buyur.co.uk

3.7 / 5

buyur.co.uk

3.7 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.7 / 5

Trust Score

3.6

Reviews

2

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is buyur.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Linkedin account found with large audience
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

18

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Fujitsu fujitsu.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Fujitsu co-creates with customers to help them digitalize with confidence We provide innovative IT services and digital technologies including cloud mobile AI and security solutions Together with our stakeholders we contribute to the future of society

pcliquidations.com pcliquidations.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

dellrefurbished.com dellrefurbished.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Find Toner and Ink cartridges - Cartridge World Cyprus cwcyprus.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

We stock the widest range of ink and toner cartridges in Cyprus Order online for delivery or collect from our 6 shops Global brand - Local experts

BisectHosting bisecthosting.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Quality Minecraft server hosting with exceptional support Whether you want a lot of features or something cheap we have you covered

Mentech mentech.dk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Mentech er som de eneste i Danmark autoriseret reparatr af bde Apple og Samsung Vi udfrer reparationer p produkter som PC iPhone Mac og Samsung Galaxy Reparationer klar inden for 24-timer

NetApp netapp.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

NetApp offers proven capabilitiesto build your data fabric Modernize IT simplify private cloudsfor agility andfuel data-driveninnovation on any cloud

formlabs.com formlabs.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Formlabs develops the Form 3 and Form 3L Low Force Stereolithography LFS and Fuse 1 selective laser sintering SLS 3D printers for professionals

MakerBot makerbot.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Experience why we are global leaders in 3D printers For commercial education or professional use discover the 3D printing solution that039s right for you

Puget Systems pugetsystems.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Offers custom built desktops and workstations for gaming content creation design engineering scientific computing and more We build for your workflow

Based on 537 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.7

18 reviews

Knoji

4.3

3 reviews

Reviews io

5

1 reviews

Trustpilot

4

515 reviews

Buyur.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Buyur.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:35 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review buyur.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Buyur.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (18)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.6 /5

price 4.3 /5

quality

customer service

on-time

Bought a phone worked fine for two months then stopped working. Sent it back and they refused to refund because "it was my fault that it didn't work." They said it was an issue that i had caused and that they wont fix or replace it.
1

3 years ago

review by Domhnall Aonghas Colthart

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Delivered within 12 hours of ordering. Amazing.
5

3 years ago

review by Neil Castle

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I made an order for a product 17/3/2020 via amazon at 1:38am on the premise that receive very quickly - but later emails showed that it could be up to next week to receive. So I cancelled order at 2:37am as not receive item on time.

Later on (17/3/2020) a 9am call from (Buyur) & their email:

"I will not cancel the order and will allow it to proceed. As I tried to explain, the system is automated and so when your order is accepted by Amazon, it is electronically sent to us, and proceeds to ensure speed so this was electronically processed through the night. We only start work at 9 so when I have seen your cancellation, I wanted to ensure that as the reason for cancellation was speed of delivery, as the order was processed, there was a chance I could stop it being collected but if you were happy to receive it tomorrow we would not action this."

During the phone call I said I did not believe them.

did online chat with Amazon to help.

Emails I sent > Buyur:

"I looked up [buyur's address] on Googlemaps: [omitted for trustpilot]
I am a bit concerned as you have suggested that you have automated processes to package and manage orders to dispatch.
It was this automation that you claimed in your email and phone conversation that I found to be most dubious and concerning given the size of your operation.
Therefore I have notified Amazon of my concerns about the practices that have been used and that I found that the reasons given to stop cancellation were dishonest and misleading.

This is not a positive customer experience that you have claimed your “system is automated” to a level of sophistication to manage orders very quickly but is alas not equipped with the same automation to perform cancellations. That these are “electronically processed through the night” at your small unit in Crewe no less. I find the claims made by yourselves to be unbelievable and this has further provoked distrust in your operations and sales practices. You have claimed essentially: That somehow conveyor belts and robots are working through the night in your business unit on software interfaced with amazon yet unable to cancel any orders under the same automated system. I do not believe this claim and no reasonable person could believe such a claim also - this conclusion therefore inevitably leads to a damaged confidence in your reputation.

I don’t believe any reasonable person could believe the claims that have been made and could only conclude that you failure to cancel on the grounds stated were unsupportable by the facts.

Amazon have instructed you to now take action. I think this should happen sooner as clearly since you were in the office today to effect a call to myself to discuss the matter and provide your story.
It would be best if the matter was resolved after considering the above issues and the range of options that remain at my disposal to find resolution to the matter under the law."

Buyur's Response:

"Thank you for your message. I can confirm I have now cancelled this order as requested."

