carshop.co.uk

4.2 / 5

carshop.co.uk

4.2 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.2 / 5

Trust Score

4.4

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is carshop.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • The company has an ANDROID app
  • The company has an IOS app
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

271

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
stocktwits.com stocktwits.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Join Stocktwits for free stock discussions prices and market sentiment with millions of investors and traders Stocktwits is the largest social network for finance

ForexChief forexchief.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

ForexChief - reliable online Forex broker Spreads from 0 pips MT4 and MT5 Leverage up to 11000 Cent accounts Welcome Bonus 500 Affiliate CPA up to 300

Corporate Kit LLC kit LLC Certificate Seals Stock Certificates corpkit.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Corporate Kits LLC kit Stock Certificates Share Certificate Embossing Corporate Seals Minute books Estate Planners at CorpKitcom Same Day Shipping Corpkit Legal Supplies Manufacturer Direct from New York

A4C a4c.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

A4C New and Refurbished consumer electronics such as smartwatches tablets bluetooth speakers chargers and more Apple Samsung and Motorola are a few of the brands we carry Airpods iPads Earbuds in stock now - warranty included on all products

funkifabrics.com funkifabrics.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

The Paper Mill Store thepapermillstore.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Buy paper card stock envelopes more from top paper mills at The Paper Mill Store Save money with rewards discounts with free shipping available

tsx.com tsx.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

trader2B trader2b.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Prove your trading strategy and get funded trading account to become a successful funded stock trader

jewellerybox.co.uk jewellerybox.co.uk
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

TD Ameritrade tdameritrade.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Explore TD Ameritrade the best online broker for online stock trading long-term investing and retirement planning

Based on 29631 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.2

271 reviews

Mamma

5

246 reviews

Reviews io

1.91

287 reviews

Trustpilot

4.5

28827 reviews

Carshop.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Carshop.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:36 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review carshop.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Carshop.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (271)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 4.3 /5

quality

customer service 4.3 /5

on-time

What a waste of time, saw a car I liked paid the deposit of £99 and £100 to transfer the car to another location within 5 days. Rang carshop on Wednesday to check we were still OK to view before a 70 mile round trip and was told the car was not on its way. 7 days later still no information, no confirmed viewing and now no one will answer may calls.
1

3 years ago

review by NeilS

Bought a car from car shop with all the extended warranty. On my last service I asked them to check the ac unite because I never use it and am not sure if it works, Due to the warranty I was not bothered so they charge me £80 to check ac and regas and they send you a video of the mechanic checking it,(useless) They informed me that the condenser as a hole in it , I said well iknow for sure u sold me that car with the hole all ready in place because I never use the ac , They was not interested so I go to the rac they are the people I think I've got insurance with should any thing go wrong, no they just administered the paper work , For the car shop and the car shop do the work at £70 per hour labour, They wanted to charge me around £400 to fix there mistake I declined saying if some one had done there due diligence there would be a piece of paper saying the ac is not working , I know they sold me a pup I would not buy from these people again , sharp practice arfer daily is alive and well a d living in Norwich,
1

