aria.co.uk

3.4 / 5

aria.co.uk

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

2.9

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

26

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Computer Hardware Manufacturer

About aria.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:46 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review aria.co.uk

aria.co.uk Reviews (26)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 4.3 /5

quality 3 /5

refund 2.4 /5

customer service 2.1 /5

Very poor after care service. Purchased 3 items on 15th July19. I write this review on 15th Aug 19. 2 items still not received. I purchased the missing items today from Amazon. Delivery expected tomorrow. I've been chasing Aria for updates for weeks. Chasing for a refund for the missing 2 items. I have a trail of emails confirming my regular chase to update me. A very common reply by phone and email from Aria is that they will try and resolve tomorrow. Don't expect Aria to update you, I am having to chase and listen and read false statements that resolution is hopefully tomorrow!! To conclude No delivery and no refund after 30 days
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Surinder

#delivery(1/5) #refund(1/5)

Disgraceful company.. Purchased from aria since 2008 and spent 8k+ over that time. referred lot of friends as well who have purchased. Well in feb 2019 received parts totally £1500 and the motherboard was faulty (i've fitted 100+ motherboards to machines and can do this with my eyes closed)and this is the first returns i've done and wrongly assumed it would go without a hitch but NO. Returned early march didn't get tested until 2 days back and they are trying to blame customer damage for the faulty board?? Are these scammers serious? I'm an experienced machine builder and know if a motherboard I received was faulty and to try and blame for damage that has most likely been caused by the tester is an absolute disgrace. I will never buy from these scammers again and will ensure that everyone i know will never again purchase from these people. I to top it all i'm also being re-charged for getting the board back which I want as I will be taking these cowboys through small claims court.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by steve

Aria claimed a faulty mobo i returned was fine. I had to buy another from a different supplier in the end wasting around £190. Usurprisingly to me the rig works fine with the new board. Not only this but they try to charge you for their incompetant testing. Very rude on the phone if you can get through (often takes around an hour). Avoid
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by James

THEY STILL HAVE MY MONEY. You get what you pay for... terrible customer service. Got an email asking me to call the company because of an unspecified issue with my order - who does that??? Just tell me the problem. Called the number they gave and waited 30 MINUTES in a queue and STILL had no answer so I gave up. I emailed them asking for an immediate refund and have heard nothing from them since and had no refund...
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Matthew Hughes

#refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Just the pits of a company to deal with. I have spent thousands with this poor excuse for a company and recently the service has been utterly rubbish. Customer service is non existent. Will never buy from this shower again and would advise others to stay well and truly clear.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Steve

#customer service(1/5)

My son ordered a motherboard from this company. It arrived but by the time all the other components arrived it was out of its 28 day return period. Anyway once it was installed it was not working. Returned it to the company paid £20 to return. Received it back 28 days later, paid another £25 as it was deemed non fault. But it still was not working. Changed all the other parts, stillnot working. Called the company Aria again who said that I pull return it again for checking. Costing me another £45. I said no i would like a refund, I was told that 25% would be deducted as it had been used( mostly by them). I even accepted that. Called them today and wastold that as it had scratching on it they were unable to do that. This was never mentioned before, as soon as a refund scratches appeared. I was told these scratches may affected the motherboard, then how come when they tested it it worked. Doesn't make any sense. Customer service is non existence. Reading through the previous reviews everything is scratched, really. AVOID BUYING FROM THIS MICKEY MOUSE RIP OFF COMPANY. PAY EXTRA. Very rude customer service supervisor who is also the manager surprise surprise.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Tahira Ahmad

#refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

If you buy from Aria PC you had better hope nothing goes wrong. This is a business that is more than happy to support its suppliers over it’s customers. I spent £16,000 with them but when a PSU started under powering a rig I was told I had over stressed it, despite their sales people recommending the component for my precisely defined application. When I challenged this diagnosis damage to a connector miraculously appeared, despite a broken connector not being in the original diagnosis and to my knowledge not being present when I dispatched. Overall there is a store called Scan just down the road who in my experience have excellent customer service, I just wish I had gone to them rather than Aria for this particular order.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Salter

#customer service(1/5)

Absolutely EXCELLENT company, a pleasure to do business with, I have personally made many orders with them over the last 5 years (more than 100 individual orders) a friend runs his business (computer sales) exclusively using components from Aria, EVERY single time the order has been delivered next day, and is as described on the website or review online.

