cdjapan.co.jp

4.5 / 5

cdjapan.co.jp

Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.5 / 5

Main Score

3.5

Review

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

18

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 10, 2020 7:35 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review cdjapan.co.jp

Reviews (18)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 4.3 /5

quality 5 /5

refund 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

This is a great site for those hard to find items from Japan. I've purchased multiple items from them and I've never had a problem. They always arrive in excellent condition, they always pack items really well, and the shipping time is always very fast. I highly recommend this site for any anime fan, j-pop fan, or whatever you may be looking for from Japan.

2 months ago

  •  

review by Jeremy D.

0

I ordered a BD from them last December and I just recently noticed this April 1 that they banned Philippines for shipment. I contacted DHL Japan and PH and they confirmed no news about banning my country for shipment. They won't listen and keep pushing that my country is banned, now I am just requesting them to ship my order to a Japanese address but no responses were received. Bad customer service. I suggest amazon more.

2 months ago

  •  

review by Teru A.

#customer service(3/5)

0

I placed an order on May 17th for a CD/DVD combo that I've had a hard time finding anywhere since it came out in 2012. I was very happy to see CDJapan had it listed. Today on the 21st, I got an email saying my order has been cancelled because they have nothing to ship and cannot find it elsewhere. I wish they would have kept on top of the listing and reported the item as unavailable. I wonder if this is how they usually operate -- keep items listed, but don't report them as out of stock until the warehouse can't find anything and an order must be cancelled? I won't be returning to find out. Luckily they did not charge me, but I'm going to watch my bank statements just to be sure, since other reviewers claim they take money at random.

2 months ago

  •  

review by Nicole H.

0

Excellent site for Japanese, and other, media (DVDs, apparel, games, toys etc). I have purchased from the several times with no real problems. Once when a CD I ordered was out of stock they contacted me quickly to let me know. I highly recommend them. Also, I should point out that they have some adult content.

2 months ago

  •  

review by John M.

0

I waited two months for my order from them to not only not get my pre order bonuses I paid for. I offered to help them send it down with my help and they refused and only gave me points for it Would not consider them again.

2 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew D.

0

My go-to source for japanese albums released by Korean artists. The orders are packaged okay (not as much bubble wrap compared to some sites), the site is easy to navigate, there are a lot of shipping options and a rewards point system (which gives you free 300 points = 300 yen on your birthday).

2 months ago

  •  

review by John S.

0

Never place order here. Poor and brainless people working here. They took my order and money and after 11 days they said their profit will be low for my order so canceled. What? Are you serious? Many other good suppliers over there... not here.

2 months ago

  •  

review by Maruf H.

0

They sold me a defective product and are now punishing me for doing a chargeback with American Express by refusing to honor their promise to refund return shipping. BEWARE!!! Do not buy from this company!!!

2 months ago

  •  

review by Hank A.

#refund(3/5)

0

I have purchased hundreds of high quality cds of classical american jazz artists from CDJAPAN. This company has a huge selection of rare and hard to find titles generally unavailable in the states or at a much higher price in the states. Prices are reasonable, even with shipping added. This seller adds bonus points redeemable as credit on every shipment. I have never had an issue with this seller. Meticulous attention to fulfillment and shipping. Shipping does take a long time, however. I highly recommend CDJAPAN and will continue shopping for American jazz recordings sadly not offered in the country that birthed the art form.

3 months ago

  •  

review by Mandingo59

#price(5/5) #quality(5/5)

0

Part 1:

CDJapan really...one of the worst ever in dealing with its customers. Staff has much to learn and reflect...

Dishonest, untrustworthy, gives lame excuses, insensitive, unhelpful, unreliable, inefficient, irresponsible, takes customers (me at least) for granted, inconsiderate, insincere, careless, lacks initiative, cowards, disrespectful, unrepentant, unappreciative, what else...?

Definitely not recommended especially when one needs enquiries and when mistakes are in need to be solved. They claim that they take their customers seriously. What an understatement really! Time and again, they tested my patience. They even made/make it like it was/is my fault instead of realising and admitting their mistakes!

Seriously, laughable! They make it sound like they have already and always do their best. Sadly for them, they can't fool me especially the fact that I have mostly been in the service line. Also, I have clear, solid proof in exposing them.

Yes. CDJapan is from Japan. Japan! Can you believe it??

Part 2:

As I have expected, the people managing CDJapan are really such cowards (as I have mentioned before). They finally blocked me from posting and 'liking' their entries. My entries and comments were all removed. Perhaps for fear of letting others see their ugly sides.

This is a clear cut of people behaving like cowards - running away from problems instead of settling them properly with customers like me - having the refusal to realise their repeated mistakes - disregard feedbacks and complaints - even made it sound like it was my fault - basically they have wasted a lot of my precious time in trying my best to explain to them and stuff.

See what I mean here? I mean it is so easy to avoid problems like that. They are fine examples of failures when it comes to customer support. If they have treated me with respect in the first place, all these would not have happened. I think I was being too nice to them - my fault.

What used to be wonderful and happy shopping experiences now turns out to be me having to exercise caution whenever I need to shop at CDJapan.

Thank you for reading especially with an open mind.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Madoka Tan

0

I've been trying to get my order for one month and they have just sent it today. They took their time to approve my credit card, and later they charged me and AFTER that they informed me that it was out of stock. Made me wait two more weeks with just "sorry" for an answer (and I even had to resend my mails to have any kind of answer) and no cancelling option. They took their time to answer (two days and more). They don't have any kind of complaint assistance so I can't write this anywhere but here, and of course I won't have any kind of retribution.

