Adexa

3.6 / 5

Adexa

3.6 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Main Score

2.7

Reviews

3

Social

4

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

58

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Adexa

Adexa Direct - a leading supplier of catering kitchen equipment in the UK offering The largets range Free shipping Unbeatable prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 12:20 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review adexa.co.uk

Adexa Reviews (58)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 3.2 /5

quality 3.1 /5

refund 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

Thought there service was very good, it arrived on time and was tracked it
Was packed well, one small thing and that was the Adexa badge which was crooked , but didn’t
Effect the item, yes I would buy from this company again and the courier was very good and helpful.The oven itself is excellent and very pleased with it.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Sheila Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Service from adexa was appalling, one item didn't arrive and one item was so badly damaged it was unusable. I contacted adexa explaining the issues including photo's of the damaged item and explaining the courier that delivered it to me had photo's of it as it was damaged when they picked it up.

It made no difference as after over 3 months all i have gotten is a poor apology and told basically they are washing there hands of the issue.

I would happily give them no stars if that was possible and i will never buy from them again, and i will be taking it further to get my money back!

My advice to anyone is to avoid adexa, the products are cheaper quality and when there is a problem the don't even care. as soon as they have your money they don't want to here it!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Murray T.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Damaged on delivery, refusal of delivery person to come up to our flat with new cooler,(we are 79 and 73 yrs old), temperature controls don’t work, excessive continuous noise from cooler, negative response from Adexa personnel on installation, etc.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Anthony L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Worst company ever
I have ordered a freezer, ice machine and a prep fridge less than 5 months ago. The freezer broke down 3 weeks ago, it’s the only big upright freezer we have in the kitchen so a very important piece of equipment! They told me to get an engineer to look at it which I did. FLAMMABLE GAS WAS LEAKING FROM THE CONDENSER! The engineer wrote a report saying that this was too dangerous to be fixed and should be replaced. Since then I have been dealing with a guy called Mark who kept fobbing me off and now I can’t even get hold of him and he doesn’t return emails.
They said they will send the part to be replaced, I have explained to them that I have a young family living upstairs ( my son & partner with their new born baby) and that I don’t want to take any chances with fixing the freezer and that I want a replacement but nothing has been sorted out. The engineer told me the gas is the same one that caused the Grenfell fire!!i have told them that only way I will accept a condenser would be if they accept full responsibility if anything happened in the future, they obviously haven’t responded to that.
I will report them to the relevant authorities and in the meantime still hoping that they will send me a replacement freezer. My business is suffering due to this, come on Adexa do the right thing and replace my freezer!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mark A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I am gonna send it to my Mum in the Philippines. I was delighted with the size and the materials its made from. Looks heavy duty and good value for money!
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Pam T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Had to wait 3 weeks for pizza boxs, Wrong size arrived cannot get in contact with the Adexa direct via emails or phones. I do believe the company is in the process of going into administration. Hold your orders
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

not even 1 star they deserve it should be -100 Very Bad experiences, gave me Faulty Electric Fryer Twin tank 12kW 2x10 litres | Adexa DF10L2, and than asking money to visit for engineer, what a ripp off comapny, below peoples feedback are correct, well STAY WAY from ADEXA,
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Qamar A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

The Blender Unit is 3 months old and leaks, I finally got through to someone who said I needed to get an engineer out to give a full report before they would send any parts to replace the item. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - Look at their feedback
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Neil Donohue

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I don't know if this review is going to help anyone, because most of the time the people are searching for reviews after they are getting in trouble(same as me). I have ordered from this company some equipment for my business, worthing few thousands of pounds. After I have placed the order, money obviously run straight away from my account, I gave them a call to confirm with them the delivery, so I know how to book in the team to install them. After 5 times of ringing them, eventually one lady answered and gave the most rude attitude "will receive the items 3 to 5 days) and slammed the phone without leaving me the chance to say a word. After 7 days without any items received, I tried to contact them for 28 times but no response. Next day, again I rang them, and I had the chance to a lady which was more professional then her colleague, and after explaining the situation, she called me after few hours and informed that I will receive the delivery on that day. I quickly booked in the team to install the items, as already my business is loosing money. But unfortunately I haven't received anything. Tried to ring them again, no answer. After I done some research I found this reviews from previous clients, and I really don't understand why authorities don't do anything to protect us?! It was clear for me that I have to inform my company solicitor so we can inforce the legal actions against them. Therefore, people please, stay away or do your research Before is to late.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Nicolae Perta

