adventurerv.net

3.5 / 5

adventurerv.net

3.5 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

3.6

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

41

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Dec 5, 2020 12:05 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review adventurerv.net

adventurerv.net Reviews (41)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.6 /5

price 3.7 /5

quality 3.9 /5

customer service 3.5 /5

on-time 3.7 /5

They cancelled my order without explanation but they are still selling the product online
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by AjLeduc

#delivery(1/5) #customer service(1/5) #on-time(1/5)

Read previous reviews from AjLeduc
no technical support. 2 years ago I got info on a gas valve that this time. Did not need extra help Got order very quickly. Works just as I had hoped. Need a little better tech support either on line or in person. Very satisfied otherwise good company to work with.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by George K.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from George K.
the toilet i ordered was broken when it arrived. it was replaced quickly once i was able to get through all of the steps on the internet for approval. this process for someone with a smart phone and good knowledge of computers would probably not be difficult. but i had to call my granddaughter in to do it for me. you need a phone number that older people can use to speak to a live service person. otherwise it was a good experience.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by David I.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from David I.
Site and products and prices are wonderful! Absolutely hate that we can't talk to someone over the phone. Chat is horrible as well as this ticket system thing you have. If you had good phone support and your customer service could actually give you an answer other than "I don't know", this would almost be a perfect place to order from. We did recieve the correct product in a timely manner but we did pay for expedited handling. Otherwise, I suspect that it would probably have been at least a week or more before we got it. You should be able to get any order, recieved before 3pm, out same day without tacking on extra fees. Most everyone else we order from does, so why can't you?
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Notfordisplay E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Notfordisplay E.
product description very helpful. Product ordered worked perfect. Ordered additional thermostat in case front air condition thermostat stops working. Still waiting after two weeks for Camper World to respond. So Adventure RV will be my first choice.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michelle B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Michelle B.
Chatting with your agents to get information was about as useless as it gets. They asked for the manufacture code which per your web page was Maxfan Maxxair 00-7000. This was taken right off your web page and for some reason they could not find the product. I wanted to find out if you had 2 in stock ready to be shipped and I could not find this out. I also was wondering if the 00-7000 and the 00-7500 were the same units just different color and they could answer. Jeremy I think got me confused with another customer because he stated that you are not etrailer and gave me a link to their site. I have no idea how etrailer got tangled up in this.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Leonard V.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Leonard V.
After setting up an account I added 2 items to my cart and went thru the process of checkout. My mailing address and billing address are the same but for some reason your system did not like my billing address. After going back thru the process several times I tried to call only to be met with automation and no one that I could speak with. I tried the chat but could not finish with your associate because the chat froze. I finally found success with my friend's card and mailing address so that we could complete the order. I don't know why your system didn't like my billing address but I can assure you that it is correct. It took an hour to accomplish what should have taken only minutes. Im not impressed. On a positive note, the price was right. Time will tell if the rest of the order process goes better than the start.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Russell W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Russell W.
Very small on mobile phone. Unsure about your FAQ comments. A bit unprofessional, but I guess you’re not camping world or a national business, so it’s your prerogative. Made me question though doing business with you. Do you get a lot of returns? Obviously no cancellations.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Shellie T.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Shellie T.
Although my first order did not go so well with AdventureRV, as I was shipped a broken toilet, when I alerted you, you quickly sent us another one at no charge without any issue. With that, I decided to order this part for another camper we have, since I know your company is legite and will fix your errors. BTW, the 2nd toilet was perfect I think. I also appreciate your return policy, as some other RV sites do not offer returns at all on toilets or parts.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Janifa O.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Janifa O.
Great prices....can't wait to fix my MAXXAIR FAN/VENT (sent thursday) Hello, Ordered my maxxfan parts last Thursday and WOW I got my parts MONDAY. Put my Maxxfan back together and it works better than new. Great prices, great service, fast shipping and excellent parts. I will be ordering any future parts I need from you guys.....5 stars all the way around. Thanks again, and have a blessed day..... Gary
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Gary K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Gary K.
I bought a new air conditioner 900 plus dollars and set up my vacation to go up & change it. When I got up there Are no thermostat controls in the kit. Total waste of my time now I do not know when I will get up there to fix it!! Thanks Alot
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Doug Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Doug Q.
When our Dometic commode seat broke at its hinge, we needed the new one NOW. Ours was replaced before we knew it. Thanks for the fast shipment.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by jjohnson2222

