boats.net

3.1 / 5

boats.net

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Main Score

4.5

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

49

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 11:00 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review boats.net

boats.net Reviews (49)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 3.6 /5

on-time

Ordered a few parts, paid extra for faster shipping. Immediately received an email stating pandemic is slowing things down, understandable. Took 5 days to ship. Got around to installing the parts and one was bad, sent an email that took a week to get a response on, but was positive, they were going to ship out another. 15 days later, I received notification it has shipped. So, I ordered the parts to get on the water, a month later I am no closer. No issues with customer service, issue is with time. A month says they are completely overwhelmed or they are selling what they don't have in stock.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Chad G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Chad G.
Well, first I ordered parts that according to the website were all in stock. Then got an e-mail saying it would 7 days until one part was available, so I waited an extra week. Then the order sat at BOATS.NET for an additional 8 days before it was shipped. It's been over three weeks and I still don't have the parts. Sent two e-mails, none were returned. So I wait, but I will never use them again!! BTW, I found all the parts IN STOCK and cheaper with faster shipping on a different website.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Jim W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jim W.
I thoroughly searched the net before I order anything and boats.net has by far exceeded my expectations on service, shipping and the quality of their products!! And if you don't believe me just try it for yourself if you're not happy they will happily return your money! And I hope whoever finds this message it finds you, especially your family and friends free of this damn virus! With warmest regards, Randy Goodwin
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by James G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from James G.
I operate a fishing charter company based on Vancouver Canada . Over the years I have relied on Boats.net for service and regular maintenance parts for my twin Yamaha F 150 xb outboards . I found them to maintain a excellent stock ,customer service has been top notch with great prices . They were able to supply me the parts I needed in order to keep my boat on the water and maintain business operations . Highly recommend.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Wayne R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Wayne R.
I needed parts to replace a blocked fuel filter, a faulty thermostat and a worn water pump impeller on a 10 year old 5 HP Honda outboard motor. I rapidly found all the necessary parts on the diagrams on the website. Ordering was straight forward and everything got here in a few days. The process was easy and the responsiveness from Boats.net was excellent.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by S. E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from S. E.
12 days in and not one person can give me an idea when my parts will ship! Horrible customer service! Supervisor too lazy to see how many orders are in front of mine? The parts are all in your own warehouse and have been from day one!! Not one other business has treated me and my business partners like this. I have ordered parts and other things from every place you can think of on the net lately and not one company had a delay getting them to me. You should have warned everyone you laid all your employees off in your warehouse instead of making excuses that are not true, having customers waiting forever with no darn idea of when anyone will get around to shipping my parts!!!!!!
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Jason B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jason B.
I needed a prop with less pitch to slow the speed of the kicker down when fishing for kokanee salmon. the information on site was right , ordering was easy , item arrived when stated it would, the price was very good, it fit the shaft perfect, it could not have been easier, will buy from them again.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Harvey F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Harvey F.
I like the way the site is set up so you can filter by your motor serial number. They've always had what I needed, at competitive prices and fast shipping. I always go here first when looking for parts. Thank you for your quality service.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Glenn C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Glenn C.
I've ordered several times and always get what I need. Quick delivery from Georgia to Ohio. I've even had a combined order of motorcycle parts and boat parts. Always original equipment parts. I used to work for a local marina as a mechanic and I still do work for friends on a variety of brands of motors. It's nice to be able to go to boats.net and get what I need.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mark B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mark B.
I have been buying small engine parts at this site for years. Their inventory is always accurate and up to date. I usually just order on the friendly user website but occasionally need live help and their customer service is very professional.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Bob R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Bob R.
Ordered head gaskets and water jackets for my motor on may 8 2020 they were paid in full 3work days later they said it will be shipped on wed nothing I called them and was told due to the virus it can't be shipped untill mon ok mom came and went finally opened a case on PayPal no more excuses stop taking orders if u can't ship 5 Fffff terrible blame game with them completely crappy co. To do bus. With BEWARE !!!!!
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Stephen B.
I ordered parts. After 5 days I still haven't heard if they were shipped . Tried to contact by phone and spent 30 minutes on hold 3 times. No answer. Tried to contact by email. Told that email responses would take 8-10 days.. So much for customer service..If I ever get my parts you can bet I'm not going to use this company again..
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ron P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Ron P.
Purchased parts10 days ago, order still not recieved. Customer service department will not return calls or emails. Waiting over an hour on the, left a message to no avail. Called serval times and lines were full ,left extensive emails to cancel order because of the delay, still no calls. Terrible customer service and way they do business, bill the credit card immediately and then failed to deliver product, do not purchase from this company
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Matt K.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Matt K.
Purchased part to get here faster than the dealer since it said 2 day shipping it's been 2 weeks and it didn't get shipped out. Called serval times and lines were full ,left extensive emails on to just cancel my order and do get into contact with them until the day after, after sitting on hold for 40 min(said 15min) just for him to tell me that they just shipped and cannot cancel. Terrible customer service and way they do business, took the money out day of and didn't take any action, scammers
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Andrew G.
I've shopped all over the web for OEM parts for outboard as well as general marine supplies. By far the best service, price and shipping I've found is thru boats.net They've saved me hundreds on bigger ticket items and seem to be able to deliver the items far faster than other vendors . Thanks boats.net!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mike H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mike H.
Price is fair, availability is excellent, and shipping is normally quick. I buy everything possible from here, I read some of the bad reviews and believe most of those people are unreasonable. Shipping is never a guarantee, too many hands involved. Especially in these times. NO! I am not affiliated with the company or anyone there.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Richard P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Richard P.
I've relied on boats.net for the last 10 years in the boat restoration business and they have been right on every time. You can always get in touch with a real person during business hours and they are always eager to help. I live in NW Arkansas and most items are recieved within 3 or 4 days. Count on then to do you right. Leon Burlsworth Custom Creations
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Leon B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Leon B.
the reason for this review an not 5 stars is because I've ordered parts that were supposed to be here tuewas canceled an sent email said it would be thurs.Ok so waiting an still nothing on sun.did not receive tracking information either. so i don't know where package is at.I Won't be doing business with this company again.buyers beware.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Russell M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Russell M.
Been waiting on parts a month now and still have not shown up. Can't get ahold of anyone they put you on hold for a hour and then cut you off. Never will buy anything else from them. Buyers beware
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Davidprice98662 D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Davidprice98662 D.
I called Boats.net and spoke with George. I gave him my motor's model number and he immediately knew what parts I needed to make the leak stop around the prop shaft. Excellent service!!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jpuck D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Jpuck D.
Would have been 5 stars if after two contacts I had received the promised email confirmation.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Tightlines26391 I.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Tightlines26391 I.
Guy was able to look up my engine thru mercury website with what little bit of info I had off my engine and he was able to cross all the numbers I gave him and look up the parts I needed because I was actually unsure of engine model I had I’m extremely happy
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jasonmclaren1976 D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Jasonmclaren1976 D.
I placed my order on Thursday and had it delivered by noon on Friday. I just used normal shipping.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Conners30070 G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Conners30070 G.
I previously had a marine dealer install a thermostat on my Mercury OB. When I saw the final bill I said I can do that at a much cheaper price but where do I get the parts? So I went online and then called Boats.net and got all the parts for under $25 including shipping. The service staff are excellent at finding the correct parts and sending links via email to visually confirm the parts.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jarodgers42 V.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Jarodgers42 V.
I use my boat regular,My parts arrived with in two days two to three days faster than other places I ordered from. I will use boats.net regular with this kind of service.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Maple35976 K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Maple35976 K.

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with