3 years ago

review by Nick Burns

Letter sended to Head office Carshop. Good evening, On 22.06.2020, I bought a vehicle BMW X5 with the registration number YC65UMX from CarShop Northampton. After 3 days I called sales agent to explain to him that the car makes too many noises, he explained to me that he will contact customer service in order to book an appointment to the service to check the car. After few days I took the car to the Carshop service, I left the car there for a check and I have been called to pick up the car after few days, they said they have to replace few parts but that they are waiting for the manager`s approval to do it. After few days, I have been called again to take the car for the parts to be replaced, then after few days they called me again to pick up the car and to test it. I took it and drove it in their compound for few minutes and the car was making the same noises. They advised me to change the tires as the problem might be the tires as they are worn-out. I changed two front tires and I paid 450 GBP for it but after changing it, the result was the same the noises were the same. Next day, I went to customer service again and explained the situation and they booked another appointment for another check and the car remained in there. Second day I have been called and have been told that they have to change even more parts as the car has many issues and I have been advised to take the car home until they order the parts that need to be changed. On 21.07.2020, losing my patience as too many days were passing without being contacted by anyone, I took the car to Carshop customer service, and I requested a rejection of the car. Next day, Mr. Mike from customer service, called me to tell me that he discussed with his manager and that the parts have been ordered and they asked me to give them another chance to fix the car which I accepted as I also invested money in the car by buying tires, genuine wiper blades, mats and I paid to bmw to have an update to the maps and tracking the car so I did not wanted to lose these money. As the assured me that they will fix it, I accepted. After few days they called me and told me that they cannot fix the issues on the car and that they have to send it to the main dealer BMW so they can fit the parts and have a big check of the car. On 11.08.2020, seeing on my tracking that the car is back in Carshop from 7.8.2020, I went to to Customer Service again to ask what is happening with the car and they have told me that they cannot give me the car back as they did not fix an issue reported by me to the tailgate. I have told them that if the main issues (noises) on the front have been fixed I accept the vehicle back. They agreed happily and gave me the keys to test it. I drove the car in their compound for a test again and noticed that the car had the same issues both when accelerating from the engine and also to the wheels system, I went back to the customer service after 5 minutes to explain to them that nothing changed and the issues are the same. Mr. Mike from Customer Service told me that I should let him solve the problem and that he will arrange for a refund but without refunding what I have spent on tires and the rest which I accepted so I looked for another car from Carshop. Since 11.08.2020, I gave them time and for a week I looked for another car. Monday I have found the car and I have asked the same sales agent that sold the previous car to proceed with the documents so I can buy it (BMW X5 – reg number: FN66FVX). On 17.08.2020 in the evening I went to customer service to explain to I wait for their refund as I found a new car that I want to buy, he asked for 24h to discuss with his manager and arrange for a refund. On 18.08.2020, in the afternoon, I went to customer service to discuss with Mr. Mike again who regretfully told me that his manager refuses to refund the money and that he wants to send the car to the main dealer again. I am writing to you, and I hope that you will check this matter and take the best decision as I cannot take this anymore as I am stressed everyday and also pay monthly for something I am not using. Best regards, Gabriel-Vasile Marinescu
1

3 years ago

review by Gabriel-Vasile Marinescu

RIP-off. Nothing close to $ .33 a mile. Transport should be $300-400. They want $1200.00 all carriers get your personal information and continue to blast you phone calls, emails and text. Sucks- loosing confidence every day!
1

3 years ago

review by Rob

Stay away from the Doncaster branch! We bought a discovery v6 from them 2 years ago and had nothing but trouble with it, we had it 2 weeks when I kept saying to my husband I can smell smoke in the car, we took the car back, they had it 6 weeks to fix it! And in that time kept saying it was the exhaust yet the engine management light kept coming on and coolant light! They said it was fixed, yet the coolant light still kept coming on when we got it back, we told them this and they said it was fine, 1 year later my head gasket has gone and it’s because the coolant has been leaking into the engine! So the problem wasn’t fixed! Will never ever buy from Them again! Act all nice when your buying a car but absolute nightmare when they sell you a broken car! Customer service is shocking!
1

3 years ago

review by W. U.

Complete waste of time. Told cars are brought upto showroom standard. Scratches on almost every panel and broken grill etc. Battery problems, brakes didn't work properly, strange noises and pulled to the left. Bad attitude when complaining and basically told to buy a car from somewhere else if not happy with their standards. Its. 114 point check says car is all OK, when it obviously isn't. Dangerous cars and unprofessional customer service. Mercedes WF63DLN
1

3 years ago

review by Shan

I bought a car from carshop Warrington in November 19 and four weeks later the clutch went,they recluntantly repaired it. I booked my MOT back in July for September 17th knowing it ran out on the 18th,I took time of work to attended my appointment only to be told they had cancelled it with no warning, the snotty girl behind the desk said she could book me in for October?,really??,a month later so how am I supposed to use the car??? After several calls I agreed to leave the car over the weekend to get an MOT.I recieved a call the next day to say my car had failed and I would need to pay £212 to get it repaired,front pads and disc!!!.....these last at least 3years on a car not 7 month,the car has only done 6,000 miles!!!. So in a nut shell they sold me a car with a dodgy clutch and dodgy brakes and couldn't give a monkey's about it!! My advice STAY AWAY!!! REALLY BAD COMPANY AND SERVICE !!!!
1

