batterybay.net

3 / 5

batterybay.net

3 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

3

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

Is batterybay.net legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Linkedin account found with large audience
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 40 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3

30 reviews

Knoji

4.2

10 reviews

Batterybay.net Review

No description for this company.

Batterybay.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:22 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review batterybay.net

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Batterybay.net Reviews & Complaints (30)

Battery works fine, very big spectum of battery types even for not so often sold devices. Reliable delivery.
5

4 years ago

review by Onurb J.

Batterybay.net (Xell Telecom)has a great variety of high quality merchandise at very competitive prices. The battery in my Palm Tungsten TX PDA died and I didn't want to spend all the money it would take to have the factory replace it. Batterybsy.net not only had the battery I needed at far less than other Internet vendors, but offered free shipping and an excellent video demo showing me exactly how I could install the battery myself. Who could ask for more?
5

4 years ago

review by Paetzke M.

I purchased extended 5000mAh battery for samsung galaxy note. It works very good "more than expected / assured'. We will much appreciate if an user manual is clipped alongwith ur products. Certainly I will refer battery bay to my near & dear. Keep up ur service & make things better than best.
5

4 years ago

review by T.shanmugaraman F.

On 08.01.2017 ordered a Battery for Samsung GT-P8110, GTP8110-HA32ARB, SP3496A8H, Samsung SP3496A8H(1S2P) for $52.69 + $3.99 shipping cost, Grand Total $56.68. Battery bay HK deducted $77.52 from my account 11.01.2017.
I filled out the online form for a tracking code 4 times, contacted [email protected] twice and their customer service department once to get a tracking code and to query the extra cost and to obtain tracking code. I received no response from batterybay however did receive a bogus email from a Patricia, supposedly from Australia Post, with tracking code information on a package that was unable to be delivered. I clicked on the information button and received a severe trojan virus.
I have initiated a transaction dispute with my bank and have had to replace my master card.
Unfortunately when I did a quick review check, good reviews outweighed negative ones; I only wish I'd found this site earlier.
I would NEVER recommend anyone buy from battery bay, and whenever the opportunity arises I will be voicing my disdain for their appalling service and rip off tactics.
1

4 years ago

review by Rommell12 R.

Paid huge surcharge to get DHL shipping, got email FIVE days after order claiming it shipped but no DHL tracking. Little prick refuses to provide DHL tracking number after multiple requests. Lodged claim with Paypal and awaiting a response. Will do a bank charge back if I have to.
1

4 years ago

review by Rickm63 W.

BUYER BEWARE: I ordered the battery in December 2017 and it is now Feb 26 2018. I have received no battery, no tracking number and no customer service.

I have asked for a refund. They will take your money and will not provide the product 3 months later.

You will get generic email replies and lip service email after email and they have no real contact point.
1

4 years ago

review by Mickgibbo N.

Ordered batteries on September 19th, 2011. Never received a shipping confirmation when item shipped as stated in in their shipping policy. I sent an email on September 27th asking if it was shipped, what the tracking # was, etc. Received a return email stating the order shipped out on September 23rd (Not the stated 48 hours after ordering- more like 96 hrs!) and it would take between 4 & 21 days. 21 days??!! Your site says 4-12 for shipments to USA!!! PLease get that fixed because if I had known that beforehand I would never have ordered.

On the supposed 20th day from the date it had supposedly shipped I sent another email requesting tracking information. I received an email stating the item had been shipped on October 4th 2011 and it would be between 4-21 days until I received the order. Went to the tracking page and it has nothing after the 8th when it left Singapore. So at one point my order was shipped on the 23rd of September and now I am learning it was not shipped until the 4th of October which was AFTER their customer service told me it was already shipped in a correspondence dated September 27th. Do not like being lied to.

So I placed an order on September 19th expecting it to get to me in 4-12 days. It is now October 24th, 5 weekslater and I still have not received the item and 'IF' I receive it- it won't be until the 2nd week of November based on the actual shipping time. I could have paid $2 more and actually had the batteries in hand before this company even shipped them out! Very disappointed. Will NEVER order from here again.
1

4 years ago

review by Kfl2011 B.

Ordered a Fujitsu laptop battery (Fujitsu-CS-FU2450NB), great availability and much lower prices than in Spain. Free shipping (to Spain!!), despite of the wait (22 days instead of the usual 15), but great and quick customer service.
5

4 years ago

review by Victorfm U.

It has been 22 days and I have not received my order. Regardless of the questions I email them, I get the EXACT same message.
It was suppose to take 14 days to receive my order.
It was a simple battery for a sandisk sansa MP3 player, model C250.
I am Very Unhappy!!
2

4 years ago

review by Georgecopemaui I.

I have been waiting for my battery since January 8th and I have tried to get a hold anyone from batterybay to see where it may be and I can't get a hold of anyone. I did not even have a invoice of my purchase sent to me.
The phone number is a bogus one and if you look at the location of the place it is a bogus one also. Is this place a scam?
If so the just took 28 dollars from me and I intend on getting it back!!
2

4 years ago

review by Sherryschmidt I.

