Sorry - There was a UK Issue

3.7 / 5

Sorry - There was a UK Issue

3.7 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.7 / 5

Trust Score

3.9

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

9

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Sorry - There was a UK Issue

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:42 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review costco.co.uk

Sorry - There was a UK Issue Reviews (9)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.3 /5

price 3 /5

quality 5 /5

refund 2.5 /5

customer service 2.7 /5

Ordered a fridge freezer which I had to wait in for delivery of. Standard stuff. When it arrived the driver refused to take my old one as he didn’t have room!!! He didn’t want it in his van because it would be in the way. I had paid for scraping. So Costco arranged for another crew to pick it up the next day. Another wait. The new fridge was then faulty but customer service said the replacement couldn’t come the next day with the scrapping crew because there would not be room. This didn’t make any sense as all vans had room!! They were taking my old one so room wasn’t an issue. So a third day wait has to be done but not for 5 days!! Meaning I had to ask my neighbour to store my frozen goods. No compensation for my time or the inconvenience was offered. They could of at least refunded my extra scrapping cost. Poor customer service. I won’t be buying online appliances from them again or recommending friend do.
2

4 months ago

  •  

review by Y. Y.

#delivery(2/5) #refund(2/5) #customer service(2/5)

Setup and online only account with a Northern Ireland Address with no issues. Reda through the terms and condiditions of membership and saqw they deliver to all of the UK. Placed and order with no issues from same address ensuring I wasnt on the listed exlusion postcodes. Got an email from a very curt agent saying i needed a "mainland" address or cancel my order. I pointed out this was a devisive term but she continued to use it. When i asked her to clarify the issue she sent me the exact clause that showed thgey delivered to all the UK. She then stated Costcos policy has always to only deliver to Mainland UK, in spite of there T&Cs. She then canceled my order without clarifying the issue never mind allowing me to arrage any alternative. Very poor that such a large company would lie on their publishged Terms or allow there Agents to lie to customers and behave in such a bigoted way. I've accepted by now that there is a "tax" for living in Northern Ireland, but when i have carefully ensured im compliant and the company allows an account to be setup and order to be placed its a different matter. Still witing for my money to be released and for them to stop sending me 2 mailshots a day that i cant order anything from.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Q. R.

I was stunned when I tasted your new pre-cooked bacon. The previous product was aways a great joy, easy to open and close, and absolutely delicious. The new product, which I see was produced and assembled by Costco is in a package very difficult to open, and is even harder to close securely. I could live with that, but the flavor is objectionable, way too salty and not even a pleasant flavor. You should stick to your nice roast chicken and go back to the previous precooked bacon. Somebody up there seems to be immune to salt. Thank you.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Gale Ebert, Palm Springs, CA

Really good quality products that make every trip worthwhile. Recently bought a washing machine and was pleasantly pleased that this model was a few hundred pounds cheaper than other retailers. Had the product within less days than advertised.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Andrea Lemard

#quality(5/5)

I have been a member for thirty five years. Now noticed the prices on TV'S are higher in Costco. I point this out to Anthony in Croydon store. He came across rude. Who pays 100.00 over the odds. Where has excellence in customer service? I was told the tv at curry's.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Thompson

#price(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Always competitively priced, excellent customer service, always feels customer focused and makes you feel appreciated, excellent guarantees, far batter than those electrical resellers that start with a D and have an X in it who seem to only want to get as much money from you as possible without wanting to have any sort of relationship.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Kevin D Foot

#price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Due to the pandemic, it took Costco a month to get their act together with on-line shopping & delivery. No confirmation of a purchases, meats delivered at room temperature, a box of nine ordered was delivered as a bag of six, bread shelf life is questionable, receptionist with a 'who me care' attitude, but to their credit, probably because I was continuously in their face, I was given refunds or credits. That's typically not the way I like doing business.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Bruce C.

#delivery(3/5) #refund(3/5)

we placed an online order, the following day we received an email informing us when the item would be delivered and they were as good as their word with our purchase delivered on the day stated, with a pleasant, helpful and easy delivery team.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 82264 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

About Sorry - There was a UK Issue

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with