Alan Gregory

3 / 5

Alan Gregory

3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

3.9

Reviews

2

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

187

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Alan Gregory

No description for this company.

Contact

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review alangregory.co.uk

Alan Gregory Reviews (187)

Ordered a trumpet mouthpeice 9th Dec. Had not arrived by 19th Dec and no communication from Alan Gregory. I enquired by email 19th Dec. Reply via email 20th Dec saying it was posted 18th of Dec. (No explanation) It arrived within a couple of days.

(I recently ordered a trumpet from Thormann in Germany. Trumpet arrived within three days. Emails advising me every step of the process along with a face and a name to contact at any time.)
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Jon Fowke

I only wanted one item and everything was quick and easy - I knew exactly what I wanted
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Woodhall

I haven't found the cloths to be as effective in cleaning my silver plated Gotten trumpet as some earlier Besson cloths that I've had for quite a few years, that's why I required new ones. Disappointment is the word I will use.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Philip Wenlock

First class goods and service, only spoiled by sending one wrong item, but they quickly corrected the mistake
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Darren Ardron

Sadly my order took 2 weeks to be delivered. When I asked where my order was it was explained to me that their external supplier was being 'quite slow' in delivering the goods to them.

My daughter had to attend 2 music lessons (which I pay handsomely for) with no A string.

Unfortunately the music teacher is not in next week so he wont be able to fix the string to her viola and then it's half term. This means she won't be able to play her viola with an A string for 5 weeks in total!

Very disappointing, I bought online due to convenience, but I'm now wishing I'd made the small effort of driving to my local music shop or even going directly to Amazon, which I try to avoid to give small business' a chance.

One saving grace was that Alan Gregory (after I explained my frustration) upped my delivery to courier so when it did arrive in their shop I received it as quickly as they could get it to me.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by U. A.

I had to call the shop reference my order that seem to be forgotten after waiting nearly 3 weeks for the goods to arrive. After my telephone contact it was dispatched and with me in 3 days so it took nearly 4 weeks for the items
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by E. T.

the item was in stock and despatched within 24 hours. Royal Mail were the fly in the ointment with a protracted delivery,
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by K. M.

Very expensive but bought for a Christmas present. The last Vincent Bach Cornet mouth piece I bought cost around £51. I don’t understand how this can increase to £79 in a matter of 3 or 4 years
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by John A.

I placed an internet order for some Grades music and after a number of days without contact regarding delivery, I phoned only to be told that the requested music was no longer in stock, so I wasted a week or so in getting hold of it from another supplier - who interestingly supplied it next day
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mike Nicholson

Three of the four items arrived, but some strings I ordered were not in stock - money refunded
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by C. S.

The product that I wanted was not available but was advertised as in stock so, after having paid through PayPal and waited for my purchase some 2 weeks I telephoned the store direct to find out why my purchase had not yet arrived. It turns out that the product is sourced through a supplier and they were in-fact weeks away from supplying Alan Gregory if at all. After some conversations with the shop I decided to change my order and accept a product that they actually had IN STOCK, however after initially trying the now supplied product it was not for me. The actual great thing about this experience is that the sales assistant agreed to exchange the product for a similar one and also gave a refund as the original order was more expensive. So, my experience of shopping at Alan Gregory ended up being very satisfactory but longer than anticipated due to them ordering from a supplier even though it stated on their website that the product was in stock. The salesman was very helpful and polite and made every effort to make amends for the wrong information of having said product in stock.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by H. O.

I always receive a first class service at Alan Gregory's - the instrument service / repair is always excellent.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by G. X.

Waited over 3 weeks for an item and was then told I could wait for another 6 before it was in. I cancelled the order. Ordered it on Amazon it arrived 5 days later.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Jason Wrobel

I eventually cancelled my order after waiting 5 weeks for it to arrive. At no point was I informed that there would be a delay. I contacted them by email and got no response so my second email was to cancel. I understand that sometimes items need to be ordered in and that there may be a wait time for them. Basic customer service would be to let the customer know!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by N. U.

Good arrived well packed, as described, with 24 hours, very competitive price.
Thanks.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by I. E.

I was not aware a book of piano music ordered for Christmas was out of stock until I phoned to check why it hadn’t been delivered. It was only after chasing this up again a month later that the delivery has finally arrived.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Helen V.

I wanted two items. Over the phone they helped me to buy a mute for a French horn. I still need more info from my teacher but will eventually buy from Alan Gregory. I bought the other item, easy.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Nicholas Clatworthy

I do not thing there is better one then this one. high knowledge, friendly, customer service amazing. xxxxxxxxx
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Kamila Rabusicova

My order took about 2 weeks to arrive, so quicker would be better although I appreciate the items were not standard items...
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Fraser Mitchell

I ordered a mute holder on the 2nd of December as a Christmas gift for a family friend. The money went out but I did not receive the item. I then chased and was told it was out of stock and that it would come before Christmas. I chased again then told it was out of stock then on Saturday 27th the item arrived. Poor communication and more annoyed that the money was taken before the item was even in stock
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Clare Sturdy

About Alan Gregory

No description for this company.

Contact

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with