Chessington World of Adventures Resort Ticket and Hotel Stays

3.5 / 5

Chessington World of Adventures Resort Ticket and Hotel Stays

3.5 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.5 / 5

Trust Score

3.5

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is chessingtonholidays.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

548

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 548 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.5

548 reviews

Chessingtonholidays.co.uk Review

Get ready for an adventure of a lifetime with Chessington Holidays All holidays include 2 days for 1 at the Park Resort accommodation or a nearby hotel

Chessingtonholidays.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 3:34 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review chessingtonholidays.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Chessingtonholidays.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (548)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 3.7 /5

quality 4 /5

customer service 4.2 /5

on-time

Fantastic with us we had a family issue that meant we had to move our entire trip to 3 weeks after and they could not be more accommodating to us! Lovely staff and definitely went the extra mile to ensure we could still enjoy our upcoming trip! Thank you!!
5

1 year ago

review by Staples N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Haven't been for years as now live in the highlands of Scotland so can't wait to take my children back and an advantage of being on site. Hopefully the children will enjoy the themed rooms
5

1 year ago

review by Gallosi B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I booked on line , it was last minute but found what I needed.
4

1 year ago

review by Kidd T.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I spoke to your representative and was told themed rooms were sold out so sadly had to book a standard room for my sons' birthday. I made a promise so had to have something. I went through options and was told there weren't anything so agreed to pay the cancellation fee incase I could find the room/park deal through another company but was told that was unlikely. I went straight online and found the package I wanted on your site and called back within minutes to say that rooms were available and wanted to swap to a themed room. I asked if the cancellation could be refunded as I was misinformed which I wasn't allowed to do and wasn't offered a real apology or empathy which I found really disappointing. So out of pocket and time wasted, not great service Chessington!
1

1 year ago

review by Mrs Rose

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

It took 18 minutes and being kept on hold for most of that time to speak to a booking clerk
1

1 year ago

review by U. Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I booked a Giraffe Room for the weekend of 7th October for my daughter's 7th birthday. I booked this room specifically to have a view of the reserve from the bedroom window. When I received the booking confirmation there was note specifying that this room would NOT have a view of Wanyama Village and reserve. I spent over half an hour queuing on the phone to query this and when I eventually got through the representative on the phone, although very polite, was not especially helpful. After referring to manager I was advised 'Mel said it's fine and I'll have a view' . I am concerned that we will arrive for my daughter's birthday and not have the room that we had asked for so I asked for a confirmation email. This seemed to confuse the representative on the phone but eventually I got a one line email stating the following (copied and pasted)

"Mel has confirmed that this room will have a view of the wanyama reserve.


Short Breaks Team
Email: **************************"

I remain concerned that I will not get the accommodation I requested and am preparing myself for disappointment at check-in in October. All in all a pretty poor experience.
2

1 year ago

review by Mrs Compton

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ok but I still haven't had the booking confirmed 24 hours after making it. I emailed last night to check the booking was successful and have not heard back yet. The final booking page just showed a loading wheel and didn't move on.
2

1 year ago

review by Mrs Perrins

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Easy once got threw to sort out booking but in this day and age outrageous that they charge 11p a min for phonecall when there internet site is not up to scratch needs vastly improved could not book what I wanted on line so I had to phone up.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Cox

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have done this for the third or forth time and its a Hassle free booking, really quick and easy to use. Gives you all the information you need for your trip.
Excellent service.
5

1 year ago

review by O. A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I wasnt impressed with having to book breakfast & dinner times as the time we found out it was to late to get any good times
Only slot for breakfast was 7 or 9
7 way to early
9 was when u were meant to be able to go on rides early
Dinner was 8oclock with little ones this was to late
So we paid extra to have a view with animals we got up at 6.45 for breakfast no animals in site , got back to room no animals went to leave at 8.55 to go on the rides early animals were just being let out so no good to us
They didn’t let anyone enter the park till 9.10 not 9
Then found out the only ride that was openfor little kids was the gruflo & that ride didn’t open till 9.25 due to staff turning up late
Really wasn’t impressed with the early opening so wasn’t worth it for 1 ride and they only have 5 rides on the whole park that opens at that 9 anyway
So I wouldn’t rush back to stay again
2

1 year ago

review by Mrs Gillingham

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

It was all so simple and easy transaction
Booked on wrong date a day early so phoned and got the date changed the lovely lady on the phone was very nice and helpful took just a few minutes to change it all for me
She was very helpful
Now cant wait to surprise my little one as its his bday
Thank you
5

1 year ago

review by M. R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The young lady that helped me on the telephone was excellent and made it easy as I had difficulties making a booking on line ,this was because I needed 4 rooms and on line you can only book 3. She booked it for me and made sure our rooms was together as we are a family booking.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Bushnell

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Easy to book and great price for a 2 day for 7.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Masters

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Georgie, the advisor I spoke with around 12pm on 30/7/19 was utterly amazing, she made me feel at ease, she tried everything to help and get more info for us and we ended up booking a room almost 300 pounds more expensive because of her assurances. She’s a credit to the company.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Barrow

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Customer service excellent would have got 5 but breakfast at 7.15? Not her fault of course
4

1 year ago

review by Ms Sherriff

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Lydia was very friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy her job which made the phone call more enjoyable. She offered the additional extras with absolutely no pressure to purchase them which was great,I despise phone calls with the hard sell as they make me feel uncomfortable.
5

1 year ago

review by Wilson T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I booked for just one night , wanted to booked for a second night so rang up . Was quoted 3 times as much . So I booked the second night on line for much lower price again
4

1 year ago

review by Sampson Y.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I was provided with a quote for staying at the hotel for one night which I proceeded to purchase. Subsequently I received an email with info in a pdf which said the pool was now 3pp to use over the stay! I have stayed before and this is a new thing from Jan 2017. Therefore I believe it should not have been hidden in the small print. Staying at a hotel one assumes that you would get free acess to the pool. Indeed the website currently says free access. They should say not from Jan 2017 if this is the case. What else are we going to be charged for - downstairs toilets? sitting in chairs in reception area? use of the lifts? wear and tear of carpets in the corridors!!
2

1 year ago

review by Ms Busfield

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Booking experience very simple, I just don't understand why it has to be so expensive to be able to give your children a one night treat for their birthday in this country ? £300+ for one nights stay in a hotel ? Cmon really people not everyone can afford such prices, especially when you come from a poorer area! This break has taken me 6 months to save for !
4

1 year ago

review by Ms Rowe

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

It was very easy to do but was a little disappointed as we actually wanted to stay in chessington, when we first looked it was £163 but when we actually went to book a week later it had gone up by £120, which we can't afford, hence why we booked the Thatchers hotel.
4

1 year ago

review by Mrs Hammond

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Chessingtonholidays.co.uk Review

Get ready for an adventure of a lifetime with Chessington Holidays All holidays include 2 days for 1 at the Park Resort accommodation or a nearby hotel

Chessingtonholidays.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with