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I was going to open my business on October the 17th and on the 5th I bought 2 freezers from them. The delivery estimated date was within 3 to 5 working days. Nobody from the company called to tell me that my delivery would be late. So, after 5 working days I called the customer service (the worst one, you can not imagine) and they told me that my freezers would be delivered only on 26th. I had to buy from another company which would be able to delivery in time, so I canceled my order with Adexa on Thursday 17th. Then, suddenly on Monday 22nd, they called me and said that they were at my door delivering it to me. I refused to receive, because of course I had already cancelled. The Company did that to stay with 25% of my money as they have on terms and conditions if you return an order you have to pay 25%. The point is that I had already cancelled, they knew it, but they sent on purpose to make it looks like a return. What a nightmare, don't recommend.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Juliana Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Freezer unit seemed to be in working order on arrival but one of the copper pipes was bent coming out of the compressor. I’m not an engineer and didn’t think it wasn’t supposed to be like that. The unit arrived 5pm on a Friday and I left it until the gases settled and turned it on the next days I called adexa Saturday afternoon to say the u it sounds like a tractor! They were closed until Monday when I tried again with no one answering the calls(ringing out and hanging up) I managed to get someone on Tuesday. After two visits from engineers(sayings they can’t believe the unit is working and it’s over freezing(clear damage) and 4 months later. Adexa respsone was it’s still working(turning on) so we won’t be fixing it. Although adexa has cheap prices it’s exactly what you get...... cheap
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Brought a water boiler for a school, it has never worked from the minute it arrived, getting no joy from their customer service
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Avoid like the plague, equipment broke after only 2 weeks. They don't answer calls or emails. worst supplier I have ever dealt with
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Cliff Eccles

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Terrible, worst company I have ever dealt with, no one answers the phone, no one replies to emails, they take your money and then dont care about you or your order
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Having waited two weeks for an order I just had my credit card company refund the charge and debit their merchant account. Let's see what happens next. But having now read the reviews I think I can guess...
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Adrian Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Impossible to get hold of , dont reply to emails or answer the telephone been trying now for 14 days Even the head office in sweden is as bad as no reply to anything . Doge a bullet if you can with this lot.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

after waiting nearly 2 weeks for delivery my fryer stayed on the lorry as its legs were all broken off it was not usable at all! no one answering calls or emails! i had also ordered a microwave at the same time and still no idea if or when that is coming! so were £800 down DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

2 Months on, still haven't received the order. No customer service at all (emails ignored and no answer on the phone). AVOID AVOID AVOID!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Matt B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Ice machine didn't work after 4 months. Endless emails and money spent on an engineers report and they refuse to reply to me or the engineer. Worst company I have ever dealt with.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Phil Evans

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Well just like some others that paid you money and trusted you, I received a broken machine, sent it back, got a wrong replacement 2 weeks later, sent it back then could not get any reply from you, only conclusion you are not people to deal with, anyone even thinking of doing business with this company, Don't!!! What goes around generally comes around, dont you know!!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Welby Hospitality

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I ordered dupplicate by accident nobody answered the phone or my e mails ! I don't advice nobody to buy from them ! You will be stuck! Is a nightmare!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Domingas Sousa

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I order a glasswasher basket almost 3 weeks ago, after 4 emails and 2 telephone calls I still haven't received any goods or a email to say whats happened. When i asked for a refund a week ago i was told no because it may be in transit, a week on i am guessing it's not. Will not be ordering anything again
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by The Cask

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Guaranteed next day delivery actually arrived a week later. No customer service.....and I mean NO customer service. The phone just rings and then cuts off and mails are never replied too.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Pete Trouse

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

appalling company don't stand by there offer don't answer emails only answer phone if they feel like it luckily i did not buy a near miss !!!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Bob B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I wouldnt give this company any stars but couldnt write this message without clicking one star. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY TO PURCHASE GOODS. I brought a freezer 6 months ago and have contacted Adexa with numerous issues. It was delivered with a missing part on the leg, the door doesnt like closing and the temperature reading on the outside of the freezer doesn’t correspond with the temperature inside which is clearly a lot higher because the food isnt frozen solid. I have sent numerous emails to adexa but did not get a reply so I decided to phone today. I was shocked to be told that the guarantee only covers parts and not labour or fitting. I was told to get an independent engineer to inspect the freezer and to send a report but was again advised that the warranty only covers parts. It does not cover labour or fitting and the product would not be replaced and there was no refunds. I raised my concerns that this freezer is not fit for the purpose it was sold for. The girl just kept repeating the same robotic statement that she is obviously use to repeating. Please do not deal with this company. They are clearly a rip of company who just want to take your money and not sort out any problems that occur. BE WARNED
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Adexa

Adexa Direct - a leading supplier of catering kitchen equipment in the UK offering The largets range Free shipping Unbeatable prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with