura very helpful and efficient.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Pauline Richards

Read previous reviews from Pauline Richards
They’ve been a well lead friendly and professional team my child is really enjoying his first time at a summer holiday camp.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by T. E.

Read previous reviews from T. E.
Jack loved his days at the camp. Even though he went on his own he really enjoyed the activities and couldn't wait to go back.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by John Stephenson

Read previous reviews from John Stephenson
Andrew Flintoff Cricket camp at University of Warwick

Difficult day one to a three day camp

My son was booked for an early drop off at additional cost. No coach arrived at the designated time. Venue eventually phoned Activate to ask what was happening. I was told the coach was 2 mins away. He arrived 15 minutes later. However, I had a second child with me who also had been booked into another activity elsewhere with an early drop off at additional cost. He arrived at his event 20 mins late for the start because of this difficult start (he should have been there 15 minutes early).

Activate phoned 4 hours later with to apologise.

At collection on day 1, very officious coach interrupted my conversation with the coach who had been late that morning. Officious coach took over the conversation, preventing me hearing the apologies of first coach and giving my reciprocal apologies for being abrupt that morning. I found this unprofessional, a little rude, and undermining to his colleague. All it would have taken was for him to have drawn breath after asking whether everything was all right and I could have told him we were having a conversation and we didn't need help.

I was also slightly surprised to hear from my son that only those who had brought pads with them could play with the hard ball. It wasn't an issue for me as my son has only just started playing, but the advertising for the camp did say that all equipment would be supplied. So if perhaps you were an experienced soft ball cricketer, this meant you couldn't have a go with pads and hard ball at a cricket coaching camp.

Then, I found out that the children had been inside all day (playing cricket on a beautiful summer day in a sports hall) and when I asked on day 2 if they would be outside, I was told by a very nice and competent new coach that no outdoor space had been arranged but he would contact Activate and see what he could do. When I wrote to Activate to put all of this in writing I was told that it had been the coaches' decision to stay indoors on the first day because they didn't have the coaches to go outside. So, disappointing that they gave out conflicting information, and not sure who to believe. E-mail reply from Activate addressed some, but not all of my concerns and told me they had worked very hard to remedy the situation. I 'm sure they all did their jobs to sort it out, but a need for better contingency planning, perhaps?

For those of you reading this far - days 2 and 3 were better and really showed how poor the first day had been. So I've upgraded to 4 stars to reflect this. 3 1/2 probably more accurate.

So, in summary, still disappointed....but there was a great improvement
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Clare Walker

Read previous reviews from Clare Walker
Absolutely fantastic coaching girls has a brilliant 3 days
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by W. N.

Read previous reviews from W. N.
My son loved the camp, and was very positive about the coaches and the skills he learnt sbd friends he made. He was even very happy after a day which was a complete washout!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Pauline Richards

Read previous reviews from Pauline Richards
I have recommended 4 stars because the boys have a full, structured day. But, sadly on this occasion our son was disappointed. He plays u11 cricket (he is 11 soon to be 12 in September). His group were playing to the u7's rules and even though he was bringing all his hardball kit with him everyday he never used it until the last 2 days. He soon got bored and lost some interest as he does play to a good standard. I feel that the children should be grouped to their ability and current club game play rather than age.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by R. W.

Read previous reviews from R. W.
My son of 7 enjoyed the whole week, keeping himself active and busy with enthusiastic coaches who kept kids happy all day.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Christopher Taylor

Read previous reviews from Christopher Taylor
My 2 cricket mad sons had the best week of their summer so far. The coaches were great and they did endless different activities.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lydia Dunne

Read previous reviews from Lydia Dunne
My son loved it, I had to book the next day as he was so exited about this camp. Really good feedback form to tell you about their day and the staff is lovely showing a real interest for the child.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Martha Mulett

Read previous reviews from Martha Mulett
Patrick enjoyed cricket camp immensely, staff were friendly and helpful and it was great seeing his development throughout the week.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Julian Ayre

Read previous reviews from Julian Ayre
11 YO son was very happy with the club and a great day playing cricket
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Q. T.

Read previous reviews from Q. T.
We enrolled our child in flint off cricket for 5daysat Bolton school.1. there was no feedback about how he was doing and wether good or bad, and whether there are specific things to work on.2.The person in charge James clearly seems to have his favourites even at the start of the camp, 3.very lackadaisical manner at the last day of the camp when we were not informed when the finish time was, our child was the only one left at pickup.
We had enrolled in the All stars cricket and your program was just a glorified version of it, albeit with the added big name former cricket star.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by J. Z.

Read previous reviews from J. Z.
First netball camp for my 7 year old and she thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely staff who seemed to enjoy what they were doing too.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Emma Z.

Read previous reviews from Emma Z.
My two children (12 and 10) went on the course. Booking the course was easy but I would have liked an email confirming the booking at the time of payment.. all I got was a receipt from payment from the payment provider. Activate did send a confirmation of booking the week before the course.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by X. Z.

Read previous reviews from X. Z.
A great cricket camp for my 5 year old.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by L. J.

Read previous reviews from L. J.
Yes my girls have attended for the last 3 years and want to go again
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by O. X.

Read previous reviews from O. X.
My son enjoyed his three days and felt he learnt some new skills
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Y. V.

Read previous reviews from Y. V.
Ian Neville is an excellent manager, I just know I can trust him to make the day fun, interesting and active. Moreover, he really nurture them positively, which is a rare find in holiday camps! Ian Neville is the reason why we keep coming back.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by G. E.

Read previous reviews from G. E.

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with