alphaelectronics.us

2.1 / 5

alphaelectronics.us

2.1 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.1 / 5

Trust Score

2.7

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

Is alphaelectronics.us legit?

  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 8 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.1

8 reviews

Alphaelectronics.us Review

No description for this company.

Alphaelectronics.us Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 12:58 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review alphaelectronics.us

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Alphaelectronics.us Reviews & Complaints (8)

I recently purchased a Canon HV20 camcorder and two 5 packs of MiniDV tapes. The items arrived in perfect condition, the packaging was very thorough, and my UPS ground shipping was even upped to 2nd day air for free. I can't recommend this store enough.
5

1 year ago

review by TrooperFarva

I orderd (2) Raynox HD 6600 Pro lenses w/adapters. they arrived to Canada within 2-3 days of being shipped. The seller was amazing to deal with and I will definitly buy from him again. The communication was Great. Highly recomended
5

1 year ago

review by chaos2k

I purchased a 19" Flat Screen and a 200G Hard Drive for a PC refurbishment from AlphaElectronics. I need these items in a hurry and got everything nextday! Great Customer Service.
5

1 year ago

review by dgann

I have purchased twice from alphaelectronics in the past year. Both times the experience was great. Great pricing, product and service. Communication with the seller was also excellent. This is a great seller.
5

1 year ago

review by whatagreatprice

I ordered a canon HV20 as they were offering a hugely discounted price at the time (I paid about $830 shipped). It shipped quickly (2 day shipping, even though I only paid for standard!) and I'm now the proud owner of this great little camera. Alpha Electronics is wonderful to do business with, and I will definitely shop again.
5

1 year ago

review by tcindie

December 18th, 2009: While on vacation at my gf's place in the States (I live in Toronto, Canada), I place an order over the phone. Miguel is very nice. He tells me everything should arrive in time to have it shipped to my girlfriend by the end of December, but that he may need to ship it to Canada if it's delayed. No worries... I am willing to pay the shipping to Canada.

December -> January -> March 12th, 2009: Communication w/Miguel is excellent, despite the extreme delay. My package arrives in Toronto March 12th, missing 3 items: the boom pole, boom pole bag, and a Rode VC1 cable. I ask Miguel to ship the missing items to my girlfriend's since I am going back to the states for a week.

March 20th, 2009: Toward the end of my trip, I email Miguel to make sure the package is on its' way. He claims he left the package for UPS but that the guy never picked it up. I pretend to believe his story, to be polite. Miguel tries sending it again.

March 21st, 2009: Package shows up! Yay! Too bad it's missing two of the three items! I email Miguel asking for the missing boom pole bag and VC1 cable.

April 25, 2009: I email Miguel politely, saying my last email must have "slipped through the cracks". Any update on my stuff?

April 29, 2009: Another email to Miguel... I need an update!

May 16th, 2009: This email is pretty blunt for a Canadian. I tell him I'll take action if I don't hear from him by May 18th.

July 6, 2009: I'm submitting this report.
3

1 year ago

review by deepsteve

I first ordered a Raynox HD6600 Pro Wide Angle lens and a Matthews M25 Tripod from Alpha Electronics on 4/18/09. I received immediate confirmation and an email from Miguel on 4/20/09 answering some price questions for me. He also wrote that he would let me know if any items were on backorder.

I then did not hear anything until 4/26/09 when Miguel wrote me an email to state that my credit card had been declined. (I had been ordering a lot of equipment from different retailers and my card company was concerned that my card might have been compromised) I fixed the problem and wrote Miguel back within an hour to tell him to try to process my order again.

I didn't hear anything for a few days, and wrote back on 5/1/09 for an update. I wrote to three different email addresses and sent a PM on the forum HV20.com. I have yet to hear back and I'm about to cancel my order due to the complete lack of communication and very, very slow order processing.

I'm very dissatisfied. I would not recommend doing business with alphaelectronics.com.
3

1 year ago

review by jpk01

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

Alphaelectronics.us Review

No description for this company.

Alphaelectronics.us Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with