Read previous reviews from jjohnson2222
I ordered a Fairview 254 LP Two Stage Automatic Propane Regulator. it arrived in OK condition, but it was sent in some pretty half baked packaging (items wrapped with UPS padded evelopes). No retail packaging at all, and the items looked a little on the rough side. The items was not very protected at all with the poor packaging, so hopefully it works OK. On plus they did ship it very quickly. My overall impression this is some business a couple of people are running out of their home. Don't plan of buy from again
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by CrzyCanuck

Read previous reviews from CrzyCanuck
I received the item ordered in very good condition and in 2 days. Thanks
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by frankmathers

Read previous reviews from frankmathers
I order april 12-2017, Propane Refrigerator, Gas Generator and other, the delay for delivery is 2 to 5 days, i pay with credit card, 629.04 us plus 1146.38 us, total 2420.43 canadian dollars, after just order process in the order, i asked 2times by email, where is my order 12 days later and no response. Last time i asked if you do not sended my order, please cancel my order and give me a refund please. They just write your order was canceled and your refund was be done. I received 2336.80$ Canadian dollars, I pay 83.63$ for your too long delay and your very bad service. Me and my friends will never order something else from adventurerv.net. MARTIN from Canada
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by PaleCeruleanPython-38398

#delivery(3/5)

Read previous reviews from PaleCeruleanPython-38398
Ordered RV toilet did the standard shipping came in 5 days was a perfict fit
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ericpullman

Read previous reviews from ericpullman
ORDERED CARBON MONOXIDE/LP GAS DETECTOR FOR HALF THE PRICE OF LOCAL RV DEALERS IN MY AREA(LOCAL DEALERS DID NOT STOCK THIS PART EITHER) AND HAD THE PART IN MY HAND IN 3 DAYS.
THEY ALSO SENT A CATALOG AND I PLAN TO USE IT IN THE FUTURE. THANKS FOR THE PROMPT SERVICE!
GORDON CREECH, BOLIVIA,N.C.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by CUZ N CUZ RACING

#price(5/5)

Read previous reviews from CUZ N CUZ RACING
Last summer we went to the beach in our new 35' camper. So much fun but too hot with only 1 air conditioner. We just received our new ac from AdventureRv and we'll be cool this summer with two running!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by tbh_n_sc

Read previous reviews from tbh_n_sc
I ordered and paid for an item that cost $102.00 and Adventure RV said they were on back order and asked if I wanted to wait or cancel. I said cancel and refund....10 days later I still have not received my refund.

I then bought the same item on Ebay from a company called CNRV for $105. It turns out that AdventureRV and CNRV is the same company and they had the higher priced item in stock. Strange - they were back ordered on the lower priced item but in-stock for the higher priced item and they were the same item.....go figure?
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by gcornstubble

#price(3/5)

Read previous reviews from gcornstubble
The packaging damaged the 14 X 14 inch gasket and would like it to be replaced
The online chat support was the worst experience I ever had. I asked a question on the color of the shroud can I get it in black.. they asked me to contact the manufacturer?? Then closed the session. I know it comes in black I wanted to know if your company can get it for me in black
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by ts04011

Read previous reviews from ts04011
Contacted vendor for the availability of part:

"Your chat history:
18:11:51 Thank you for contacting us. An operator will be with you shortly.
18:11:51 Myself: Is S078-559800 in stock?
18:13:21 [Operator Ryan joined the chat]
18:13:26 Ryan: Hello! Thank you for contacting AdventureRV.net and welcome to our online support. It will be my pleasure assisting you today.
18:14:35 Ryan: Is this item your looking for? https://www.adventurerv.net/battery-doc-lighter-adapter-p-8157.html
18:14:36 Myself: Hello
18:14:45 Myself: Correct.
18:14:57 Ryan: Yes the item is on stock you can go ahead and place your order.
18:15:16 Myself: How many do you have available?
18:15:36 Ryan: What is the quantity you are looking for?
18:15:42 Myself: 20
18:16:08 Ryan: Yes the quantity you are looking for is on stock."

