boats.net

3.4 / 5

boats.net

3.4 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

4.5

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is boats.net legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

49

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 49 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.4

49 reviews

Boats.net Review

No description for this company.

Boats.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 1:36 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review boats.net

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Boats.net Reviews & Complaints (49)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 3.6 /5

on-time

Ordered a few parts, paid extra for faster shipping. Immediately received an email stating pandemic is slowing things down, understandable. Took 5 days to ship. Got around to installing the parts and one was bad, sent an email that took a week to get a response on, but was positive, they were going to ship out another. 15 days later, I received notification it has shipped. So, I ordered the parts to get on the water, a month later I am no closer. No issues with customer service, issue is with time. A month says they are completely overwhelmed or they are selling what they don't have in stock.
3

1 year ago

review by Chad G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Well, first I ordered parts that according to the website were all in stock. Then got an e-mail saying it would 7 days until one part was available, so I waited an extra week. Then the order sat at BOATS.NET for an additional 8 days before it was shipped. It's been over three weeks and I still don't have the parts. Sent two e-mails, none were returned. So I wait, but I will never use them again!! BTW, I found all the parts IN STOCK and cheaper with faster shipping on a different website.
3

1 year ago

review by Jim W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I thoroughly searched the net before I order anything and boats.net has by far exceeded my expectations on service, shipping and the quality of their products!! And if you don't believe me just try it for yourself if you're not happy they will happily return your money! And I hope whoever finds this message it finds you, especially your family and friends free of this damn virus! With warmest regards, Randy Goodwin
5

1 year ago

review by James G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I operate a fishing charter company based on Vancouver Canada . Over the years I have relied on Boats.net for service and regular maintenance parts for my twin Yamaha F 150 xb outboards . I found them to maintain a excellent stock ,customer service has been top notch with great prices . They were able to supply me the parts I needed in order to keep my boat on the water and maintain business operations . Highly recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by Wayne R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I needed a prop with less pitch to slow the speed of the kicker down when fishing for kokanee salmon. the information on site was right , ordering was easy , item arrived when stated it would, the price was very good, it fit the shaft perfect, it could not have been easier, will buy from them again.
5

1 year ago

review by Harvey F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

12 days in and not one person can give me an idea when my parts will ship! Horrible customer service! Supervisor too lazy to see how many orders are in front of mine? The parts are all in your own warehouse and have been from day one!! Not one other business has treated me and my business partners like this. I have ordered parts and other things from every place you can think of on the net lately and not one company had a delay getting them to me. You should have warned everyone you laid all your employees off in your warehouse instead of making excuses that are not true, having customers waiting forever with no darn idea of when anyone will get around to shipping my parts!!!!!!
3

1 year ago

review by Jason B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I needed parts to replace a blocked fuel filter, a faulty thermostat and a worn water pump impeller on a 10 year old 5 HP Honda outboard motor. I rapidly found all the necessary parts on the diagrams on the website. Ordering was straight forward and everything got here in a few days. The process was easy and the responsiveness from Boats.net was excellent.
5

1 year ago

review by S. E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I like the way the site is set up so you can filter by your motor serial number. They've always had what I needed, at competitive prices and fast shipping. I always go here first when looking for parts. Thank you for your quality service.
5

1 year ago

review by Glenn C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I've ordered several times and always get what I need. Quick delivery from Georgia to Ohio. I've even had a combined order of motorcycle parts and boat parts. Always original equipment parts. I used to work for a local marina as a mechanic and I still do work for friends on a variety of brands of motors. It's nice to be able to go to boats.net and get what I need.
5

1 year ago

review by Mark B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been buying small engine parts at this site for years. Their inventory is always accurate and up to date. I usually just order on the friendly user website but occasionally need live help and their customer service is very professional.
5

1 year ago

review by Bob R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered head gaskets and water jackets for my motor on may 8 2020 they were paid in full 3work days later they said it will be shipped on wed nothing I called them and was told due to the virus it can't be shipped untill mon ok mom came and went finally opened a case on PayPal no more excuses stop taking orders if u can't ship 5 Fffff terrible blame game with them completely crappy co. To do bus. With BEWARE !!!!!
3

1 year ago

review by Stephen B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Purchased part to get here faster than the dealer since it said 2 day shipping it's been 2 weeks and it didn't get shipped out. Called serval times and lines were full ,left extensive emails on to just cancel my order and do get into contact with them until the day after, after sitting on hold for 40 min(said 15min) just for him to tell me that they just shipped and cannot cancel. Terrible customer service and way they do business, took the money out day of and didn't take any action, scammers
3

1 year ago

review by Andrew G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Purchased parts10 days ago, order still not recieved. Customer service department will not return calls or emails. Waiting over an hour on the, left a message to no avail. Called serval times and lines were full ,left extensive emails to cancel order because of the delay, still no calls. Terrible customer service and way they do business, bill the credit card immediately and then failed to deliver product, do not purchase from this company
3

1 year ago

review by Matt K.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I ordered parts. After 5 days I still haven't heard if they were shipped . Tried to contact by phone and spent 30 minutes on hold 3 times. No answer. Tried to contact by email. Told that email responses would take 8-10 days.. So much for customer service..If I ever get my parts you can bet I'm not going to use this company again..
3

1 year ago

review by Ron P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I've shopped all over the web for OEM parts for outboard as well as general marine supplies. By far the best service, price and shipping I've found is thru boats.net They've saved me hundreds on bigger ticket items and seem to be able to deliver the items far faster than other vendors . Thanks boats.net!
5

1 year ago

review by Mike H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I've relied on boats.net for the last 10 years in the boat restoration business and they have been right on every time. You can always get in touch with a real person during business hours and they are always eager to help. I live in NW Arkansas and most items are recieved within 3 or 4 days. Count on then to do you right. Leon Burlsworth Custom Creations
5

1 year ago

review by Leon B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Price is fair, availability is excellent, and shipping is normally quick. I buy everything possible from here, I read some of the bad reviews and believe most of those people are unreasonable. Shipping is never a guarantee, too many hands involved. Especially in these times. NO! I am not affiliated with the company or anyone there.
5

1 year ago

review by Richard P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

the reason for this review an not 5 stars is because I've ordered parts that were supposed to be here tuewas canceled an sent email said it would be thurs.Ok so waiting an still nothing on sun.did not receive tracking information either. so i don't know where package is at.I Won't be doing business with this company again.buyers beware.
3

1 year ago

review by Russell M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Been waiting on parts a month now and still have not shown up. Can't get ahold of anyone they put you on hold for a hour and then cut you off. Never will buy anything else from them. Buyers beware
3

1 year ago

review by Davidprice98662 D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I called Boats.net and spoke with George. I gave him my motor's model number and he immediately knew what parts I needed to make the leak stop around the prop shaft. Excellent service!!!
5

1 year ago

review by Jpuck D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Boats.net Review

No description for this company.

Boats.net Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with