Ordered battery on 10-01-2012, still as of 10-23-2012 still no battery. Websight said 14 day shipping, but it has been over 3 weeks. E-mail custumer support which told me 30 days. Far cry from 14 day on websight. If you need your product Do Not order from these guys. I have put in a claim with paypal asking for a refund.
From:
Batterybay.net ([email protected])

Sent:
Fri 10/12/12 3:26 AM

To:
[email protected]


To our customer,

The item was sent on 7 Oct. Delivery would take 4-21 days. Please wait with
patient and thanks for your order on Batterybay.net. Have a nice day.

----- Original Message -----
From:
To:
Sent: Thursday, October 11, 2012 9:17 PM
Subject: Volusion Live Chat - when you were offline


order #31962, status please
The item was sent on 3 Oct. Delivery would take 4-21 days. Please wait with patient and thanks for your order on Batterybay.net. Have a nice day.



just recvd today 10/24/2012
2

4 years ago

review by Donnellparish S.

Hello, I am Prashant From INDIA, I had Purchased one Mobile Battery from batterybay.net / Xell Telecom , And it is a very good experience to me , the dealing with them is so easy and respective. So i am truly satisfied with the dealing of batterybay.net / Xell Telecom. so my experience was wonderful, without any trouble i received my item as per in time and fully secured. And the Item cost is very low, with compare with market, so i buy it. so i am thankful to batterybay.net / Xell Telecom. & Mr. Benny Wong
5

4 years ago

review by Prashantajag V.

I recieved a defective battery after waiting more than two weeks for delivery. I am returning it for a credit, although they have told me in an email they will not credit me for the defective product. Email says I must accept a replacement. Since that will take 4-6 weeks round trip to Singapore, I am buying locally and relying on the CC company to reverse my charge. Overall very poor experience!
2

4 years ago

review by Fishmt Z.

I purchased 2 Telstra T6 batteries and the longest standby time I could get was 28 hours on one and 26 hours on the other. This performance deteriorated until the batteries were not usable. The batteries have been replaced by the Batterybay and the replacement batteries on the first charge have lasted 80 hours on the first charge. The service provided has been excellent. The only stumbling block has been forwarding batteries back from Australia as Australia Post will not carry them and the ground shipping costs were many times the purchase cost of the batteries. Ordered on 3/12/2011 received replacement batteries 18/6/2012.
5

4 years ago

review by Graemeedwards Y.

Purchased battery online on 8th of January (website said delivery between 4 - 28 days) it's 20th February still no sign of my parcel
1

4 years ago

review by Zimliyahoo A.

guys do not order from here, been 6 weeks, paid full shipping costs to get an xperia play extended battery and they keep telling me its coming, never got a tracking number either with fastest delivery option, 45 bucks down the drain, move on, dont waste your time or just throw your money out the window.
2

4 years ago

review by Dansan01 K.

I ordered a replacement battery for my Archos 5 which failed to arrive in the stated time. On contacting Batterybay, they were most apologetic and forwarded me another one. this arrived within a few days. I fitted it in my Archos and it worked perfectly.
I have nothing but praise for Batterybay as I found them most helpful and would certainly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again

Wilf. Williams
5

4 years ago

review by Ntesatisfied L.

I have purchased a Xperia ARC battery through online and it was a very good experience and performance is really great of the battery, it takes some more time when you are ordering from long distance anyways having a good experience and will prefer you all to use this......Thanks to Benny sales manager for cooperation and nice behavior.

Regards,
Gyan Shukla
India, Chandigarh
4

4 years ago

review by Gyanshukla Q.

My review about Batterybay.net:
I bought two video batteries from Batterybay.net website and I like to say the service was excellent. The batteries are brand new and the cost are quite cheap including the airpost. It only took nine days to send to me by "Registered Airmail" from Hong Kong to New Zealand. I was very happy to receive my batteries in good condition in just few days. I am definitely recommend this website to anyone who likes to shopping online. And lots of stocks to choose from. I love to say this: My big "THANK YOU" to all staff of the Batterybay.net for your wonderful service and excellent stocks. Batterybay.net is a wonderful Online business. You deserve a five stars or a Special award of the year. Keep up the good work guys and hope I'll be back for another shopping one day.

Thanks,
Lee Foaga
New Zealand.
5

4 years ago

review by Leeroy2012 O.

I bought an extended 3000 mAH for my Blackberry Torch 9860 from batterybay.net, paid it with PayPal, and well received it in 15 days with Registered Airmail, which is still acceptable, pretty cheap, reliable and trackable.
I've been using the extended battery for 3 days now and so far it does its job, it lasts about 2x the standard battery.
5

4 years ago

review by Chondro Z.

Batterybay.net Review

No description for this company.

Batterybay.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with