AIG

3.2 / 5

AIG

3.2 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.2 / 5

Main Score

4.2

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

2.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

149

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Get great value car insurance home insurance and travel insurance that suits your needs from one of the worlds largest insurers Get a quote now and save

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:07 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review aig.ie

AIG Reviews (149)

FRIENDLY ON PHONE ......TAKES A BIT LONG TO GET THROUGH ....WILL BE KEEN TO SEE WHAT IM QUOTED AFTER 1 YEAR
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by John F.

Read previous reviews from John F.
One quibble on AIG's email address - ******************** The website says use that address to correspond with AIG, while an email from the address says not to use it as it will not be monitored
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by F. I.

Read previous reviews from F. I.
good, but am unhappy that I sent email with personal details 2-3 days ago and have not even received confirmation as of yet.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by C. I.

Read previous reviews from C. I.
Every thing you did for me was one hundred percent plus
I have recommended you to all my friends
Continued success to you and yours
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Evelyn V.

Read previous reviews from Evelyn V.
I requested a call back hen getting a quote and i did not receive one.
There is no contact for the weekends and this would be very good as a lot of people work Mon to Fri.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by R. F.

Read previous reviews from R. F.
Need to offer an annual policy that includes one long stay trip.
I have Private Health Insurance in place so to refuse an annual policy that included the long trip is bad business policy.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by W. T.

Read previous reviews from W. T.
Best quote that i got for my car insurance hope i will be able to say da same in 2016 Michael
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by P. X.

Read previous reviews from P. X.
Awful, no contact for 9 days after I sent email, I do not count automated reply
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Terence Z.

Read previous reviews from Terence Z.
We were dealing with a girl called saoire she was very friendly and had excellent customer relations she explained everything very well to us about our car insurance.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by F. J.

Read previous reviews from F. J.
Staff was professional and tried to help, but she also mentioned that issuing LDE takes up to 3 weeks which is a lot
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Soojung N.

Read previous reviews from Soojung N.
I found AIG's service excellent, dealt with my query efficiently and got the best quotation for my car insurance. I have now recommended them to my husband and a friend of mine, who have also taken out their insurance with them
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by J. C.

Read previous reviews from J. C.
I have told you already in an email sent to you 3 days ago
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Teresa V.

Read previous reviews from Teresa V.
I paid my premium about one month before renewal. I then received notification that I needed to upload my licence and no claims bonus. I have the old paper licence and in trying to upload it, I could only upload one page at a time. I thought I had uploaded everything, and heard nothing to the contrary. I was expecting my paperwork well before June 5th. Nothing arrived! On checking online, I noticed AIG we’re still seeking my licence. I rang and a very helpful lady told me to make a copy of all pages of the licence and to email it. I did that and it was acknowledged. I still haven’t received my insurance certificate or disk!!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by F. W.

Read previous reviews from F. W.
I have changed my house insurance, my husband car insurance,my car insurance to AIG in the last few months. Hopefully we will do business for a long time.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by X. D.

Read previous reviews from X. D.
Daniel Woods I think I was talking to and he was excellent.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by H. U.

Read previous reviews from H. U.
From my first phone call and callbacks I found great every year I renew my policy I have found other companies have got more expensive and less helpful, I really hope aig will not be the same so i can stay with one company and have no hassle on renewal
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by O. E.

Read previous reviews from O. E.
Sent document on 3 July and was only told on 7 July that you did not receive
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by K. O.

Read previous reviews from K. O.
I had a very good customer experience thanks especially to Ciaran Hogbin
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by E. P.

Read previous reviews from E. P.
I actually got my new insurance directly from you rather than through a comparison website this year.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by F. T.

Read previous reviews from F. T.
i found them to be the cheapest car insurer
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by C. Q.

Read previous reviews from C. Q.
The Customer service lady: Jenny was excellent and made me feel like I was really important to her and AIG. She was patient, knowledgeable and made the whole experience of purchasing insurance easy.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by I. I.

Read previous reviews from I. I.
Customer service is brilliant I was dealing with Andrew and he was helpful and very professional and he guide me thru everything , because of him I decided to choose AIG.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by E. P.

Read previous reviews from E. P.
I emailed my docs to you and the following morning I got an email requesting said docs,. I emailed back but didnt get a response. An acknowledgement would be good
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by J. D.

Read previous reviews from J. D.
After 2 weeks I'm still waiting on my car cert and disk
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Q. L.

Read previous reviews from Q. L.
Quick and easy on-line service - even with all the extras I agreed to, it worked out 160 euro cheaper than where I have had my car insurance for last 10 years and they refused to beat it. Only had to send docs in post and insurance cert arrived - hoping if I have to make a claim (fingers crossed I dont), the service will be just as quick and easy and hassle free!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by I. J.

Read previous reviews from I. J.

Get great value car insurance home insurance and travel insurance that suits your needs from one of the worlds largest insurers Get a quote now and save

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with