Aria is a company who supply to people with some computer knowledge, not people who would normally buy from the high street, this can be the only reason why the people who have had bad experiences have had them, because they have done stupid things and damaged the products themselves, I am glad there is a company (FINALLY!) who does not penalise those who can understand what they are doing by supporting those who don’t with replacement of items which the customer broke, guarantees are not to protect the idiots who damage items but the people who are supplied items which have manufacturing faults (which I might add are not aria’s fault), if you damage it through stupidity you should not be entitled to anything in return!!

I can’t recommend Aria Tech. Highly enough, I urge anyone to buy from them (assuming they have a basic knowledge of what they are buying and how to use it!)
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Wardy

I ordered 4 units of KVR333X64C25/512 memory for my ABIT KX7-333 motherboard.
I installed the memory properly (grounding myself, etc) only to get 1 long beep indicating a POST error with the memory.
I thoroughly cleaned the mobo and the DIMM slots.

I tried multiple combinations of sticks in DIMM slots 1&2, 3&4, 123&4 to no avail.
I reset cmos data, loaded failsafe BIOS values, reset ECSD data, all to no avail.

When I put my old 256MB sticks back in it worked fine.
I checked the Kingston website and this memory 'KVR333X64C25/512' is compatible with my mobo.

I returned the memory bubble-warpped to aria.
I then got an emial saying they had 'tested' the memory only to find no error (!)

At this point I asked for a refund and have heard nothing from them.
As they appear to be badly unprofessional I will contact my bank to issue a charge back against them.

I strongly advise anyone NOT to purchase ANYTHING from aria as they are abyssmal.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by peterdudley

#refund(3/5)

I own a PC / IT Business and lost two customers because of these cowboys.

It took them 9 months to replace 3 faulty hard drives, yes, you read it correctly NINE months !! I was fobbed off with all manner of excuses, accused of damaging them myself etc and then the fun began.

Three drives all failed within several days of each other, so I went to the manufacturer's website to file a warranty replacement, only to be told that my drives were GREY "OUT OF REGION" IMPORTS and therefore NOT covered by any manufacturer warranty at all.

So, back to Aria. I had the first drive replaced after weeks of hassling them, only to get a refurbished drive from a well known and unreliable manufacturer, which I had already stated that I would NOT accept as being a suitable exchange. Replacing that with a suitable drive took another few weeks. The remaining two drives took several months suffering the same setbacks as the first.

To cut a VERY long 9 month saga short, it took months of emails, deciphering badly written replies back ( grammar and spelling left a lot to be desired ), countering accusations of maliciously damaging items etc, the owner totally ignored my pleas for help with the matter and so finally it took a Trading Standards threat to resolve matters.

I'd have understood maybe 9 months to replace 3000 drives, but for just three ?

Avoid like the plague is my personal recommendation. ZERO stars and never again will I shop there.

Oh, it also took them a year to close my account as requested after this debacle was resolved. Cowboys, the whole outfit.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by G3CK0

Ive been buying from Aria for around 5 maybe 6 years and ive only recently joined the forum community when I was seeking advise on how to overclock some of the components I bought.
I've never done anything like this before and ive never been apart of a PC community before, I was a bit hesitant about joining as I didnt consider myself very knowledgeable about hardware but im eager to learn so i gave it a go. Before I knew it i was welcomed with arms wide open by a fantastic moderating team, friendly, polite and helpful forum members and of course a kind greeting from the man himself Aria Taheri (The boss!).

Having been a member of the forums since march, we are often are informed of products on offer and members often contribute to product reviews with an aim to help others make a decision on what to buy as the market is often flooded with choices. One forum member asked about an LG LED monitor, which noone had previously bought as it was fairly new stock to Aria at the time so I took the opportunity to buy one as I had been looking for an upgrade myself from my 17" LCD.
I've used the website many times before and its as easy as breathing to navigate to the product you wish to buy and a very simple registration process will remember most of your details for the next time you want to shop there, so the whole process takes less than a minute!. I ordered the monitor around 3pm on a tuesday and i was unsure whether it would arrive the next day as some companies are a bit iffy when it comes to delivery cut off times reliability - Not Aria, they stepped upto the challenge and delivered it by 10.05 the next day! The monitor itself was in perfect condition, and as a thanks from the Aria staff for being a loyal customer, they even threw in a 2GB USB drive - which was a big suprise to me as such a gesture goes a long way when it comes to customer experience.