3 years ago

review by Michelle Green

Bought a car last month, within 7 days he reported a fault with the radio system, was told to bring it in next week (3 weeks later) so I’ve had to put up with the radio and sat nav switching itself off on average 2-3 times per journey. Within the 7 days warranty I asked that I wouldn’t be out of pocket otherwise I would have returned the car there and then. Rang someone last week to confirm that I would have a courtesy car, they said likely but someone will ring back. No one did so rang again today to be told that I will have one of one is available?! I paid £15,000 for this car. I expect it to work or at least be compensated and not out of pocket for at the least a taxi home and back to collect the car. I asked to speak to the manager but was told I couldn’t. Absolutely disgusted. I will be demanding a courtesy car or will be returning this vehicle.
1

3 years ago

review by Suzanne

Car Shop staff are extremely reluctant to rectify a problem with my car which manifested itself as soon as we drove out of the gate. We had been promised that all issues had been resolved prior to collection. After-sales is non exisistent. Avoid at all costs. Update - still not resolved. they didnt contact since 23 aug as said below. Its now been a month. The finance company are overloaded with complaints about them. Not good at all.... Update- 15/09/20 - still not resolved.
1

3 years ago

review by D. Q.

Bought BMW on 10th broke down on 20th. RAC via warranty utterly useless and they took 2 days to get car to service. Despite calls every day (5 on 24th) and daily e mails no response from Carshop. I would give them no stars but can't. Read the one start reviews (there's plenty) then make up your mind.
1

3 years ago

review by Mike Parfitt

I would never ever recommend anyone to buy a car from CarShop . I had to give one star but believe me if I could have given zero stars I would . We were kept in the showroom for FIVE HOURS and it was only because we had traveled many miles to see the car even putting on a holding deposit we stayed . Very pushy sales team that wouldn’t take no for an answer that we didn’t want any of their inflated price products and when one salesman failed they called in another one and it didn’t matter that we kept saying NO they just kept on ,we said “we just want to pay and go “ but still they tried to wear us down to buy their products . They refused to tax the car for us because we wouldn’t have any extras so we had to go across the road to a supermarket car park to tax it . We wanted to pay cash and the cheeky salesman asked us how we could afford cash because he wanted us to take out credit loan with them . Because we refused to pay £130 for them to prepare the car we had to take it home dirty and we even had the price cards just thrown on the back seat ,we also had to stop at a garage to put air in the tyres as the pressures were low and the warning light was on . We have bought many cars over the years but this was the worst customer service we have ever received and I would just say one word AVOID .
1

3 years ago

review by U. R.

waiting for a call,thay sed at 11an today not happy, got a citroen dealer to check the car and for the damage to the car £2000 Pound and thats for that side Reviews 27,545 Filter by: Excellent 87% Great 5% Average
1

3 years ago

review by joe dunmore-revill

Disgusting and rude. Mark, one of the managers from Car Shop Manchester. Had an issue over the mileage on our new vehicle. He patronisingly offered £20 for the query. Second vehicle purchased from the dealership. Definitely the last! They're very good until after handover. Buyer beware, and do your homework.
1

3 years ago

review by T. S.

