AWD-IT

3.7 / 5

AWD-IT

3.7 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.7 / 5

Main Score

4.3

Review

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About AWD-IT

AWD IT have provided innovative IT solutions for over 10 years and team draw on a 50 year collective experience in the field of Computer Specialists Shop Now

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Oct 8, 2020 10:00 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review awd-it.co.uk

AWD-IT Reviews (16)

I ordered from this company because i thought the product i wanted (Asus P5E3 Deluxe WiFi-AP Motherboard) was cheaper here than other sellers and was in stock. Because i was already paying for next day delivery i decided to order some other parts aswell. One of these being a Thermaltake Matrix Case. I placed my order and payed £7.99 for shipping early on Tuesday. 3 Days later my order hadnt arrive so i called their sales team, waited a while on hold costing about £1. The case they said in stock wasnt and there was no ETA for it, could have been weeks or months. I told them to cancel this and i received my other items on monday. They had sent me the wrong motherboard, it wasnt the WiFi-AP version which was pictured and described on their website. This costs roughly £20 more than what they sent me. Ive emailed them explaining the problem and no reply. When calling again i was left on hold for 10 minutes and eventually gave up. It took about 6 or 7 days before my refund actually became available for the case in paypal aswell. AVOID THIS SELLER!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Filallmond Q.

Bought a BFG 8800GTS 512 from AWD-IT as it was at a very good price, was dispatched sameday and arrived well packaged the next. Couldn't ask for more.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Iorek00 C.

I ordered 8G of ram and chose recorded 1st class delivery. I had expected it to arrive on tuesday and when it didn't checked the website. I then discovered that they had duplicated my order (although only charged me once). Assuming this to be the delay in delivery I cancelled the wrong order and waited again. Still nothing by thursday so rang them up and found that they only had 1 of my items in stock. I asked that one kit (4g) be sent so I could at least get my computer running. The next day I receive a package but it's for someone else! I ring again and now find out that they don't have any of my order in stock. Cancelled the order :( The staff I talked to was very nice but the company is not worth the hassle. Very disappointed.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nsapsford J.

Ordered a set of speakers from them on the 2nd of January for £20 and £10 for postage via Fedex which was advertised as within 48 hours maximum.

It is now the 8th of January (6 days later) and still nothing and they have stopped replying to my emails - avoid at all costs.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Calumneilson X.

I called you at about10:00am this morning after trying to get through & being put on hold for an hour about this order. Finally i spoke to someone who yet again put me on hold to find out if order had been shipped as you clearly state on website its in stock. After waiting for about 2 minutes just to be cut off, not happy...!!!!
After trying to get through for about another hour, off which one call i was on your stupid hold system for about 10 minutes, i finally spoke to a guy called Scott, who informed me he would look into the delay of the order & contact me on my mobile that afternoon. Well it is now 6:07pm in the evening & still no call.....!!!!!
I ordered this case last Saturday so it would give ample time for delievery as i am building a system which is due to be finished for next Wednesday.
This is the first time i have used A.W.D.IT as i thought your prices were pretty good but so far its seems the service is well below par & very unprofessional & at this point will not be recommending to any of my friends...
I have now asked for a full refund & have ordered else where.
Avoid at all costs...!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mailers N.

I brought a ZOTAC 295GTX PCI-E card and after a few weeks of hardcore gaming, it popped. ADMI couldn't get me a Zotac replacement unless i was willing to wait a week so they upgraded me with a BFG 295GTX. Absolute result, lifetime warranty jobs a good'n. Cheers ADMI
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mcsafe U.

I ordered a gtx 295 because they told me that they were in stock , then it took them 3 days to send me a different model when i paid for next day delivery.
When i complained about the service they decided to cancel my order and recall the package , this tied up my funds for 5 days untill i got a refund.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Angelash G.

I wanted a new PC, these guys helped me to get the best possible performance for my budget, the finished product was faster and cheaper than the one I had looked at from Dell.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jay1979 S.

I purchased Saitek Pro Flight Yoke System from these guys. Ordered at 12pm Tuesday and it arrived 10am Wednesday. I phoned to make sure they had stock before ordering and recieved very good service on the phone.

All round good service.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chris0721 U.

Ordered a Hard Drive and it got here within 2 days, great service at a competitve price
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jerkalov G.

I placed an order on an item that was claimed to be in stock on Sunday. On Wednesday evening I received an e-mail telling me that in fact it wasn't in stock despite the website still listing it as in stock.

I phoned them and after 15 mins on hold I spoke to someone who, in their credit was very helpful. I've now paid the difference for a more expensive item, but have had my shipping upgraded to guarantee it for the weekend.

Less than ideal, but it's how a company deals with problems (which are inevitable in any company) that defines their quality.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Zebragonzo E.

I phoned up to ask when a specific model of the Corsair K70 would be in stock, and was told that they had just had a shipment in and that it would be updated on the website.

The new stock appeared on the website, I ordered a keyboard, and then the next day after still not receiving a confirmation email from them (or being able to view the order online) I was told that it was a different (more expensive) model that they had got in and that they were supposed to be issuing a refund (which they hadn't done).

After talking to an arrogant customer service rep I got my refund - Useless staff, useless service - don't even bother.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jager720 N.

I ordered a computer case from them via Amazon, the case was not dispatched after 5 days of ordering, during this time period I contacted them 3 times regarding the status of my order, they never replied to any of my emails sent. I was finally able to cancel my order through amazons customer service department.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Cyphe H.

Horrible experience

Ordered a keyboard 10 days ago, still hasn't come. Emailed them no response. Then phoned them and it turns out they hadn't even dispatched it yet, "some miscommunication between paypal and them" even though the money left my paypal on the first day. Knowing them it will it broken when it eventually arrives.

Awful
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Angry3763 R.

Good seller waited 4 days for MOBO RAM and PROCESSOR delivery. Happy with goods all assembled and also sent original pkg with delivery!
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Johnjameson G.

I purchased a graphics card from them through Amazon UK just after Christmas 2018. The card ran smoothly until the middle of March 2019, when my PC suddenly started black screening, rebooting or hanging.
I contacted the company who asked me to return it for them to test.
In the mean time I put my old graphics card back in, the problem immediately went away.
I posted the card, only to be told a few days later it had been tested and running for 40 minutes and so was deemed working. They returned it only for me to find (surprise surprise) that when I re-installed it in my PC the problem returned.
I contacted them again, to be told to raise it with Amazon, which I did and Amazon arranged a refund and return.
When they received the card for the second time, I had a message from AMDI, to say I had tampered with the warranty identifier stickers and so it was void from a refund.
Fortunately I had taken numerous photo's of the card before packing it up to post back.
At the time of writing this I have contacted Amazon to raise the complaint further and ADMI to send the photographic proof.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Bedsguy A.

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 24119 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

About AWD-IT

AWD IT have provided innovative IT solutions for over 10 years and team draw on a 50 year collective experience in the field of Computer Specialists Shop Now

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with