citywatches.co.uk

3.1 / 5

citywatches.co.uk

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Trust Score

4

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

43

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Watch Store

Bucherer bucherer.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Discover sophisticated watches and exquisite jewellery by the Swiss jeweller and watch manufacturer Bucherer

livwatches.com livwatches.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Yeoman039s Watch Review yeomanseiko.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Tough times don039t last Tough watches do

Suunto suunto.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Trusted by professionals Suunto manufactures world renowned sports watches dive computers and precision instruments for the toughest conditions

Vincero Watches vincerowatches.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

We create bold timepieces that are guaranteed to elevate your game. Don`t chase trends. Set them. 16,000 Five Star customer reviews. Free Worldwide Shipping.

Nordgreen nordgreen.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Scandinavian Watches designed in Copenhagen, Denmark. Minimalist watches for men and women in all ages. A danish watch brand launched in 2017.

Shop On Time shopontime.co.uk
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Shop On Time is the best place to look for designer watches, fashion and beauty accessories. We sell a huge selection of brands from Michael Kors, Armani, Hugo Boss and many more.

Jura Watches jurawatches.co.uk
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Authorised stockists of swiss luxury and designer watches. The UK`s leading online specialist watch retailer. Breitling, TAG Heuer, Bremont, Bell & Ross, Longines, Oris and Tissot. Buy Online with Up to 5 years 0% finance and free delivery.

Tate Whalun tatewhalun.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Explore timeless watches and accessories that make statements Visit our store today

goldwatchco.com goldwatchco.com
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

About citywatches.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Apr 22, 2021 3:32 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review citywatches.co.uk

citywatches.co.uk Reviews (43)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.1 /5

price 4.1 /5

quality 4 /5

customer service 4 /5

on-time 4 /5

Watch, full set documents, packaging all great. But it took 6 days to arrive, during which time - complete silence. This company either doesn't know or doesn't care about the rapid and dedicated performance of their competitors. I buy a lot of watches and during the 24 / 48 hours it takes for them to arrive, I'm practically swamped with emails relating to the progress of the process. You need to lift your game guys. It's not hard.
2

4 months ago

  •  

review by David

Bought a Seiko Flightmaster from City Watches as they offered the best price I could find online in the UK with free postage as well. The watch arrived quickly, well packaged and exactly as I had expected. Communication was very good and I have no hesitation recommending this business.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Al Haigh

Brought a Seiko, has a faulty bezel, which is not engaging as it should, too much tolerance. Sent them an email completely explaining the nature of the problem. They asked for photos and an explanation! I explained that a photo won't show the bezel engaging! And I'd already explained the problem. They are now ignoring me. I had some reservations about buying from CityWatches due to comments on line. I can only advise others, shop elsewhere, really. I will have to use my credit card protection.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by KR

even though they have UK in their name my watch seemed to come from Singapore.
however it arrived within a week in perfect condition & at a good price.
would use again.!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by shaun b

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Arrived exactly 7 days from order, from China.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by D.barr

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Not mentioned on the website that day display is in both English and Arabic, customer service never respond to any of my emails or questions. Buy at your own risk.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Jin Hwee On

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

received watch with in one week and all as described, great value and great purchase
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by ROGER PALMER

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My watch arrived in about 6 days, no problems at all, very happy with watch, would definitely use them again, all good.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by PompeyDan- 74

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

This is Not a UK comnpany but uses the UK website as a front.
All watches maybe imported with from China or Singapore hence the long delay when ordering.
The tracking numbers do not work, they never do and no one so far as I can see has had success in tracking any watches sent by Citywatches.co.uk

Once they are in UK the Royal Mail deliver them in some cases or maybe UPS but usually Royal Mail
The phone line is an answer phone with message they will get back to you....they NEVER do.
Try is and see for yourself +44 (0) 161 818 8350
When raising this issues, I am told by someone called Sally to quote her email:

