Age Co

3.4 / 5

Age Co

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Main Score

4.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

101

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Age Co

Age Co is the new name for Age UK Products Services Age Co aims to help older people enjoy financial security and continue to live independently

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 5:21 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review ageco.co.uk

Age Co Reviews (101)

I found the ad for this company on the back page of the telephone directory on the day my renewal noticification for my house insurance. I contacted them by phone & 24 hrs later I had contents/buildings insurance with a savings of £320 annually. I was impressed by the professional demeanour of the person to whom I spoke & even more impressed by the improved cover and the incredibly reduced price. What was I doing for the past however many years by not getting other quotes. Be advised, your current company is probably ripping you off, just like mine was. I can only blame myself. Just don't make the same mistake.
Kieran
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Kieran M.

The help and service I received by your staff was 10 out of 10
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Robert N.

new to age home insurance, will reserve final star for later date, but up to now first class!
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Phillip

It's a new policy, It appears good, but I won't really know until I have had for at least 8 months. Also, the cost of renewal is unknown until the current new policy expires, so I must wait and see.
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Peter

Very friendly on the phone also very quick.all our insurance is now with age uk
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Brian

they dealt with everything very quickly and the paperwork was with us within two days excellent!
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by E. N.

My 89 year old Uncle does not believe in Home Insurance. As I have Power of Attorney for his Health & Wellbeing and Property & Finance I felt it necessary - with the support of his Solicitor to take out Insurance on his property. I was treated with respect and understanding by your staff and the whole process was quick and easy for me. Thank You.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by V. R.

Very good service my Insurance Documents were with me 2 days later also no interest on paying monthly
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Sheila

I arranged it over the Internet but you haven't done it properly! I got building and contents with you last year for both and I have 1 years building insurance no contents and I requested New for old and accidental cover and it's not on the policy even though I rang to confirm this?
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Elaine

Rang Age UK got a quote and was very satisfied indeed with my quote so changed from my existing one right there and then Thank you
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by E. C.

I found it very easy and the operator went through all the paper work and made sure that I understood everything before purchase.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Vivienne

I found the young lady very helpful explained everything to me and I couldn't
believe the price for insurance excellent value and excellent service I have recommended Age UK my friends.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by O. J.

i first phoned my local agent in Bury and were very helpful
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Alan

Helpful staff after kept on hold for what seemed about 10 minutes with awful music!And my quote for contents insurance is £10 cheaper than my previous insurance with Nationwide.
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by U. G.

I had my car and contents insurance with Saga for years but found the rise in premiums untenable.

I was pleasantly surprised at the fair quote I received from Age UK and took out contents insurance immediately. The call centre staff were very efficient and helpful. All in all an excellent experience.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Val

I chose Age Uk because I'm in my mid 60 and was told by a friend that his mother had taken out home insurance with you. I read the paperwork sent to me by Age Uk and it made perfect sense.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Eleanor

Tried all one weekend to purchase insurance but failed miserably. Could not get an operator and when I left my number nobody in 10 hours called back .
emailed your head office with my problems. Fixed now but what a hassle !!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Peter

Every thing was done so quick & I received my policy documents within two days.Thankyou Age UK.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Michael

Your circular arrived one day after the renewal notice from my existing insurers & after ringing you office for a comparison I was delighted that you were able to offer the same cover at a cost of £70 compared to £190 from my ( now ) old insurers !!

Your representative was very personable and easy to deal with....many thanks
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mr John

I was glad the insurance company I phones first said my quote had expired because I got a better cover and price from Age UK. It was easy and efficient all explained with patience. I am a genuine customer I am with holding my name because I do not want mail of any kind.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by C. C.

definitely the representative I spoke with knew her product and spoke in clear and simple language that I appreciated and I knew exactly what I was buying.

I will be renewing our policy with yourselves when it becomes due.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Elaine

very quick and efficient answer on quotation, also documents in post within
48 hours - thanks
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by W. P.

I already had my car insurance with age uk ..... as they were very competitive when my previous insurance company were not .
The whole process from start to finish was very professional and I felt relaxed when speaking on the phone to the lovely lady from age uk .
So when my contents and buildings insurance were due for renewal I didn't hesitate in again contacting age uk .
My advice is just give them a call and I'm sure like me you will be pleased with your quote .....
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Ms Joy

I had to telephone to check with the Age Uk, the lady was very helpful as I had made some errors and she sorted it out for me. I made a big saving and feel confident that my needs are covered.

Man thanks.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by G. Z.

I am so pleased with this service - it was easy to use and Age UK's quote was HALF the amount I paid last year with another company. I would definitely use again.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by J. Z.

About Age Co

Age Co is the new name for Age UK Products Services Age Co aims to help older people enjoy financial security and continue to live independently

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with