directsource.us

1.8 / 5

directsource.us

1.8 Bad
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

1.8 / 5

Main Score

2.1

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About directsource.us

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 1:16 PM

Write a review

Point: Bad

Review directsource.us

directsource.us Reviews (10)

I saw the website advertising the Olympus C-730 for $414.00 plus shipping. The webpage lists the item as being in stock. I placed an order. The next day 1/29/03, I called the company and asked to verify my order. The rep said the camera was not in stock and had no idea of when it might arrive. He then hung up the phone. I called back to cancel, that appeared to go smoothly, we'll see.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by royr

I ordered Nikon Coolpix 5700, that supposedly is "usually shipping within 24-48 hours", the next day their representative left a message on my answering machine, that my order is ready and awaiting my telephone confirmation, when I called I was "offered" an additional package for an outrageous price of $400, after I refused salesperson was quick to say the camera is out of stock and I will have to wait for 3-4 weeks before I get it. The very next day I received an email giving me an option to either wait or cancel my order. I have 2 additional thoughts to that story:
1. What kind of company misleads its customers about the order already placed and then tries to sell more stuff?
2. If they have it really out of stock, what would I do with a whole bunch of overpriced equipment and no camera?
I let you be the judge but I am going to contact BBB in NY about them.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by marbit

I tried to purchase a Sony DCR-TRV27 camcorder, for the website advertised price of $649.99.
I called their sales rep and he told me this item had been out
of stock for months, but that he could sell me the "platinum" package for $999.99. This is a classical bait and switch operation! When I expressed dismay at the higher price, the sales rep rudely hung up on me.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by johnrichepop

I ordered the Olympus C-730 back in late Dec. I got an email saying it was back ordered 4-5 weeks. I waited it out. Now it's 2/14/03, and I just saw on their web site that my order was canceled - there was no email notification. In fact the last email I received from them asked that I respond only if I want to cancel, which I didn't. Prior to that, I received a couple of msgs requiring that I phone in order to not get the order canceled. I've ordered many things off the Internet, and this is easily my _worst_ experience.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by steraji

I recently ordered a Canon GL2 from their website. Everything went great until I was asked to confirm the order. I called their offices after shaping my life around their terrible working hours and they told me my order was confirmed. Only after this did he tell me that my product was on back order. He then offered me a 600 dollar package which I said I didn't need. Next he told me that he could get the package to me in one day if I got their package. I told him no thanks. I then checked the update on their website and it said 4-5 weeks back order. I kept checking their advertised price and right under it, it said "in stock". I then sent a very angry e-mail asking them why this was so and how could they get away with such a scam. They simply told me they couldn't determine when my order would be shipped. Only after I visited this website and read others' problems that were just as mine, did I cancel the order. While I was on the phone, I asked them why the website said it was in stock when I was told the product was on backorder. They simple said that my order has been canceled and hung up on me. This has been an extremely disappointing experience and I would have been even more angry if I had not consulted this website. Thank you.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by hwnelson

Camera (Olympus 5050)arrived as advertised with USA warranty. All accessories were included.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ksmusa

I placed an order 1/26/03 fro a Nikon 5700. The order was accepted #DS81287, for $669.99 plus $9.99 shipping. I was told "We regret that shipment of the merchandise listed above, on your order DS81287 is delayed for 3-4 weeks because the merchandise is on backorder with the manufacturer." I called after 3 weeks and was told it would be 4 to 5 weeks. I called again and asked if the camera was in stock. I was told it was. I then asked if I ordered today could it be shipped out immediately. I was told yes. I then informed the representative that I already had a order in and why couldn't it be shipped. I was told I had to wait my turn and it would be in next week. The next week I called again, the same scenario. How soon could it be shipped? I was told 32 hours. I called last week and asked when would it be shipped. I was promised that I was first on the list and it would be shipped this week I called today and the first representative said still back ordered and it would be another 2-3 weeks. I said that this was not acceptable and asked to speak to a manager. He said another 3-4 weeks and that he could not ship me the camera at the price offered and would have to wait until the manufacturer offered it at a better price. He then, without my permission, canceled my order.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by rickascott

I called their 888 number and kept getting busy signal so I had to keep dialing the number over and over again. After 15 minutes of trying, I finally got a ring tone. Then I waited for another 5 minutes before some guy picked up. I told him I was interested in ordering a Canon Powershot G3 from them and he asked (in a very rude voice) what else I needed with that. So I told him I only wanted the camera, he hung up on me right away. I WOULD NEVER ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by chieuhien

Re:money order #11198628630
On Nov. 20,2007 I sent the above #money order for an exercise device. Your company received the money order and cashed it - I have a photocopy of the money order from the U.S.Post Office. Please advise me regarding disposition of this matter. I am enclosing my telephone # and E-mail address.
I sent this letter to Direct Source on 2/12/08 - I sent another one on 3/5/08 -neither has been answered.
This is not a professional review - just an honest report of how that company has treated me.

R.L.Wilson
wtbobj@yahoo.com
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Oldun

Ordered a GL2 on line got a phone call a few hours later, didnt want any accesories, got an email stating product was on back order for 3 to 4 weeks! what a scam!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Huze

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

About directsource.us

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with