discountjungle.net

2.4 / 5

discountjungle.net

2.4 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.4 / 5

Main Score

2.5

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About discountjungle.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 2:40 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review discountjungle.net

discountjungle.net Reviews (17)

Discount jungle is a rip off, I placed an order for a (NEW) Lasonic Boom Box on Dec 14, 2011 as a Christmas gift for my fiance, but received a clearly used and broken boombox. The Lasonic Boombox had scratches all over it and the whole right side speakers did not work. I had to pay $40.00 to ship it back to Discount Jungle. Thank god when I shipped it back I required a signature when it was received by Discount Jungle because when I called to see if Discount Jungle received the returned item the customer service rep told me that she couldn't find anything in the system that showed they received it, until I told her the Fed-Ex website showed someone named Sam received and signed for the returned item, she then miraculously found it in the system and said that the they would send me a new Lasonic Boombox immediately. After a couple of weeks of waiting I tracked the replacement Lasonic boombox through fed-ex that Discount jungle sent, to see it was delivered when I got home nothing was there, I contacted fed-ex for 2 weeks they couldn't find the package and advised me to contact Discount Jungle to get a replacement or have my card credited back the money. I spoke with Sam at Discount Jungle who informed me he would be happy to refund me my money back and that I would see the credit in my account that Friday I checked my account that Friday there was no pending credit from Discount Jungle so I called Sam back he apologized and stated that person in charge of refunds and finance was sick with a serious illness and was not able to credit my account that week, but he would be happy to do it for me and that I would see the credit in my account the following Friday. Well Friday came again still no credit in my account, I called Discount Jungle that following Monday spoke to a customer service rep who left me on hold for so long that I hung up, I called back she left me on hold for an additional 10 minutes, to only tell me that Sam wasn't in and to call back the next day. I called back the next and spoke with Sam about my credit once again in which he told me he sent a notice to Amazon to refund me my money last week and that I should see a credit in my Amazon account and that if my account wasn't credited today he would call Amazon himself. I signed on to my Amazon account to see absolutely nothing so I decided to call Amazon and see if Sam from Discount Jungle did send a notice to Amazon for my refund. I spoke to a rep at Amazon who stated she didn't see anything in my account that Discount Jungle sent them a notice for my refund and that Amazon would take care of the problem for me and suggested I didn't call discount Jungle about this situation anymore.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by anniyalisa

Sent me whatever they wanted not what I ordered very rude customer service refused to let me speak to supervisor he said he sent me what they had not what I ordered. Now instead of refunding the money he just threw something in a box to get a shipping label and payment. Walmart need to drop them as a vendor
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by HarrisBenner

I ordered jeans from them in March 2017 and it is now March 2018 - I never received my jeans and the seller is denying my refund even though I've given proof it never got delivered.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by AlyssaPierce-86515

I ordered a "New" Yamaha RX-V371BL 5.1-Channel AV Receiver from Discounts Jungle and have experienced some problems. First I noticed the remote looked used and didn't work, I figured it might have been defective so I took it upon myself to send it to Yamaha ($10 for shipping) and they quickly sent me a replacement that did work. Now it has been almost 50 days of me owning the product and I just got a subwoofer. When I went to plug the subwoofer into the subwoofer input on the back of the receiver I noticed that the RCA input had a broken pin from a RCA cable stuck inside. I have never used the subwoofer input so I know that this "new" receiver I bought has been used. It is well past the 30 day replacement period and now I have a previously used receiver and now I cant use my subwoofer because the previous owners broke a RCA pin inside the input. After emailing the company they requested that I call them so I did. After my first call they said they would replace the product if I paid both shipping to and from there location. This shipping would cost me almost $80 and I refused so they told me they would call me back. 24 hours later and no response so I called them; now they agreed to pay shipping to me but I would still need to pay shipping to them. I refused because I believe that when a company makes a mistake the customer should not be penalized for there error. The customer service was slow, rude, and not helpful.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by krolfson

Well I ordered 2 Alpine Subs and a Rockford Amp, both were in stock and would ship out next day, according to there website. I requested next day air and added a comment if the whole order is not availabe to ship out call or email me. Well the next day I had gotten no response from them, until they called me that afternoon to make sure it was me that placed the order, once again I told I need it ASAP. The next day nothing still, I called and asked to check status, she told we that she would call back she needed a manager. I was like ok... She did call back in a half hour to inform me that the amp I requested was no longer available. But another more expensive one was. I was told them I did not want the amp but I still want the subs. They did ship the subs out in time and got them the next day.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by mostsleek

The vacuum did not come with anything listed in the discription when asked they responded with the wrong model number that I didn't buy I bought the more expensive one both did say it came with attachments anyway
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kellyconnor

I have tried contacting them 5 times to return an item that was ordered incorrectly, with no response!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by NortaLlana

I bought a Samsung camera WB110 through Amazon with Discount Jungle being the supplier. I bought it for my vacation a month later. The zoom broke on the first try and I was unable to use it the rest of the trip. By the time I returned from the vacation it was 1 day over the 30 day return policy and they would not do anything for me. I would not buy from them again.

kimio nelson
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by kimio

I’d give zero stars if I could. I ordered a pair of jeans size 18 when they came the tags all said size 18 but the tag inside said 14
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ash1585

1) They added a signature requirement to my delivery and didn't even warn me, so I had to drive over an hour to pick it up.

2) When I finally received the "Rockford Fosgate" amplifier it was missing serial numbers on both the box and the birth sheet.

