advancevauxhall.co.uk

2.9 / 5

advancevauxhall.co.uk

2.9 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.9 / 5

Main Score

4.2

Review

2

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

24

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About advancevauxhall.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Oct 8, 2020 11:00 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review advancevauxhall.co.uk

advancevauxhall.co.uk Reviews (24)

By far very unprofessional awful service 15 years of it
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Carl Hawkes

I have brought 2 cars from you and I am happy to keep coming back when I change my car.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by April Sheridan

I have dealt with this dealership for several years and have always been satisfied.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by J. X.

After spending a little under £300 for repairs and the van being in for 5 days ( Thurs-Mon)..i would have expected a courtesy wash.
I know its not mandatory but a polite gesture wouldn't go amiss... All other dealers do this when our cars are serviced.
This is the 3rd time its happen to me at this dealer..and to add insult to injury..when i need to drive out (after collecting and paying)..i have to drive past the guy who's busy washing other customer's cars... (Maybe its a Van thing...too big to wash?)
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Bobby E.

fast, friendly and professional, but above all my 7 year old car drives like it's brand new!!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs K.

Fantastic service team with Jackie and her boys
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by A. T.

The garage (particularly salesman) made it a very easy process as a first time buyer of the car. I did, however, experience some confusion as to what I was actually being sold with respect to extras although mostly minor details. The staff were all very friendly and responsive. There clearly exists a little disconnect/confusion when handed over to the sales team as my finance was rejected and when I did it myself it was a near perfect credit rating - confusing although I understand mistakes happen. I would also suggest that they advise first time buyers such as myself that they sort out insurance to start on the day of collection rather than having to go through the process of drive-out insurance.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by V. P.

I took my car in for mot and the service was quick and easy and staff were helpful and offered me a cup of tea as i waited for my car to have its mot and summer check over by the dealer and the cost was reduce because i had a masterfit service club card and membership on it will come back next year for my mots now on.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Faisal Mahmood

I have never bought new or used Vauxhall from dealer and have no plans to do this in the future. But if I do want to buy a vauxhall car rom dealer then I would go to Advance Vauxhall in Slough first.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Dhanda

They charged 65p for refill the windscreen container when I personally filled it up in full a few days before service. Honesty and integrity is important to me and this really annoyed me because they may simply charged for works that never been done. Money is not the issue but trust is important.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Alexander Lee

After 3 days in service my car have still some of issues what They should fix before selling me car
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by B. C.

Worn/damage window rubber on vehicle just over 12 months old and only circa 13K miles at time of 'repair' cost nearly £100 - WHY! Rubber would at max have at cost £5 - to fit at £100 an hour is excessive. Car still under warranty but apparently this is worthless unless Vauxhal spot the 'error'. If you are looking for a future car purchase I suggest more work is necessary.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by T. W.

I spoke to Luke on the phone who booked my car in very polite and very helpful dropped off the car and was kept informed of any kind of issues and the cost involved by Luke through out the day and any other staff I had contact with all very helpful and the bill at the end was ALOT BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by David Judd

I do have one quibble. The car was collected by an Advance Motors representative
and he was very polite and helpful --a really useful service.

However when I tried to ascertain progress through the service department,
they were unable to help as they had not booked the car in directly;
neither did they ring back which was disappointing. Normally very good.
There seems to be a disconnect here which could be improved.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by C. K.

I have been completely with the service plan in the 8 years I have had my car
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ronald Lewington

The service is 100% after seeing 4 other dealers, advanced motors made sure i felt unique, i will definately be taking some of my family there as they need a good car with great service too
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Arvinder Ubhi

After review on google and subsequent meeting with sales manager (matt) on handover, we are still waiting for a call from one of the directors to air our concerns. It seems once deal is done and deposits received they want to dismiss you...
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by L. T.

They were so good we ended up changing our car on the same day for a new one as it needed upgrading
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Felix Scicluna

they have nice cars in very good condition, even for used cars they give you one year of warranty! thanks!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Z. A.

I was going to give them 4 stars to give them something to aim at to get the other star but they deserved 5 star this time.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ed Bevan

I bought an Insignia from them a few years ago and they were very helpful. I've just bought a Corsa from them and Sam, the sales assistant was very polite, knowledgeable and good fun. Well done You.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by John Green

I originally booked my car in for a service using the online guide and booked for the Slough branch as this is where I brought my car from and have been going for service in the past year. However upon arriving early Saturday morning I was told the reference I had meant nothing to the person behind the service desk ? luckily another car booked for service had not arrived so they booked my car in, however upon further checking as to why my online booking for Slough branch was not showing, I was told the car was booked into High Wycombe branch ? The online booking did not show this (as slough was showing) and I was not advised by phone / text or email that my booking to Slough branch had changed to High Wycombe ?? I showed the person behind the service desk and they didn't know what had happened and put it down to the online system ? very disappointed to say the least with the mix up, but luckily there was a space for my car at Slough as both the service and an MOT was required. I will not be using the online service again.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Martin Chapman

Great Service, A big thank you to Ali for all his help.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by X. C.

They were courteous.kind and helpful.and saw the job through until it was completed and well done.the tall salesman who was on the desk was very helpful and I felt looked after.I am 76 years old and suffer from diabetes so I have to be careful if I am waiting around.But Advance have got a very comfortable area within the showroom with free hot or cold drinks it is not hot and stuffy but comfortable and I was able rest while I waited.It was a good experience.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by David Price

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 805 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

About advancevauxhall.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with