4 months ago

  •  

review by GuppieGreenBeetle

0

As a customer who has spent over 600,000 yen with them over the last 18 months, here's a summary of all the negative experiences I have encountered:

Case 1: Takes forever to respond to emails - if you need to ask anything, or change a pre-order, you need to follow up multiple times (3-4 times) before a rude / unhelpful and extremely short response... else the request would sit there forever... I have had a personal experience where a shipping change request simply sat there forever while the pre-order got shipped out without the requested changes. No follow up or apologies were ever provided... the request simply went into a black hole and never came back...

Case 2: CDJapan actioned the shipping request incorrectly (they even admitted they made a mistake) and it ended up costing me extra money. Again, the customer service was extremely slow, but also very rude & unapologetic, and no compensation was ever provided (even when requested)... Their mistake costed me extra $5000 Yen in shipping

Case 3: Although they request customers to fill in surveys, when you do provide useful and/or negative feedback, they will come back with very lame excuses in a very unapologetic / rude tone. They are usually so rude that you can't even blame it on their poor English. For example, rather than using the opportunity to follow up with me to ask why I have given them bad survey ratings, they literally very rudely asked me "why do you keep buying from us if you continue to rate us so badly?"...
Honestly, if there are options when it comes to limited figures, I can guarantee you I would always buy somewhere else rather than CDJapan.

Case 4: shipping over charge - the shipping cost is always A LOT higher than what the Japanese post office would charge (even when you factor in their package service / material) , and they have a silly rule where you can only ship 3 toy figures together via SAL, even if they are very small / very light figures.... i.e. where other suppliers [e.g. hlj.com] can ship the exact same figure collection together (with more than 3 figures), at less than 1000yen via SAL, cdjapan would force you to ship them separately, limited to 3 per SAL parcel at more than double or triple the cost! The points CdJapan offer is good but I am afraid it does not offset the overpriced shipping cost...

4 months ago

  •  

review by owcaj

#price(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

0

I have been using Cd Japan for a a while and at first I did not have any problems with them but the last time I have ordered they have billed me twice for the same order . I have wrote to them about it and they said that they did not. I called to my bank and visa and asked them to look and check for me about the matter . After a short investigation they have found out that CD japan have billed me twice on the same day after they shipped me the parcel and it is evidently a double charge on their part. I wrote to CD japan back about the matter and advised them that they will have to deal with VISA representatives now to investigate into that . We will see what happens . My bank though gave me the money back right away , I have a good bank . Now I will see what this investigation will lead to but as I see it and obviously not only me , they double charged me . I will not order from them again . I would recommend amazon japan .

4 months ago

  •  

review by Dushka

0

After many successful transactions over many years, CD Japan earlier this year sent me two CDs packaged in a format I'd never seen before: 8 in. x 8 in. cardboard sleeves. I emailed for a return authorization, and was questioned as to why I wanted to return the merch, even though I had already explained that in the request. After a couple weeks of no reply, I applied for a Paypal refund. They denied it, but it did prompt them to issue me a return authorization. I never received word that they received my package, no info about a refund, nothing. I had to pay $18 of my own money to return the CDs to them. I escalated my Paypal claim, and they (thankfully) reversed it and issued my refund (although I'm still short $18). I won't be doing business with CD Japan in future, sadly, because they obviously have no regard for even their most loyal customers. (Interestingly, before cancelling my account, I checked the status of my order, and CD Japan had completely removed all record of it from my order history.)

4 months ago

  •  

review by TonyWArnold

#refund(3/5)

0

I don't really understand the numerous reviews here which complain about high shipping costs----based on the items I have purchased from other sources from Japan---it is expensive to ship from Japan to the US---to fault CDJapan for shipping costs seems misguided---perhaps a better review of the Japanese Postal System.

I do have a complaint of CDJapan, I do not understand why it takes them so long to secure certain items they have for sale-The item I ordered said it would ship in 2-4 weeks---it is now 2 weeks from order and they sent an email saying it should ship in 3 weeks---I purchased a Limited Edition release CD which came out 2 years ago----doesn't that mean they did a run 2 years ago of a limited # of Cds?----it makes me wonder then where my CD is coming from, as CDJapan obviously does not have it in their stock----If a CD is limited edition/out of print, where does it now come from?----with the amount of Counterfeit SHM-CDs from Russia, it kind of concerns me.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Demoe

0

Excellent online store, One of the best and more eficcient stores, the prices are very good, and the shipping price are excellent, the items arrive in 7 days or less and are very well packaged, I always order on this stores

4 months ago

  •  

review by boris_muss

#price(5/5)

0

Did order a blu ray of Prince and got charged €20,- on delivery. That was more than 60% of the value of the goods inc shipping
No warning upfront that this could happen!!!!!!
Service feels like a big scam!

4 months ago

  •  

review by ajc_scholtalbers

#delivery(3/5)

0

I have had one guy sell me the product (i wanted a specific version of a cd in which he told me exact one to order), he was knowledgeable so i ordered it. I received the wrong version of this CD. The guy this time didn't understand plain english, thinking I was thanking them for fast delivery(?). I followed up twice saying, I received the wrong product, and they have just ignored it. I guess they don't care once they got your $$$$

4 months ago

  •  

review by badservice-23628

#delivery(3/5)

0

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with