Received the following email:

"We regret to inform you that the Battery Doc Lighter Adapter, is no longer available. We have got your order cancelled and the refund department has been notified to issue a full refund at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank You,
Adventure RV Center
Be sure and visit us at www.adventurerv.net . We have 1000's of RV Parts & Supplies in our online store at Huge Discounts. Also, check out our new 'Till they're gone daily specials where we feature one item on our front page at an exceptionally low price in limited quantity! Login to our website today and SAVE BIG!"


My response:

"This is completely unacceptable after I specifically asked multiple times if this product was available and was assured that it was.

This does not resolve the situation."


Vendors response:

"Hello,

This part number is no longer available and we have got our listing removed. The refund department will get your full refund issued as soon as possible for you. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you,"
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Reviewer-32479

#price(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Reviewer-32479
I ordered a 24 dollar toilet repair valve from these people, they shipped me the wrong item. I am now on day 4 of sending "support tickets" and live chatting with support only to be directed to now send emails to some other support email and include pictures and a description of my problem. I did this 4 days ago! I will not be ordering ANYTHING from this site in the future.
customer service is embarrassing to say the least, if you are using this site GOOD LUCK TO YOU!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by REALLY?-20972

#customer service(3/5)

Read previous reviews from REALLY?-20972
On 2/18/18 I ordered a dometic CFX-50US portable refrigerator from AdventureRV for a crazy low price. The next morning I received an email from their customer service saying the item wasn't available and the entire order was cancelled, and a refund would be issued.
I went back on their website and found the same item was now listed at the MSRP price, as other websites. I used their live chat feature to ask if the item was available and the employee, Jon, confirmed that it was available and in stock.

I suspect that AdventureRV realized the price was too low and cancelled the order to avoid the loss. Their explanation just wasn't valid.

Waiting on my refund, but it's only been a few hours, however based on other reviews, I've already identified the charge with PayPal to ensure that if the refund doesn't arrive that I'm covered.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by crashing

#price(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Read previous reviews from crashing
If anyone is in the market for RV parts, I would STRONGLY DISCOURAGE you from dealing with AdventureRV.net. I recently had one of the worst customer encounters of my life with this company. I was in the market for replacement anode rods for my Suburban hot water heater. AdventureRV.net advertised "Water Heater Anode Rod, Suburban" on their website. The manufacturer number that was associated with that advertisement was Suburban's number for a magnesium anode rod. I placed an order for two rods, but when I received them they were not in any packaging and didn't look like the Suburban magnesium rods I had purchased in the past. I quickly discovered that these were not Suburban magnesium rods, but Camco aluminum rods. I contacted AdventureRV.net and asked for a replacement or refund. This is where things got ugly. They used every ounce of energy possible to try to convince me that I should have known these were Camco aluminum rods and refused to pay for return postage. They will not talk to customers on the phone. I had at least five email exchanges with them and even tried their customer chat line. Finally, I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. The Better Business Bureau got AdventureRV.net to agree to pay for return postage and a refund. I received a FedEx prepaid postage voucher from AdventureRV.net and promptly returned the anode rods. Today, I received my refund---minus $6! I am assuming that they deducted the return postage from my refund. This is a horrible company, with extremely poor customer service and no morals, which will go to great lengths to prove that they are right and the customer is wrong. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH ADVENTURERV.NET AGAIN, AND I URGE OTHERS TO AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM ALSO.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by byron_bailey1

#customer service(3/5)

Read previous reviews from byron_bailey1
“Paid 29.99 for 2 day delivery. Paid 7.95 for the item to be pulled sooner rather than later. Well apparently none of those 2 things happened, ordered Friday night and received on Saturday. Very disappointed. Refund my 29.99 at least.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Fasteddie1300

#delivery(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Fasteddie1300

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with