cheaperwaste.co.uk

2.5 / 5

cheaperwaste.co.uk

2.5 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.5 / 5

Trust Score

2.6

Reviews

2

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

15

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Recycling Center

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About cheaperwaste.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 24, 2021 11:02 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review cheaperwaste.co.uk

cheaperwaste.co.uk Reviews (15)

Filter reviews by tags

customer service 1 /5

Please read the genuine reviews. This is a terrible company to have a contract for waste collection with. They will lock you down to a 2 year contract and they are not available by telephone or email to resolve issues like excess charging, non collection of bins, failure to administrate the legal paperwork for waste collection. Just please avoid them at all costs!
1

2 months ago

  •  

review by LeonaBull

Please, please, please avoid this company at all costs…. We're only a small family holiday home business but they have caused massive issues for us. On speaking to the sales team at the beginning of the 2020, they promised us the world and that they could meet all our requirements (eg collect the bins from certain areas as they could not be "put out on the kerb" etc). We signed up 3 properties with them and we were assigned 3 different accounts with different account numbers As lockdown as was implemented across the country, although CheaperWaste offered to suspend services and payments, I opted to keep my services going as I offered up my properties for free to NHS staff and Key workers so that they could isolate themselves thus preventing the spread of infection to their families at home. However, it wasn’t until the beginning of July that I discovered that the providers that they had commissioned had suspended services throughout lockdown and no bin collections had taken place, despite me continuing to pay monthly for their service throughout March, April, May and June. (Although I manually paid my invoices via bank transfer, they decided to set up a direct debit and charge me twice for all 3 accounts in April). It was impossible to get through on the phone so had to resort to emails. The responses I received were unhelpful and did not answer my queries. I did try to put this down to the Lockdown and the company possibly working with skeletal staff who were overwhelmed or not properly trained. I’ve now gone back to business as normal and my bins have still not been emptied and are overflowing yet CheaperWaste still continues to take direct debits for my 3 accounts out of the bank. Due to guests coming and going and the law requiring me to increase my health and safety standards due to COVID 19, I’ve had to commission other private services to empty the bins at additional cost. I have repeatedly asked the company to address the situation and there standard response is to say that they have sent an email to the companies they have commissioned and they are waiting for a reply. My case is then closed without resolution. As I have paid for services not received, I have repeatedly asked for a statement of accounts for all 3 accounts so that I can understand my credit/debit situation and I have repeatedly asked for evidence that they have been invoiced by their commissioned suppliers so they have had reason to invoice me. They refuse to acknowledge my requests. I also asked them to check with the suppliers that the requirements I specified on signing the contracts were accepted. They did do this for me……only to find out that the commissioned suppliers could not meet them. Even though I forwarded on the original emails between me, the sales rep and the start up/contracts team (not sure what the company would call them) where CheaperWaste stated that my requirements were agreed with the supplier, the company has refused acknowledge them and its “just tough. Deal with it”. As a result, I have had to by-passed CheaperWaste and go directly to the commissioned suppliers. I have discovered that one of the many reasons as to why the bins have not been collected is that the stickers that I was provided by CheaperWaste and instructed by CheaperWaste to put on the bins are not correct and are not in line with the suppliers correct procedures. As many people and companies across the country, we are under a financial strain due to the COVID 19 epidemic and I can not continue to pay for additional waste collection services on top of what I am paying CheaperWaste. As a result, I am having to drive 3 hours each way to empty the bins at the properties myself to reduce risks to my guests (and residents living nearby) and avoid bad reviews which would be damaging to my business. As all public tips are currently closed, I am currently building up a pile of black bags of rubbish in my shed where I am now at risk of attracting rats, pests etc to my home where my children live. Although I have explained my situation to the company, they refuse to acknowledge or respond. I am now left with a health and safety risk in my own home and I’m stuck in a 12 months contract where I do not receive any waste management service or customer service. Working with the company has only added more stress and pressure throughout this difficult time. Please for the sake of your business and sanity. Do not use this company.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by U. F.

#customer service(1/5)

WOULD GIVE NO STARS IF POSSIBLE WOULD GIVE NO STARS IF POSSIBLE ! THIS IS A TERRIBLE COMPANY THEY MISS 3 COLLECTIONS OUT OF 4 AND YOU CAN NEVER GET THROUGH ON THE PHONE AND DO NOT REPLY TO EMAILS. JUST ENDED THE CONTRACT WITH THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE THE WORSE COMPANY I HAVE EVER USED.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by NICEFLOOR

appalling service ' being billed for collections that dont take place. cant get through to anyone unless you wait 30 to 40 mins. we dont get a collection for 4 to 5 weeks then they arrange a site clearance " then they have cheek to charge us for overweight. emailed complaining for over a year then they phone and say they cant fix problems if i dont let them know about it. obviously dont read you emails or dont care. KEEP WELL CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by J. E.