"Thank you for writing to us.
Due to some issues, currently we do not have phone support.
Regards,
Sally"
This is a lie they just do not have office with staff to deal with calls.
This business is not legit and a front as it take 12 to 15 days to deliver special deliver
Their address stated on "Citywatches.co.uk" website is Greater Manchester
M50 2UE
United Kingdom
(Check Google Maps or Google earth location in UK)
From this post code in UK to any location the distance at the most from Manchester would be about 300 miles, UPs can deliver next day anywhere in the UK, yet this company takes up to 2 weeks just to go from Manchester Uk to any city in the UK Thats Ridiculous!
The Company is NOT what it claims to be and anyone wanting to purchase from them should be aware as what you may get could be a fake from China, and very difficult to see as the backs of the automatic watches are steel not Glass so you cannot see the inside.
My advise is, go to a genuine dealer in UK, Citywatches.co.uk lie repeatably about tracking location and phone service, they are deceptive, and the service is appalling! Stay Clear of them.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Richard M Phelan

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

not a UK company, no tracking number, British telephone number a recorded message. however, received watch in seven days so everything was ok
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Gianmarco Zichittella

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Great choice of watches, ordered two, one for the wife, nicer one for me. Both arrived in 6 days, well packaged and as expected. Very happy, will use City Watches again, and reccomend to friends n family.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Tim Baldwin

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered a watch on 6/9/19 I got confirmation on 7th saying it would be sent by registered Royal Mail parcel. I phoned on the 9/9/19 to find out where the watch was, I got a machine that assured me someone would phone me back. They didn’t. So I emailed the next day and a reply on 11/9/19 to say my watch was dispatched and it gave me a tracking number. I followed the link, put the number in. No sign of it in the Manchester depot. I done it again 10am the following morning, no sign of it. It arrived in The depot at 1pm and I got it he following day, 13th. Now unless Royal Mail are still using horse and carriage to collect mail in Manchester which would cause the delay or someone was telling me porkies. Either way the service is rubbish, keep away.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by leo butler

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Need to correspond better with customers,,I phoned, no answer, emailed no reply,, read some reviews and thought I was caught,, so got on to paypal to review my order, but the next morning after nearly 2 weeks watch arrived,, don’t know how they operate but they need to be in contact with customers better,, but very glad to receive watch
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by John

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

fake company
ordered a watch two months ago.Nothing so far except excuses.I was sent fake tracking numbers twice.
Do Not Give These Conmen Your Money
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Tommy Hogg

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered on 11th May 2020, received it in London on 14th May 2020.

was not aware that citywatches.co.uk is based in Singapore until I made my order...
Under the current (Corona-virus) circumstances, I was worried about potential issues, but I'm happy to say that all went well.

I was notified of tracking number and shipping details quickly and my package arrived one day earlier than expected.

I will use these guys again. I don't usually leave reviews, but I hope this will help someone who is thinking about ordering from citywatches.co.uk.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Nur Jamal

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Invicta 300m Grand Diver. Well, what can I say? For starters this is one big bit of kit on the wrist 47mm of it. For the money it is surprisingly well made, its weighty, finely detailed and looks like a piece costing a whole lot more than the 120 of queen's head I paid for it. Citywatches got it to me within a few days and there was no disappointment on opening the box. I particularly like the super-blue face and bezel, as well as the 'eye spy the mechanism' through the case back. The big draw for me though, is that it's automatic - no expensive battery changes and re-seal costs every couple of years or so. Well done Citywatches - great item at a great price. Will definitely use them again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen Suckley

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered my watch from City Watches on 03 Dec and I received delivery, in Scotland, on 11 Dec. This is pretty good service. The watch was exactly as described, it arrived well packed, in a Seiko box, with all of the relevant documentation. I checked prices on a number of web sites before placing my order with City Watches, their price was the most competative.
I would not hesitate to buy another watch from this company.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Craig Cook

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I'd of given a 5 star review if they didn't pretend to be based in Manchester, England.

Only found out after placing the order that the goods were coming from Singapore

It is the same company as creation watches but more expensive.

I could of purchased the same watch from the other site for £15 less.

Watch is fine. Delivery was as promised. The lie regarding location has left a bad taste in my mouth .............. will I order from them again .... probably not, no.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Curly

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Ordered the watch christmas eve.arrived 8 days later .no issues with the watch.just as orgered .guarantee with it .only 4 stars as no tracking number etc was sent to me
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Roger Squires

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

The company is not uk based, so you may have to pay vat and customs duty of around £36.
If I had known that they weren't uk based, I would have bought somewhere else.
Watch arrived in good time, from Singapore.
Pleased with watch
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Paul Uttley

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

About citywatches.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with