aria.co.uk

3.5 / 5

aria.co.uk

Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

3.6

Review

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

19

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:01 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review aria.co.uk

Reviews (19)

Absolutely EXCELLENT company, a pleasure to do business with, I have personally made many orders with them over the last 5 years (more than 100 individual orders) a friend runs his business (computer sales) exclusively using components from Aria, EVERY single time the order has been delivered next day, and is as described on the website or review online.

Aria is a company who supply to people with some computer knowledge, not people who would normally buy from the high street, this can be the only reason why the people who have had bad experiences have had them, because they have done stupid things and damaged the products themselves, I am glad there is a company (FINALLY!) who does not penalise those who can understand what they are doing by supporting those who don’t with replacement of items which the customer broke, guarantees are not to protect the idiots who damage items but the people who are supplied items which have manufacturing faults (which I might add are not aria’s fault), if you damage it through stupidity you should not be entitled to anything in return!!

I can’t recommend Aria Tech. Highly enough, I urge anyone to buy from them (assuming they have a basic knowledge of what they are buying and how to use it!)

3 months ago

  •  

review by Wardy

0

I ordered 4 units of KVR333X64C25/512 memory for my ABIT KX7-333 motherboard.
I installed the memory properly (grounding myself, etc) only to get 1 long beep indicating a POST error with the memory.
I thoroughly cleaned the mobo and the DIMM slots.

I tried multiple combinations of sticks in DIMM slots 1&2, 3&4, 123&4 to no avail.
I reset cmos data, loaded failsafe BIOS values, reset ECSD data, all to no avail.

When I put my old 256MB sticks back in it worked fine.
I checked the Kingston website and this memory 'KVR333X64C25/512' is compatible with my mobo.

I returned the memory bubble-warpped to aria.
I then got an emial saying they had 'tested' the memory only to find no error (!)

At this point I asked for a refund and have heard nothing from them.
As they appear to be badly unprofessional I will contact my bank to issue a charge back against them.

I strongly advise anyone NOT to purchase ANYTHING from aria as they are abyssmal.

4 months ago

  •  

review by peterdudley

0

I own a PC / IT Business and lost two customers because of these cowboys.

It took them 9 months to replace 3 faulty hard drives, yes, you read it correctly NINE months !! I was fobbed off with all manner of excuses, accused of damaging them myself etc and then the fun began.

Three drives all failed within several days of each other, so I went to the manufacturer's website to file a warranty replacement, only to be told that my drives were GREY "OUT OF REGION" IMPORTS and therefore NOT covered by any manufacturer warranty at all.

So, back to Aria. I had the first drive replaced after weeks of hassling them, only to get a refurbished drive from a well known and unreliable manufacturer, which I had already stated that I would NOT accept as being a suitable exchange. Replacing that with a suitable drive took another few weeks. The remaining two drives took several months suffering the same setbacks as the first.

To cut a VERY long 9 month saga short, it took months of emails, deciphering badly written replies back ( grammar and spelling left a lot to be desired ), countering accusations of maliciously damaging items etc, the owner totally ignored my pleas for help with the matter and so finally it took a Trading Standards threat to resolve matters.

I'd have understood maybe 9 months to replace 3000 drives, but for just three ?

Avoid like the plague is my personal recommendation. ZERO stars and never again will I shop there.

Oh, it also took them a year to close my account as requested after this debacle was resolved. Cowboys, the whole outfit.

4 months ago

  •  

review by G3CK0

0

Ive been buying from Aria for around 5 maybe 6 years and ive only recently joined the forum community when I was seeking advise on how to overclock some of the components I bought.
I've never done anything like this before and ive never been apart of a PC community before, I was a bit hesitant about joining as I didnt consider myself very knowledgeable about hardware but im eager to learn so i gave it a go. Before I knew it i was welcomed with arms wide open by a fantastic moderating team, friendly, polite and helpful forum members and of course a kind greeting from the man himself Aria Taheri (The boss!).

Having been a member of the forums since march, we are often are informed of products on offer and members often contribute to product reviews with an aim to help others make a decision on what to buy as the market is often flooded with choices. One forum member asked about an LG LED monitor, which noone had previously bought as it was fairly new stock to Aria at the time so I took the opportunity to buy one as I had been looking for an upgrade myself from my 17" LCD.
I've used the website many times before and its as easy as breathing to navigate to the product you wish to buy and a very simple registration process will remember most of your details for the next time you want to shop there, so the whole process takes less than a minute!. I ordered the monitor around 3pm on a tuesday and i was unsure whether it would arrive the next day as some companies are a bit iffy when it comes to delivery cut off times reliability - Not Aria, they stepped upto the challenge and delivered it by 10.05 the next day! The monitor itself was in perfect condition, and as a thanks from the Aria staff for being a loyal customer, they even threw in a 2GB USB drive - which was a big suprise to me as such a gesture goes a long way when it comes to customer experience.

Aria offer the cheapest prices combined with unmatched customer service and a very productive and helpful forum community!

4 months ago

  •  

review by BigIan88

0

Never have problems with them, some of my hardware is still running strong after nearly 5 years that I got from them (2500k, MSI motherboard p67a-gd55)

I bought a 980TI which comes with Tomb Raider, the very next day the free game turned into The Division. I asked if I could get The Division instead and they got me a code that night. I was out of the valid date period so they couldn't have said it was out of their hands but they gave me one anyway!

4 months ago

  •  

review by OniDooM

0

I ordered a 200GB Disk and a new DVDRW from ARIA Technology. Total bill is
£138.01 inc VAT and Delivery.

On my online order form I requested that they be delivered to my home address seeing as I work for Captec at home now. When the confirmation email came through the delivery address was my office address. I called them to change it and it took me over an 1 hour to get through. I was told by 3 different people that it was changed. Next day I called the courier - Shitty Link and they told me the work address was the delivery address. They would not change it and the only way to change it was to get Aria to change it.
Aria was useless - I ended up cancelling the order and going elsewhere.
Note.. Goods not delivered to me at all.

I then called Aria chasing my refund and was told a week ago that they had it back but it was not booked in so that’s the reason why no refund.

After a week of emails being bounced around the place they finally say that the POD sig was "WARBY" but I never received it. They are now saying no refund as the goods where signed for.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Maverick4546

0

have used this company for years(2004) never had a problem with any of the products. highly recomended

4 months ago

  •  

review by ans

0

I shopped with Aria for around 15 years till a Samsumg SSD i bought in December failed after a couple of months.

They refused to give me a refund just the offer of a 'Store Credit' after making me wait over 6 weeks.

Don't buy anything you might think will ever need a warranty claim on, firstly they try to fob you off with 'It's the manufacturer's responsibility' then won't refund you anyway.

Really not a happy shopper

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ethariel

0

I bought a i7-4790 CPU at £231 which is the best price I could find. It arrived on Saturday and now I have my over-clocked PC running nicely.

My mom asked me to get rid of my over-enthusiastic friends early evening as they were getting a little excited with my new PC!!

Thanks Aria :-)

4 months ago

  •  

review by Adale

0

After buying a hard drive and receiving a dead unit i`m now being told I have to wait ten days for the unit to be tested when I was told it would be three days.
The fact the drive was sent in sub standard packaging will indicate the reason for failure!
Worst service I have ever experienced. The staff have a don`t give a f*** attitude, never return E-mails and are generally un-helpfull . I will never be using Aria again, Disgusted !!

4 months ago

  •  

review by disrupter

0

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with