Aggressive sales techniques, omitting vital information, hard to get hold of, not replying to emails, hiding terms and conditions, not mention excess waste charge, very poor, ignorant customer service. Not acknowledging customers right to cooling off period
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by D. J.

#customer service(1/5)

Horrendous service no collections Customer service is one of the worst I’ve had three collections since March this year. Supposed to be fortnightly Sent emails no response. Rang customer services three times this week to be told someone will call within 24 hrs. No one calls Another week gone by with a bin unusable. Full of rubbish. If even asked for bin to be collected and taken away. And still nothing. Absolute joke of a company
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Adrian webb

#customer service(1/5)

Stay well clear - all is not as it seems... Do not enter into a contract with this company. Very good sales people but after that my charity has been unable to get them to respond to complaints including that they have doubled our collection charges without notice (contrary to contract). Still waiting to hear from them despite numerous assurances that I will hear 'within 3 business day', false claims they have sent emails only then to be told there they had made a typo in the address and would re-send (still nothing). In short, don't be fooled by an initially friendly salesperson giving you an initially good sounding quote - stay away.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by N. J.

Even a 1 star is too much for this company!! The biggest mistake in my life. Customer service from this company is completely nil and Emma who says she is the Customer Care Manager is responsible for company or so she thinks!! Nice to think that Emma thinks herself as the person who owns the company and that there is no other boss at all!! I hope she can sleep at night with her bully boy tactics and thinking that she was right!! Well let me tell you that i Shall now be going to Watchdog and reporting your company for how you deal with your customers who you only care about when you are getting the money. And maybe you can read your reviews and see that other people aren't happy too!!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Sharon

#customer service(1/5)

ALL my previous emails are falling on blind eyes, as no one is getting back to me. I was advised I would have a double collection last Wednesday 23rd - that didn’t happened, I’m not surprised at all. I was then advised it would happen on Friday 25th, again it didn’t happen, Biffa claiming they had emptied it! Clearly lying. I’ve already supplied pictures to you from Friday, and also even sent a video of the waste area to your Facebook page, no response. I phoned again your customer services this morning and was advised by Paul that Biffa were definitely going to be emptying it today between 4.30pm and 9pm - AGAIN DID NOT HAPPEN ! So I’ve spoken to 5 of your representatives now all within less than a week and nothing has been done. I’ve not had a collections for almost 6 weeks I had to get rid of my rubbish and that means I need to employ another waste disposal company to do this, otherwise I’m in serious trouble myself with the residents around me threatening to report me to environmental health. I have no option to now report Cheaperwaste to trading standards. You are in complete breach of your contract. I’ve had to burn my own waste this weekend just to get rid of some of it. You have a responsibly to ensure business waste is removed, whether you book it out to a 3rd party or not, my contract is with cheaper Waste, all that is happening is my time is being wasted constantly contacting you & I’m wasting my breath phoning you. The bin needs picking up and my contract cancelled.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Belle Emporium

#customer service(1/5)

I signed up for waste collection from my holiday let. The sales person told me that I could easily contact them to start and stop collections. This turns out to be impossible because they never answer the phone. I was in the queue for over an hour then my phone cut out. AVOID.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by S. W.

Bad companies, you want to cancel your contract, got told they don’t have 14day period to cancel! If you want to cancel you have to pay 48% to able to terminate the contract! Still not receive the bin!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lydia Gibbons

AVOID Absolutely dreadful company. Customer service is appalling they even laugh at you whilst making the complaint. I have never dealt with such an unprofessional company. High charges, take money from your account when collections haven’t even been made. Would give zero stars if there was an option. I have spent so many hours In the past on the phone to this company I dont even bother complaining anymore as you spend an hour on hold waiting to get through, then you are faced with people with unbelievable disgusting attitudes. Can’t wait for my contract to end. The worse experience ever is dealing with these morons.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by I. W.

#customer service(1/5)

Scam Cheaperwaste deserve 0 star. Like name like service. This is my first negative review giving to anyone in my life. Bin Collection was scheduled once a week for business waste but no one turned up to collect even once a month. My Bin was never ever collected Totally scam. No one picking phones.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by P. Q.

Don’t use them ,they will make you cry ,they have taken over £1300 direct debits and I owe £400 and no one bother to reply my emails and phone call you can’t get through as no staff ,they put you on hold for minimum 45mins
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Drivethrutyres C.

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 808 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About cheaperwaste.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with