cousinsfurniture.co.uk

4.5 / 5

cousinsfurniture.co.uk

4.5 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.5 / 5

Main Score

3.4

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

40

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:35 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review cousinsfurniture.co.uk

cousinsfurniture.co.uk Reviews (33)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.6 /5

price

quality 4 /5

customer service 3.5 /5

on-time

Had a marble table and chairs delivered. Table is badly scratched in several places and the delivery note says ‘item marked as imperfect’ on one of the chairs; opened the box and it’s covered in black marks. Independent inspector been out and confirmed items are faulty, but the company will not authorise a refund, replacement only. Will not provide a reason for not authorising it, or give me a timescale for replacement. Told me I can go to the Furniture Ombudsman which seems to be the norm for this company after reading the bad reviews.
1

3 days ago

  •  

review by Sharon

Read previous reviews from Sharon
I ordered an item which then stated 4 weeks delivery - however I needed it as a christmas gift and after contacting customer service they went out of the way to get the item to me. Could not have been more helpful. Thank you!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Rachel

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mrs Rachel
I brought two sofas too be delivered before Christmas and they were ready by 2nd week of December. Cousins kindly kept them till just before Christmas as I had just finished my extension. The sofas are of high standard and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Money well spent.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Miss T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Miss T.
Excellent service arrived within 3 weeks of ordering .
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Barbara

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mrs Barbara
Order had not arrived after 4 weeks, turns out the original order was not even processed. Would have thought a slight discount would have been on the cards, but no there wasnt even an apology.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by O. O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from O. O.
First class product , purchased with guidance by Carl the sales person.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Mp

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr Mp
I was not impressed when I had a problem with a recently bought Seely King-sized bed from you that after a few years had a sharp spring protrude from the mattress. This was obviously a manufacturing flaw as we are not a heavy couple.
It was outside of the 1 year and Seely has a 10 year warranty.
However, Seely wanted to discount their offer according to the number of years (their policy).
However when I bought this I was blandly told that there was a 10 year warranty, but no mention of the terms associated.
15 months ago I bought a Bosch dishwasher with a standard Bosch 2 year warranty. The circulation pump failed recently and Bosch came within 2 weeks, replaced the faulty part at no cost to me (a true warranty).
Had it been explained to me at the time of the purchase that the Seely warranty was limited in this way I would not have bought it. I don't consider that I am renting the bed (which is what it is if I use Seely's warranty offer).
I did complain to Seely, and they said I should speak to Cousins. I spoke to Cousins and they said speak to Seely.
I consider this to be very poor service support from Cousins, with whom I have bought many items in recent years and spent thousands.
I did bring this to the attention of Patrick Waldron, whom I have found to be very helpful, and who said he would raise it with Cousins management, from whom I have heard nothing.
I do hope that someone at Cousins can respond more positively and restore my opinion of Cousins service. If not...
Kind Regards
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by B. U.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from B. U.
We bought 2&3 seats leather sofa a few months ago , it's really nice and comfortable but quite expensive.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Miss Kareem

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Miss Kareem
A frequent customer over the course of 25 years, I have never been let down by Cousins. Their representatives always go the extra mile as far as satisfying their clients are concerned and our recent large purchase was no exception. Thank you for a very smooth transaction.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Y. X.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Y. X.
We can't give five starts because the original order delivery was wrong in two parts. This was tended to promptly and this week we received delivery of the correct parts, so we are happy.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Mrs

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr Mrs
Great product, delivery guys fitted it in 2 minutes so set up charge was proportionally expensive
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by B. G.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from B. G.
Cousins was fine carpet was fitted late 7pm by son of fitter who told me his dad had been taken ill, ripple in carpet, called fitter who has had heart bypass said would ask his son, no contact, paid for new carpet bar, one fitted scratched, fitter said he forgot to pick new one up, Would return to fit, no contact
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Sabia

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mrs Sabia
Really good salesman - helpful but not pushy at all; clear process for ordering and suite ready 2/3 weeks earlier than we the outer timescale estimate. Best of all,quality of the product was great,plus deliver staff were fab!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by D. C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from D. C.
Bad customer service, the manager at Manchester store is awful. Not good to speak to customers like dirt when there trying to find out information about when the furniture will arrive.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by O. B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from O. B.
Well informed salesman who went out of his way to be helpful.
Furniture arrived when promised and delivery was efficient. Fitting was comprehensive and all waste material was removed.

We would certainly return to Cousins' in the future as the need arises.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by X. M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from X. M.
We have purchased a few items over the past 12 months and the service is always very good.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by I. M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from I. M.
Had to confirm colour of scatter cushions 3 times and they still got it wrong no one has contacted me about this and it's been several weeks
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Miss S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Miss S.
I appreciated the early morning phone call confirming delivery.
Delivery & installation were swift.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by M. F.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from M. F.
I have had the worst experience from Cousins Manchester. It all started when I went to buy a couch. We found something we liked and asked for the stock status and was told that it would be available only after 2 months. Since we couldnt wait that long, we decided to leave. When we were walking out, a different sales man came and told us that one piece of my chosen furniture was in stock which he could deliver immediately and the other would come a month later. We were happy to accept this arrangement and paid the full amount and got the invoice on which it was printed "Part Delivery".

The nightmare started from that time on wards when I called up a week before the agreed delivery date to plan the delivery. I was told that the piece is not in stock and that even if it was they dont do part delivery (despite confirming on their invoice). The telephone operators in manchester were always rude whenever I called and said that i have to wait 8 weeks. I was never put in touch with the manager nor the sales man and was told he had left the company. All in all a very big mess. I was conned into buying an order (to maybe meet someones sales targets since it was month end) and I was without a couch in my house for two months

Extremely poor service - I couldnt even cancel my order and was told that there is no cancellation.

Never ever buy from here again
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by V. H.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from V. H.
Purchase was for Christmas ordered early December but initial order not progressed with enough haste/speed to be delivered in time. I emailed and explained and response was prompt and efficient to enable delivery/order to be received in time for Christmas. Much appreciated and overall good customer service. I will definitely recommend and shop again.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Miss Karen

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Miss Karen
I ordered my suite in Feb after being told it would take 6-8 weeks, it took over 3 months and every time I called the shop to chase the attitude was sloppy with a couldn't care less attitude, as in it will be here when it gets here
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mrs E.
Rude customer service left table with painter decorator refuse to join.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Khalil

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr Khalil
Wait time from ordering to delivery far too long.4 months.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by H. D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from H. D.
Was told would get product in 2 weeks. Took 2 mnths of chasing up. Bad customer service. Promise to get back to you and never do. Returned item after receiving as did not like. Now chasing a refund.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Ali

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr Ali
The sales assistant (Liam) was thorough, courteous helpful and polite during our initial visit to look at 3 piece suites. The product we finally ordered was delivered in the timescale specified and we are delighted with it. We have used Cousins for other purchases over the years and found the company excellent.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Mrs

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr Mrs

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with