3) When I returned this bootleg, fake, or refurbished amplifier DiscountsJungle tried to charge me a $175.00 restocking fee and I had to file a complaint with Amazon to get my money back.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sellerreview

I ordered a Kenwood KCA-IP301V iPod Video Direct Cable from Amazon(Discount Jungle. The picture and descriptions were represented as a genuine Kenwood product. What was sent was a cheap counterfeit cable that does not work properly. The product is made to look like the genuine product, but it is clearly not the genuine product. The seller has intentionally committed fraud and passed off counterfeit goods as the genuine article. Discount Jungle claims that the cable was sent in error but refuses to refund any charges until they receive the cable and charge a restocking fee. I am not giving up my evidence of interstate fraud without a refund first.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by butkol

I bought a KCPI digital tv converter box through Amazon, the vendor was Discount Jungle. After two days it stopped working. I thought it was the remote, but after changing batteries several times, I called the manufacturer as their number was at the back of the manual. The manufacturer asked me where I bought the box and I said Amazon. I was told that KCPI does NOT distribute it's products through any online retailers. KCPI showed me how to troubleshoot the remote with my digital camera, and then told me that the sensor was most likely bad. KCPI told me that as they do not sell to online distributers the unit was most likely used or refurbished. That is when I realized that DiscountJungle was the actual vendor retailer and I called them. I spoke with Sam. Sam adamantly denied that they sell used or refurbished units. He advised me that the product is new and purchased not from the manufacturer but from a vendor in Los Angeles that he refused to identify. After much unpleasant discussion, Sam agreed to take the unit back and send me a new "new" unit, which I received last week. This unit also worked for just a few days and then the sensor went out so that I could not turn the unit off, change stations, adjust volume...ie anything requiring the use of the remote (the unit does not have manual buttons). I just got off the phone with Sam where he again accused me of being mistaken, but did say, rudely, he would take the unit back, that he would issue a RMA # within i/2 an hour. It has not come, and no mention was made of who would be responsible for shipping costs. These guys appear crooked; their business practices seem vague and dishonest. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS OR ANY OTHER PRODUCT FROM THEM. It will probably one that some other sucker has sent back, and paid a re-stocking fee for the "privilege" of getting rid of defective merchandize.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by DebLisa

I ordered 4 pairs of pants from these people. The pants were extremely CHEAPLY made and way way to small. they are not even anywhere close to correct size. I asked them to send me a return label so I could send the pants back. THEY refused to pay the return fee. how horribly UNPROFESSIONAL. they have AWFUL customer service. they are willing to lose me as a customer forever, to make themselves a few $$$.
I am appalled at how insulting they are.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Barbra48

I ordered the products (clothing) through Amazon but since it was shipped to the hotel I was staying at instead of my home, I was not even protected by Amazon's guarantee. DJ (DiscountsJungle) has the worst customer service of any company I have dealt with on Amazon, most of them having adopted Amazon's customer care philosophy. But DJ sent me a defective product, the wrong product, refused to pay for return shipping and made returning the item more expensive than keeping it between shipping both ways and the 15% restocking fee. I know they do this on purpose to discourage returns but if an item is cut two sizes too small in addition to sending me the wrong item to begin with, something is seriously wrong. It's too bad too because I like their products, but after their poor service, all I can say is I can't say enough negative things about them. They actually had the audacity to tell me that they didn't want me to contact them again, or order from them again (as if I would) and that they were filing a complaint with Amazon against ME! I had 3 orders with them and 2 of them had problems. The first one I didn't get on the day they said it was delivered and I filed a complaint. They made a big stink about getting a signed affidavit from the delivery person (like I thought he stole it? I know he didn't, I have more faith in them than that), but I did ask why an order valued at more than $500 was sent without requiring a signature. The item arrived in two boxes dropped several days apart, both tampered with, which makes me think some neighborhood kids were having fun at my expense. But DiscountsJungle thinks I failed a false report. I've filed exactly two claims of non-receipt in the last 6 months, out of 350 orders. That's just with Amazon. I've filed no claims with the dozens of other vendors I use. I'm housebound so I do a lot of mail order. Out of all those companies and more than 1000 orders over the last year, DiscountsJungle is by far the worst!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by poetrieprincess

I just bought a Yamaha stereo receiver from Amazon using DiscountsJungle as the supplier. Upon opening the shipping box I felt things didn't seem right. The stereo remote, cables, etc were casually thrown in an oversize ziploc bag. Even worse, the stereo instructions were photocopied. Taking the receiver out of the box, I half-jokingly wondered if the serial number on the back of the stereo was going to be scratched off. My mouth dropped when I looked at the back of the receiver and it was ACTUALLY SCRATCHED OFF!! Is this stolen?? I called Amazon immediately to vent my frustration and they are contacting the seller to try and get all this resolved.

2 lessons I learned:

1) Never buy anything from DiscountsJungle. If you google their reviews, they are terrible. They are constantly sending out junk and labeling it as NEW.

2) Amazon prides itself on customer service and quality of product. However, they either have no quality control systems in place to prevent this from happening or worse, they know and don't care. Either way, they have lost my trust.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Laylah

I vought an supposedly new amplifier from them that cost close to $900 just to find out it was defected from the power terminals. I sent them a return request but since it had passed the 30 day period it was denied. Dont do buisness with the EVER!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Red12Delta

I bought a Sony Car Stereo from this place as a Christmas gift for my son. It did not work and since it was past the 30 Day return, would not accept the return or help with a warranty from Sony. $180 down the drain!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by bradleyvacca

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

About discountjungle.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with