allenandharris.co.uk

2.9 / 5

allenandharris.co.uk

2.9 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.9 / 5

Trust Score

4.8

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is allenandharris.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

133

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 133 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.9

133 reviews

Allenandharris.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Allenandharris.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:07 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review allenandharris.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Allenandharris.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (133)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 4.6 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 4.7 /5

on-time

Everything when,t spot on and the sale was completed by 30th jan 18 as asked, thank you to all the staff at Abingdon office. E R Harris.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Harris

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Upto now I have no complaints whatsoever, the Rep' was very good the effort they are putting into selling my property is going well the only reason they don't get 5 stars is they haven't sold it yet
4

1 year ago

review by Mr Paul

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Emma was fantastic at her job more so at this time off uncertainty she is lovely and helpful highely recommended .
5

1 year ago

review by Miss Danielle

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Selling my house at the moment with Allen and Harris. Always very pleased with the level of service I receive. Staff never too busy to spend time with any worries or concerns. Very happy..
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Jane

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

They did very well, considering I was 10 min late
4

1 year ago

review by Mr Mohammed

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Michelle (Mearns/Clarkston) is exceptional at dealing with tight time scales and getting the best deal for me. Very impressed on the whole and I will always return to her for my Mortgage products.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr William

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

After being disappointed with the offer that we received from the bank directly and another broker we were very reluctant to try another mortgage broker. However, when we went to Jamie he was absolutely fantastic. He explained everything really clearly and even we had forgotten what he had told us or did not understand something he patiently went over the information again. We came out of our meeting with him feeling really excited and optimistic that we could afford to buy the house that we wanted. If we had any questions that we emailed him he got back to us promptly and was always willing to help. We will definitely be going to Allen and Harris for our mortgage again.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Sarah

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have rated Allen & Harris five stars as I found the service excellent in the whole process of selling my house.I was able to leave them the keys as I was abroad and they orginized the viewings in my absence.Also I was kept up to date with all the feedback from people who had viewed my property.I would also like to say that Helen is a very good manager of the Ayr branch which I sold my property through.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Smith

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

From start to finish, I've had great service from the Allen & Harris team.i must add a very special thanks to Kelly for not just her hard work, but for the commitment & Dedication she gives to achieving your sale. Allen & Harris are a professional, hard working estate agent I would recommend them
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Giles

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Alex has been absolutely brilliant in helping us sell our house in 6 days for the price we wanted and in finding us a new home! She is always on hand inside and outside of working hours and keeps us up to date. Would 100% recommend her if you want a great service
5

1 year ago

review by Miss Leanne

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We are first time buyers and would have really struggled without the help of Chloe. Not only is she a lovely person, but she is always quick to answer emails and arrange times to meet us as much as we needed. She has gone through all our paperwork with us and helped when we didn’t have a clue what it was all about. Chloe is very good at her job, has been really prepared with research and has a really friendly approach. We are both very grateful for her help. Thoroughly recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Thomas

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Mark was my first introduction to Allen & Harris he was smart dressed , polite mannerly and knowledgeable, putting me very at ease . He went the process diligently , treating me with respect .
5

1 year ago

review by U. W.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

First Class Service from Fiona Boyce.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Fiona

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I couldn’t rate Allen and Harris (sequence mortgages) enough so far. We found our ideal home and put our offer in days after our initial mortgage appointment that was set up to see what we could borrow as we literally walked into a viewing and just knew that the home was for us. The next day we informed Fiona Boyce (Kilmarnock branch) that we were going to put an offer in through our solicitor; it was her day off but the next day she got us an AIP, now only days later we’re in the mortgage process! We also checked out five other lenders, out of which going with Allen and Harris worked out best for us, from monthly rates. Benefits, deposit etc. We couldn’t thank Fiona and the team at Allen and Harris enough. Fiona for being at the other end of the phone whenever I need her to answer any questions and/or queries, for breaking down the legal jargon so I can get a better understanding of it, as well as running umpteen comparison quotes for me! Couldn’t be more thankful! Follow up emails are also ideal and have put me right at ease to know that Joshua Davies will update me constantly through each step of mine and my partners mortgage application while Fiona’s away. So we’re constantly in the loop! Allen and Harris have made applying for and obtaining a mortgage for us such an easy thing to do! Couldn’t possibly be put more at ease.
5

1 year ago

review by Miss Megan

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Great experience with Jamie and Natalie. Thanks
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Marcello

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Avoid the Clifton village branch completely and save getting ripped off (as I did) by a Branch Manager, who operates under false charm to meet his commission targets and yet is narcissistic to the core. When things go wrong, all emails and calls will be ignored and he will twist the facts to save his own bacon.

I was mis-sold the marketing package in my own home, was asked to pay £180 upfront, I was told that my property would not be able to be marketed properly without me paying these fees and I was was put under undue pressure to agree, sign and pay. The 'regular marketing package' I.e. free, was NEVER mentioned to me and I was bombarded with so much information and sneaky scare mongering sales tactics and - lying by omission.
A few days after I'd paid this extortionate amount £180 upfront (and he'd signed me up for the most expensive package too, probably a higher commission for him), I realised I had been conned, so I contacted the branch and spoke to the Area Manager who told me about the regular package and this was the first time I was given the full picture of what my options actually were, my heart sank as I realised I had indeed been ripped off however the Area Manager apologised for the lack of clarity and said they'd refund me the amount via cheque.
However I felt uncomfortable proceeding with this estate agent to sell my property, if this is how they treat their customers and I also realised he'd hidden his 1.4% fee, by structuring the fees as lots of individual amounts. Compared to 1% fees of other agents, this was the last straw and I politely withdrew within the 14 day cooling off period.
The result? A rude email blaming me and sudden withdrawal of my refund!! Which was already being processed, completely ignored my calls and emails thereafter. Just highlights all they are are interested in is getting the commission and the worst part being I paid £180 for something I did not even want or need (had I known all the options openly and fairly from the start) and then the appalling way I was treated afterwards just showed how little they care about their customers. Truly shocking.
3

1 year ago

review by O. G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Bobby initially over valued and after dropping price by £42k Kathryn managed to secure a sale.
3

1 year ago

review by Mr Dave

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I was very impressed with the staff in the Helensburgh office, they were very easy to talk to and could not do enough for me.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Kelly

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

From the first meeting to the conclusion of the sale we were more than happy with the service provided by Mark and his team. They were knowledgable, personable and responded to all queries quickly and effectively. Would happily recommend to anyone looking to sell in Helensburgh.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Kenneth

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Kate and her team made our house sale a seamless, stress-free experience throughout the whole process, and we were delighted that it took just 21 weeks from giving our instructions to sell, to finding a buyer and completing.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr David

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Allenandharris.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Allenandharris.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with