Aria offer the cheapest prices combined with unmatched customer service and a very productive and helpful forum community!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by BigIan88

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Never have problems with them, some of my hardware is still running strong after nearly 5 years that I got from them (2500k, MSI motherboard p67a-gd55)

I bought a 980TI which comes with Tomb Raider, the very next day the free game turned into The Division. I asked if I could get The Division instead and they got me a code that night. I was out of the valid date period so they couldn't have said it was out of their hands but they gave me one anyway!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by OniDooM

I ordered a 200GB Disk and a new DVDRW from ARIA Technology. Total bill is
£138.01 inc VAT and Delivery.

On my online order form I requested that they be delivered to my home address seeing as I work for Captec at home now. When the confirmation email came through the delivery address was my office address. I called them to change it and it took me over an 1 hour to get through. I was told by 3 different people that it was changed. Next day I called the courier - Shitty Link and they told me the work address was the delivery address. They would not change it and the only way to change it was to get Aria to change it.
Aria was useless - I ended up cancelling the order and going elsewhere.
Note.. Goods not delivered to me at all.

I then called Aria chasing my refund and was told a week ago that they had it back but it was not booked in so that’s the reason why no refund.

After a week of emails being bounced around the place they finally say that the POD sig was "WARBY" but I never received it. They are now saying no refund as the goods where signed for.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Maverick4546

#delivery(3/5) #refund(3/5)

have used this company for years(2004) never had a problem with any of the products. highly recomended
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by ans

I shopped with Aria for around 15 years till a Samsumg SSD i bought in December failed after a couple of months.

They refused to give me a refund just the offer of a 'Store Credit' after making me wait over 6 weeks.

Don't buy anything you might think will ever need a warranty claim on, firstly they try to fob you off with 'It's the manufacturer's responsibility' then won't refund you anyway.

Really not a happy shopper
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Ethariel

#refund(3/5)

I bought a i7-4790 CPU at £231 which is the best price I could find. It arrived on Saturday and now I have my over-clocked PC running nicely.

My mom asked me to get rid of my over-enthusiastic friends early evening as they were getting a little excited with my new PC!!

Thanks Aria :-)
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Adale

#price(5/5)

After buying a hard drive and receiving a dead unit i`m now being told I have to wait ten days for the unit to be tested when I was told it would be three days.
The fact the drive was sent in sub standard packaging will indicate the reason for failure!
Worst service I have ever experienced. The staff have a don`t give a f*** attitude, never return E-mails and are generally un-helpfull . I will never be using Aria again, Disgusted !!
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by disrupter

It took three months to get a faulty graphics card replaced. First they tried to pass the buck to the manufacturer. Then I had to email them twice after 6 weeks before they even aknowledged that they’d recieved the card and that it was faulty. After accepting to replace it with a similar model twice I had to email them three times a month later after not recieving it before I got the order notification as they weren’t responding to emails or answering the phone. It finally took me threating to get the bank involved to refund the £265 I paid (much more than the £160 card they offered to replace it with) before they got their ass in gear. Also check the fine print on returns. Should you return something and it be found to not be covered under warranty you’re expected to pay £10 or 10% of the value of the item to get it back and they will only replace based on a value that they deem “fair” and not what you paid. They may be slightly cheaper but the hassle isn’t worth it. After reading other reviews they also seem incredibly unprofessional, banning half of the people who leave negative reviews or calling them liars.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#refund(3/5)

bought a dell 30" widescreen TV from aria last week and have to say that i am well impressed. i think the price may have been a mistake or something because it seemed so cheap. i posted a comment asking if it was 2nd hand or was there somethig wrong with it and they said they were brand new. ever the sceptic i was still unsure but took a gamble.

£1000 is a lot of money but not for this tv, i got it under 36 hours after i ordered it and it WAS brand new, is massive - im watching dodgeball on it as i type - what an awesome item and what an awesome price.

very impressed aria. keep it up, ill be keeping my eye out for other such deals in the future. what a great website it is.

i would defo recommend checking them out.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by monkey_bird

#price(4/5)

Purchased Samsung Mvme 1TB SSD and contacted to this company to return because of not compatible with my workstation anyway they accepted the return and a few days later received an email saying, (the item purchased not from us and been used you will have to pay the return postage to the item returned to you) very aggressive attitude regarding this refund, I was stunned never again deal with this company and contacted to Amazon payment dept. to get my money back, I just wanted to share with my experience with this company they do not want anything to return to them, once you purchased it, you will be stuck with it very aggressive and nasty a lot, later on today received voice mail saying you have to pay £3.55 for sending this item back to you and the same thing he (Alan) just kept repeating himself. tried to call them back a few times only recorded message kept saying your call very important to us please wait, the only way is down for you Aria
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Hasan Ercan

#refund(3/5)

About aria.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with