directline.co.uk

2.4 / 5

directline.co.uk

2.4 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.4 / 5

Trust Score

2.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

12

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About directline.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:48 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review directline.co.uk

directline.co.uk Reviews (12)

Filter reviews by tags

price 3.5 /5

customer service 1 /5

I was a customer of Direct Line car insurance for almost 20 years. I never had any claim during this period and I was a good driver. Last year a guy stopped to let me out of a side road and then he changed his mind and hit me. To cut a long story short we pulled over and then he accused me of pulling out of the junction without looking! He had no damage on his car and only a small scuff. I had no damage on my vehicle either. He called the Police and said I was threatening him???? It was obvious it was a set up and I got blamed for nothing. He subsequently put a claim against me. I told Direct Line what happened and also send photos of his car to prove there was no damage. To this day Direct Line never told me what he claimed for and I had to pay up and I lost my claims bonuses. Direct Line refused to fight for me and treated me like total dirt. I recently found out that they done the same thing to a friend of mine. This company is disgraceful and should be ashamed. Terrible customer service and acknowledgement of receiving emails. They want everything done over the phone and that's impossible when you need to send evidence. I left and joined Co-Op. They offered me cheaper insurance by £450 less and I was left choked by Direct Line for not even matching their quote. Sickening to the stomach. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! BECAUSE YOU END UP PAYING FOR IT. Finally, I just received a letter asking for £11.35 for outstanding payment. I have no idea what this is for and find it disturbing that this company can chase a long term ex customer who's spent over £20k in premiums a measly amount of money.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by N. B.

#customer service(1/5)

through out my driving of over 44yrs with no claims at all, this company has Direct line have never ever come up with a decent quote , They are only interested in people who have had a claim and want to pay monthly and charge mega bucks for the Privilege, over rated and quotes are legal robbery
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by B. Z.

When it comes to reviewing evidence at time of claim, it appears the onus is on the policyholder to prompt them to.review efficiently. It's frustrating as expect to.have to repeat the submission.of evidence, the insurance company looks for an easy decision rather than assessing info at hand.
2

4 months ago

  •  

review by Matthew Montgomery

Direct line are no longer competitive on price. Been with them for 3 years with no claims and could not offer an annual Car insurance renewal quote better than £500. Switched to Admiral via confused.com and saved £250!
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Amy Shipway

#price(3/5)

Just been speaking to the call centre re one of our policies which is due for renewal on the 3 may and i think the operator was lying in bed with his computer off!! Also have another due on the 5 May but never got to discuss!! Only wanted a quote for an additional driver, my son, but became too complicated to deal with. Say no more. Sharon Always been very good but will look elsewhere.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Sharon Z.

Not interested in bringing dow my renewal which was £300 cheaper with 1st legal
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Darren Odonnell

Took car insurance or with them and was pretty cheap given I only have 2 years NCB - also includes a free courtesy car
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Nathan Harrison

I had insurance with them for 2years and there price was very high so I asked them to reduce but they refused, they can’t do it , I said I have other insurance with them but nothing doing
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Susilaben Gudka

#price(3/5)

After only one year and with a further addition to my ncb, they wanted to increase my premium from £404 to £550,so i looked elsewhere.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Brian Maycock

Great british call centre support staff (Isaac) was very helpful professional, cheerful and knowledgeable. Although not the cheapest insurance provider, the service and product provided was superior and I managed to broker a deal, cheaper than their own renewal price after getting comparison quotes online first.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Gaz D.

#price(5/5)

I’ve been a loyal customer for 4 years now. They couldn’t price match another car insurance company because of £40! I was shocked & left to join another company
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Ryan Moroney

#price(3/5)

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

About directline.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with