This domain was registered by Youdotio

2.5 / 5

This domain was registered by Youdotio

2.5 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.5 / 5

Trust Score

2.7

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is dc-battery.co.uk legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 8 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.5

8 reviews

Dc-battery.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Dc-battery.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 1:11 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review dc-battery.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Dc-battery.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (8)

I placed an order 56th April 2015; not a sign of its arrival. I've sent countless e mails to them; not a Dickiebird!
Total con artists
3

1 year ago

review by tim_catterall

Goods still haven't been dispatched, despite of a order 12 days ago, all goods in stock notice, and a 48 hour turn around promise.

No one is replying two my emails in days now. I would not recommend to use this service and am considering to start a fraud process on pay pal if I don't hear anything in the next 2 days.
3

1 year ago

review by marcowehe

Good service,did e-mail agent but no reply after 1 day, just received product today, seems good, I will see how well it works in the field.
have no invoice only order number #224, had no tracking number or shipping method on my account.
5

1 year ago

review by ian1a

The price for the Canon battery and the Casio charger battery pack were extreemely reasonable. The only thing I didn't like was the casio NP-40's shell started coming loose thus causing the battery to get stuck in my camera. Casio digital camera users suggest staying away from knock-offs, but the battery combo was worth it even if the battery (which I purchased as a backup) is not of good quality structurally. The shipping and packaging was excellent. I'll be back. Thanks!
4

1 year ago

review by Maryee09

Date of order: 12/Oct/09
Today's date: 14/Dec/09

63 days later, no sign of a battery charger for my ancient camcorder. Bella (see review 4 down from mine, I think it's the same Bella!) keeps assuring me it's on its way (I think this is a one-woman business so there's no way to get a second opinion), I need the charger by Saturday so will be ordering elsewhere if Bella can't get me the goods this side of christmas!

Appalling!
3

1 year ago

review by alexzed

I ordered and paid for a battery on the 30 May, 2014. As of today and despite numerous emails and unsuccessfull attempts to contact them through their web-site, I still do not have the item, or even a response.
I made the cardinal error of paying by debit card and now realise that this gives me no recourse to get my money back, other than a small claim court, which would only work if they are UK based, which I seriously doubt (no telephone or address information on their web-site).
Frankly, they have STOLEN my money and I urge any potential customers to NOT use these shysters.
In future, it is PayPal or credit cards all the way, because you can get your money back that way.
3

1 year ago

review by EAG1956

Ordered battery for Sony camcorder coming up for a month ago!. Sent numerous e'mail asking where it is. Received e'mail 24th Sept stating a representative will contact me within one working business day. Still no reply as of 4/10/14. Paid by Mastercard linked to Worldpay. Will be e'mailing them also to sort this out!.
Hope someone will step in to fulfill this order, otherwise I have been de-frauded out of my money!.
3

1 year ago

review by DevonRobo

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Dc-battery.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Dc-battery.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with