ca-batteries.ca

1.8 / 5

ca-batteries.ca

1.8 Bad
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

1.8 / 5

Main Score

2.1

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

11

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 1:36 PM

Write a review

Point: Bad

Review ca-batteries.ca

ca-batteries.ca Reviews (11)

Likewise.....ordered battery August 16th and to date no battery. I requested a refund but that will not likely happen! Just mad that I got suckered and there is no recourse available!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by canuckgal

Read previous reviews from canuckgal
I placed an order thinking this was a Canadian company. I waited about 3 days and emailed them because I didn't hear back from anyone and I received a tracking number. I did email and ask them about being outside of Canada no response. I did receive the battery and it is not even the correct model from my laptop. I have emailed them 3 times twice to request an rma and now I simply just want my money back and want to give them back their battery which is not for my model of laptop. They have yet to respond. Please please before you buy from a company online always check to see if they are legit. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Update their website ca-batteries.ca is no longer valid.
ca-batteries.com is now their website.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by korkmcd

Read previous reviews from korkmcd
Mac Book battery arrived after a month from Singapore.
Will not charge, but looks good.
Grace, wrote me to send back for replacement.
Read other reviews and will not waste my time.
Stay clear of this company and read reviews before ordering.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Billyboy2911

Read previous reviews from Billyboy2911
I should have read the reviews before comitting to purchase a battery for my Dell Laptop for $100. The battery did not last more than 1 month before duration to fell to less than 1 hour on a full charge - less than the Dell battery that I replaced! NO customer support. Cheap product - piece of crap mailed in from Singapore. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by FerrisBaker

Read previous reviews from FerrisBaker
Total scam i ordered 3 macbook 13 inch batteries from them because the website said "3 year warranty" and shipping company was canada post so i thought it would be fine also they have a (604) vancouver phone number on there site. Anyways i ordered them dec 5 2010 never received them until one month later shipping bag ripped open shipped from hong kong. Batteries worked for 3 minutes with full 24 hour charge and keep shutting off. So i took my macbook into the london drugs to see what was wrong with my computer they said faulty battery cost me $45.00 for this . Bought a genuine apple battery now macbook works fine. Anyways the company http://www.ca-batteries.com wont respond to my request to return them and paypal says its been over 45 days so i am shit out of luck.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by mikeyeahwhatever

Read previous reviews from mikeyeahwhatever
The MacBook Pro battery that I received in February has swelled. No response back from two requests for a RMA. Not impressed.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by woolling

Read previous reviews from woolling
OMG...I can't believe I also fell for the Canadian Flag, the "next day shipping" and the Canada Post shipping promise. Credit card charged right away and battery never shipped until I emailed weeks later. Nobody answers the phone number. Still nothing. Received an email reply from "Cecile" which was a poorly translated Chinese message saying that my battery would soon arrive...and that it was shipped from the US. After reading this, I doubt I'll ever get the battery or my $60. SCAM ALERT!!!! Can't something be done?
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by StupidBatteryBuyer

Read previous reviews from StupidBatteryBuyer
I just received the batteries (mid-november) that I ordered in september.
The two batteries (for Apple laptops) works fine et keep their charge ...

But it took a long time to finally received them ...
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by clafo

Read previous reviews from clafo
Ordered a Toshiba Satellite 100 battery
It arrived in 3 weeks.
I got over an hour right out of the package, each charge is lasting longer
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by NanoDude

Read previous reviews from NanoDude
On Feb. 6 2011 I ordered a battary for my Dell ATC computer, to date I can not obtain a delivery date from CA-Batteries, all I get from Maggie is "wait more days"; I am glad that the battery is not for my pacmaker as I would probably be dead by now. The web sight shows a warehouse; so you can imagine my surprice when I was directed me to the Hong Kong post office: who by the way have no record of my order. Based on the poor customer service and the unemaginable delay in shipping my battery (I still do not have my barrery) I would not recomend CA-Batteries to any one.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by RoyFerguson

Read previous reviews from RoyFerguson
I wait for a month to receive the wrong battery. Send back to them. Didn't get the refund of the shipping charge ant still no new for the correct battery. More than 45 days since the billing, Paypal won't help. Stay away
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by vickysouliere

Read previous reviews from vickysouliere
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with