ashridgetrees.co.uk

3.7 / 5

ashridgetrees.co.uk

3.7 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.7 / 5

Trust Score

4.3

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

Is ashridgetrees.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

433

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 433 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.7

433 reviews

Ashridgetrees.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Ashridgetrees.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Jan 29, 2022 12:46 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review ashridgetrees.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Ashridgetrees.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (433)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.2 /5

price 4.4 /5

quality 4.6 /5

customer service 4.1 /5

on-time

My third year of ordering a Christmas tree from Ashridge nurseries. The tree arrived exactly when I expected and well wrapped.
5

1 year ago

review by G. C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Joan J and Polka are doing great already lots of fruit in 1st year.
Glen Lyon is growing very poor but grown in exact same condition as other 2. I know it's a summer fruiting variety but still.
Rovada is doing OK for 1st year. When I got it the plant was not more then 50 cm high instead of the promised 100cm.
5

1 year ago

review by Y. N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The two fruits on Coe's golden drop were of a different variety
3

1 year ago

review by E. X.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I can highly recommend Ashridge Nurseries for Christmas trees. There was a good choice of sizes. The website and service was efficient.
5

1 year ago

review by T. M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Arrived in November last year. As it was a busy time of year they were left in their original packing not dealt with until february and then only planted in small tubs
Got round to putting in 90L Tubs in late March By April they still looked like dead sticks and thought they were dead through my leaving them so long.
In may signs of green shoots and then they went mad and havent stop growing since about 8 six foot canes per tub. Wonderful really pleased.
5

1 year ago

review by K. B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Only 4 out of 5 bare root roses supplied. Had to find the missing one (Twice in a Blue Moon) locally and it was the last remaining in stock, so not the best example. It would have helped to have known earlier the reason for the delay in supply of myorder and that one item would not be supplied. The quality of my purchases obviously will not be known for some time.
3

1 year ago

review by L. A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I bought hedging plants in 2017 and was very satisfied with the service so. I ordered more bare root hedging this year. The prolonged cold weather meant the plants were not despatched of course. Once growing conditions improved I sent an email saying that plants were budding here and asked for an estimated date of delivery. The email I received in response did not give any indication of a date but said that if I emailed again my email would be put to the bottom of the queue.
I was upset and angered by this reply to what was a very reasonable question in the circumstances. As a result I won’t be buying from this site again .
FYI the, plants arrived the day after I sent the email.
5

1 year ago

review by J. C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My order was due in November but didn't arrive till January and February. This was not really a problem by I would have like to be kept more informed about my order.
4

1 year ago

review by G. D.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I have used this nursery before and are my first choice if they supply the particular plants I want..
5

1 year ago

review by C. A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was dissatisfied with one of the apple trees and sent them this email:
" You will recall I requested a good shape and well balanced structure; this is because it's intended position is in full view of the kitchen window. In an email you sent me you informed me that I should prune the tree after planting, which I did, assuming that you had sent a 1/2 standard tree with a clear stem of 100 - 120 cm as advertised on your web site. I have pruned the tree exactly as you say - open goblet shape with 5 side branches well spaced around the tree. My complaint is that now the tree only measures 80 cm from ground to the lowest branch and 115 cm from the ground to the point where the uppermost branch leaves the main stem. I think I must have been sent a bush tree. I am not happy with it, and would like a refund or replacement. "
They replied to say that I was satisfied because I had pruned it and planted it. They would not accept that I had pruned it according to their instructions and simply heeled it in to prevent the tree roots from drying out.
Ashridge had sent a small tree, not a half standard, and refused to replace or refund it. My total order was to the value of £162.30. They won't be getting any more orders from me again. The company is definitely not customer friendly, but seeks its own interests.
3

1 year ago

review by T. Z.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I had also ordered bulbs for Christmas in October, when I had also ordered the trees and the rhubarb. It appears that the complete order had been put on hold till the second rhubarb was available, I had to make a telephone enquiry about the order and by then it was far too late to get the bulbs in to flower for Christmas . The person I spoke to on the telephone had no understanding of why I deemed it necessary in mid December to cancel my order for bulbs that I had hoped would be in flower for Christmas. Very disappointing iundeed.
3

1 year ago

review by H. A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

This was my third order from Ashbridge. They seem to offer good value and a good service overall.
4

1 year ago

review by U. X.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Order received nearly 2 months after placing and no updates given
3

1 year ago

review by M. C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Payment for plants should not be taken two weeks prior to despatch. This has happened twice, it is unnecessary to take payment so early when plants have not even been lifted and packed. Your system needs updating so as payment is taken at point of despatch.
3

1 year ago

review by R. J.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I called a couple of times once to resolve a problem with online ordering and once to find out when the trees would arrive and both times the people on the phone were really helpful.
5

1 year ago

review by O. P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Several trees and two virginia creepers
5

1 year ago

review by Frank Atkinson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I found the planting and tree type advice online very helpful before buying, and got 3 fruit trees for about £50 delivered, I was very pleased with that
5

1 year ago

review by Y. G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Unfortunately the delivery instructions for the courier were totally ignored by someone and as no one was here to receive the plants they were taken to the nearest main post office 5 miles away and we were unable to collect them until the next day.

As for the plants the roses are, all but one showing good new growth, some of the hornbeam have yet to convince me that they are in fact alive but they are probably still dormant.

If the plants had been left as per instructions I would have rated the experience more highly, but I do not know if the courier or Ashridge were at fault.
3

1 year ago

review by Ros Clements

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Delivery of the plants was considerably delayed such that they could not be planted well before the year end as was intended, particularly to avoid the busy time in the run up to Christmas. The person I corresponded with was respectful and responsive at all times so this was not the issue. Because the plants eventually arrived close to Christmas I found myself having to slot the planting in when I could, I was even doing some in virtual darkness. We were also lucky in that when they arrived, the base of the box was damp and the plants were beginning to fall out through the bottom of the box.
3

1 year ago

review by L. U.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Order took 6 weeks to arrive, although one has to allow for Christmas period. Would have taken longer if I had not chased it.
Hedging plants of good quality.
3

1 year ago

review by Z. U.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ashridgetrees.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Ashridgetrees.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with