Then I sent back:"That’s great news to hear. I was just in the process of reviewing your companies house accounts.. ...gathering information about your creditors and find out your asset profile... ...facts that your claims for automation were... ...misleading... ...I wasn’t told the truth in the phone call... ...you were dishonest... ...if you had only said it was coming sooner... ...no problem at all.But the story behind that really set off the alarm bells... ...disappointing that you see customers... ...easily misled and easy prey. Not very good business practice and it does alot of harm for everyone involved. Businesses... ...should be honest... ...because the long term damage... ...leads to... ...decline.Things won’t be different until you make different decisions"

Their address on google maps and their assets, stock and creditors on file do not support overnight automation they claimed in their call to justify why they could not cancel my order. [I see that the original address on trustpilot has now been updated.]
2

3 years ago

review by C- R-

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My parcel ordered on 2nd did not arrive until 12th. There was a slight delay in despatch but the issue was really with Royal Mail that decided to sent it on a tour of the UK!
I had to make alternative arrangements as I could not wait that long.
When I pointed this out to Buyur they refunded without question, thus their recovery to a 4 star rating.
4

3 years ago

review by Mr Pigott

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Bought an expensive item two weeks ago which was listed as 'in stock'. Had a call the next day to arrange delivery, though great! Two weeks later after chasing several times I get told the stock has not arrived with them, so they will not be sending the item which I was told was posted. So 2 weeks later i now have to wait a week for a refund for an item they listed as in stock and told me had been posted (Express delivery which I paid for).
AVOID AVOID AVOID THIS COMPANY!
2

3 years ago

review by customer

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My order was cancelled after three days and they sent a message saying it was out of stock, yet increased their price for the same product on amazon. Rubbish company, messed with my son’s Birthday gift.
1

3 years ago

review by customer

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

One item arrived in a few days. The rest of my order I am still waiting for, it’s been a few weeks and I have heard nothing from you!
1

3 years ago

review by Martin Rodham

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Items delivered in 3 days and in good condition.
5

3 years ago

review by customer

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Trusted company
Good prices
Uk based company
Post within 7 days
5

3 years ago

review by Glen

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My grandson had his heart set on a TURQUOISE nintendo switch lite for his birthday in 2 weeks time. None of the usual outlets had this colour in stock and were unable to quote when this would be available. A friend sugested i look at buyur and to my surprise they had stock. I wasn't sure if this was still correct but decided to take a chance. Sure enough 4 days after placing my order i received a parcel with my order exactly as requested. Superb service.
5

3 years ago

review by Howard, Manchester 10th May 2020

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Very good service, and product, we wish the product could have been made in Britain and not China but heyho wishful thinking!
5

3 years ago

review by Stephanie Lloyd

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

First time I used this company,
uk company
very good price.
used royal mail for delivery
fast post
I will use these again.
5

3 years ago

review by Glen Hicks

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered a new phone while abroad Thursday evening. Somehow it got flagged so their "security team" (either the abroad IP or the PayPal payment) wanted to ask me "security questions".

Instead of calling, they sent an email (asking to call back) Friday morning, that I only saw after my workday (they had my phone number, so why not calling directly?). Tried to call at 5:50pm Friday, no response. So of course that means my order was paused until Monday morning when I called again.

Theses security questions were a JOKE. My name and my phone number. 3 days delay for this? I appreciate you're trying to mitigate fraud, but then 1) don't offer PayPal 2) get better questions?

Anyway, order went from queued to picking, was hoping to get it now within 2 days.

But because a messy company usually is messy across the board, they called me back Tuesday at 11am saying a problem had affected "many orders" and that my order had not been sent to delivery.

Then received the same Tuesday at 2pm a notification that package was shipped, with a tracking number at DPD... guess what... that doesn't work. "No results found for your search criteria". Amazing.

We are Tuesday evening (day +5), and I had ordered it with Expedited delivery... Leaving tomorrow for a trip and won't be able to receive my package. Expecting more hassle. Not worth the extra money.

I believe I will eventually get my phone though.

People I talked to on the phone were nice at least :)
1

3 years ago

review by PedroMS

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I placed an order for an iPhone 8 on the 23.02.20 as a birthday gift for my little sister. I paid via Amazon Pay. Delivery is supposedly 3-5 working days. On the 02.03.20 I had not received neither the phone nor any correspondence. I contacted them and was told my payment was never received. I submitted proof that the payment was taken from my account on the 23.02.20, I also submitted proof from Amazon Pay. I contacted Amazon Pay twice and they confirmed twice payment was made on the 23.02.20, Amazon also separately contacted Buyur to confirm payment was made and that they are required to ship the item.
However Buyur stubbornly claims to this day payment was not received, I have given up now and have to claim my money back via the Amazon A-Z guarantee. Use this company at your own peril.
1

3 years ago

review by Yasin

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I got the product ok and it is great but I paid for expedited delivery, and it took them 24 hours to process my purchase and then another 2 days for it to be delivered, in total 4 days before it was delivered, so not very expedited in my view...
1

3 years ago

review by Farid Littleproud

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My keyboard case arrived two days earlier than expected and is exactly what I wanted. Add to that it was significantly cheaper than any other online retailers at the time and I'm very happy to recommend purchasing from Buyur
5

3 years ago

review by Lindsey Hartshorn

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

ORDERED MORE SPECIALIST PHOTO PAPER AND DELIVERY DATE WAS IN 5 DAYS, HOWEVER PAPER ARRIVED AFTER 48 HOURS, BRILLIANT THANK YOU!
5

3 years ago

review by Mrs Karen

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Buyur.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Buyur.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with