We went for the part exchange for our Audi car with any lower budget car. Before going there I spoke to Daniela in customer service team and made our appointment in Swindon branch carshop. We were served by Joe. He was very humilating to his own people working there and to us as well. I said to him we want to buy any lowest price car they have. We were asked, "do you want to buy 20 years old car? " To my surprise I wanted to ask him, do they sell 20 years old car there but I kept calm and explained that our circumstances changed due to covid 19. We found that he was not willing to serve us and he had very poor listening skills... Doesn't want to listen. Before valuing our vehicle for the part exchanged, he forced us to choose their vehicle first. We were told that if the vehicle needs to be transported from other store, we have to incur the transportation charges which will be 175 pounds onwards depending upon, from where the vehicle coming from. We went there as one of my friends recommended them. Had a horrible experience, came out in 10 minutes and will not go back there again. We will not recommend any of our family and friends to go there. Shame, I have to give them one star in my review, they deserve nothing.
1

3 years ago

review by Monika Jainwal

Purchased a car 4 weeks ago, which had serious issues the moment we left the showroom. Car is still in their garage a month later without any explanation or update as to what is going on. We were assured there was a 7 day and 30 day no obilgation return if dissatisifed. We are unable to get the car we purchased or our cash back. Have been waiitng for an email back from the manager for 3 weeks and a call for 4 weeks. Trading standards are involved. G
1

3 years ago

review by S. Q.

I bought a Ford Focus St 03 from the Wakefield branch . Before I collected the car I was asked to leave a review on here ! . On collecting the car the said there was no spare key or owners manual which I was told there was . Several phone calls and emails later they appeared and were posted out . There was also an headlight malfunction warning light on. No problem they said take it to the Ashton branch and they will sort it. I booked a day off work for the 50 mile round trip with my daughter to bring me home and then take me back , they couldn’t fix it . They booked it into Evans halshaw at Trafford , another 50 mile round trip and another day off work . On arrival ford said car people haven’t paid there bill and they wouldn’t accept it. I drove to the Ashton branch and they booked it into Evans Halshaw at Trafford . Diagnostics done and both headlamps are faulty and need replacing along with the battery that is stopping the stop start from working . Total cost £2137. I sent the report to the Ashton Branch , sudden silence . I had one call from customer services which I missed . I have been trying for 4 days to get through and have been promised several times that they will call you back . You just get put through to a central customer service who despite being friendly can not resolve the issue . Despite this I like the car otherwise it would be parked in reception now . I initially took an extended warranty out which I cancelled immediately once I realised what company I was dealing with . Just contacting the motor ombudsman and my union regards legal representation . What an awful shambles . The only person who has been helpful is a mad called Daniel who sorted the finance out at Wakefield . I don’t usually write reviews , it’s a form of desperation .
1

3 years ago

review by Catherine Beardsworth

My wife and I went to look at a car at the Doncaster branch. Upon arrival we noticed the car we had come to look at was parked on the front, so we proceeded to have a look around it. The car had yellow Mark's all over it which was pointing out all the small scratches that require attention. We went into the building and the staff were great, they took our details and we told them we were interested in the car outside with yellow Mark's on. He told us to have a walk round and he would bring it in. We walked round for 20 min or so then noticed the car was now inside ready for us to view. I noticed straight away that the car no longer had the yellow markings on and according to the sales man it was ready to drive away now. We obviously left without the car. This company are making lots of money out of people by selling cars for top money and doing nothing to them. Not impressed
1

3 years ago

review by G. V.

could I would give them 0 stars If I could I would give them 0 stars. People should avoid this place. I just got my car back from service for which I paid plus extra for brake fluid. After receiving my car it turned out the oil or fluid were not changed. Paul Stamer kept telling us it was complete even though the mechanic himself said the job was not complete. The oil here was the exact same shade of black as before the service and the brake fluid was not changed which is very shocking as it could lead to a fatal car crash. I advise everyone checking the work carshop has done and do not listen to their lies.
1

3 years ago

review by Ewa

3 year old low miles jag purchased at a good price. I had to run the gauntlet of the business manager trying to stuff me up with expensive add-ons Do your homework, compare prices on auto trader and don’t fall for the high-pressure sell of insurance, service, MOt and warranty packages. It’s a con
2

3 years ago

review by B. Z.

Last minute MOT booking as ours had run out a few days ago and we only juts realised. Great service and no issues with the car - phew! Thanks Ian
5

3 years ago

review by Sarah N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Carshop.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Carshop.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with