Donaghy Bros

2.8 / 5

Donaghy Bros

2.8 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.8 / 5

Main Score

4.8

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

2.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

25

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

We stock all the electrical appliances you could need for your home FREE NI UK Mainland delivery - From fridge freezers to vacuums dishwashers and more Shop now at Donaghy Bros

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 8:11 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review donaghybros.ie

Donaghy Bros Reviews (25)

Rang on a Bank Holiday Monday. Staff were very helpful checking to see if the dishwasher was in stock and expected delivery times. Someone called me back the next day, as promised, to take my order having checked stock as the warehouse was open after the holiday. I was advised of delivery details and the item was delivered on the day promised. A pleasure to use them; polite; quick and efficient. Would not hesitate to recommend Donaghy Bros to other customers and will use them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Cmax P.

Read previous reviews from Cmax P.
Delivered within 2 days, no unwanted correspondence.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Donaghy Bros were efficient and supplied Dyson 8 Absolute promptly at a keen price.purchasing online was made very easy. Although only a week has past but I'm very satisfied with my Dyson so far. It certainly does what it says on the box. Free delivery facility made the purchase attractive and was also the deciding factor .
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jim Shevlin

Read previous reviews from Jim Shevlin
Very good online service & delivered on time within 48 hours.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal 2 was at a great price compared to all Irish retailers. The delivery was also quick. This vacuum cleaner is fantastic, really happy with it so far.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ivo Miltchev

Read previous reviews from Ivo Miltchev
Very pleased overall with product (Luxair cooker hood) and service from Donaghy Bros. Knowledgeable and helpful service staff.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Thomas David

Read previous reviews from Thomas David
I'm very happy Thanksgiving
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ghenadie Butnari

Read previous reviews from Ghenadie Butnari
ordered a stroller...when it arrived it was not what i had thought i ordered...made contact with the store...they were very helpful but a week on still waiting on the stroller to be collected by courier and therefore still waiting on my refund!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Catherine D.

Read previous reviews from Catherine D.
I bought the Zanussi ZIT8470CB 80cm Electric Induction Hob - Black I haven't had it installed yet but wanted to comment on Donaghy Bros brilliant personal customer service. The truck delivering my hob broke down, I was informed straight away. The delivery was scheduled for the following day but I was not going to be in. So rescheduled for the day after (it was great to have a choice). My emails were answered almost immediately and they even emailed me when they found out the delivery time. I would definitely buy from Donaghy Bros. again. It's nice to feel you are dealing with real people who are actually bothered about their customers. Will write a review on the hob after its been installed.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Gaenor Kehoe

Read previous reviews from Gaenor Kehoe
I found Donaghy Bros. on the internet through a random search for a vacuum cleaner. Harvey Norman wanted over e100 euro extra for the same Miele one. I ordered over christmas and was waiting about 5 days for it. The day after I sent a reminder email to Donaghy Bros. for update on delivery, it arrived and was left outside the front door. I'm lucky my front door is hidden from the public eye (i've heard of robbery of deliveries from outside people's front doors recently). Vacuum cleaner was on the doorstep in the original packaging (nothing extra to protect from the elements-but there was no rain, so it did not get wet). The Miele cleaner itself is fantastic. Great suction etc and GREAT price. Happy enough with Donaghy Bros. but not happy with the delivery itself.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Linda Barret

Read previous reviews from Linda Barret
I have now had two orders delivered. Cooker, washing machine and then dishwasher and hoover. The prices were best in Ireland. Service and delivery were prompt and efficient.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Suzanne Doyle

Read previous reviews from Suzanne Doyle
i bought a dimplex stockbridge fire ,and am delighted with it , the price was the best i could find. staff were helpful and friendly, i did not get it in the 2 working days but was kept informed as to why and when it would be delivered . although it is kerbside delivery the drive brought it into my house for me . very pleased with the service.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
I have bought many things online over the years, but Donaghy Bros have absolutely blown me away with their brilliant customer service! I could not recommend them more highly. From start to finish they have responded very promptly to my emails...I bought a range cooker (Stoves Sterling STRS1100DFSS 110cm Dual Fuel Range Cooker Stainless Steel) which I absolutely love!! I live in Limerick so was wondering how delivery from Northern Ireland would go, but I shouldn't have worried, it was a breeze. If you are considering buying from Donaghy Bros I would just say go right ahead! They are by far the best company I have ever dealt with. Wonderful to see such excellent customer service.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mary Y.

Read previous reviews from Mary Y.
Amazing I live in Southern Ireland and I got my freezer two hundred euros cheaper and delivered in four day with free shipping, you guys are amazing thank ypu
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lesley Mcateer

Read previous reviews from Lesley Mcateer
The interactions and communication with the company were good, although the promised 1-2 days availability of the dishwasher ended up to be 5 days. Wasn't happy with the delivery company they used though, as they literally plonked the pallet with the dishwasher on it on the curbside and left me with it. If I hadn't had some workmen over at the moment to carry the thing inside it would have been bad. I think they should make sure their good service carries over to their business partners ...
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Eva Maria

Read previous reviews from Eva Maria
I have had a great service dealing with Donaghy's, between the details given to me of the chosen product I required and the delivery of the product concerned I cannot fault the Company.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sean Mr

Read previous reviews from Sean Mr
Struggling to get a replacement fridge freezer delivered... found Donaghy bros online, spoke to James about how quickly it could be delivered to S Ireland, ordered online on bank holiday Monday late afternoon, and it arrived Wednesday lunchtime, thanks to Sara who organised super quick delivery. Absolutely fantastic service, cannot fault them.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kathleen B.

Read previous reviews from Kathleen B.
So impressed with the excellent service, I purchased a Smeg range cooker from Donaghy Bros online no supplier in the south of Ireland could match the pice I saved hundreds of euros and they delivered the good free of charge in 4 working days.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Noelle M.

Read previous reviews from Noelle M.
I ordered a coffee machine and it was delivered in two days. Great service highly recommend this company.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Heffernan

Read previous reviews from Michael Heffernan
Excellent service, ordered Monday, delivered Wednesday! Very happy with my appliance. Will definitely be recommending Donaghy Bros.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mary Bonner

Read previous reviews from Mary Bonner
Top class service Delivered within 48 hours Couldn’t fault ye if I tried
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
I am 100% satisfied with the product, your efficiency and your prompt delivery. I will be viewing your site for my next purchase. You saved me a lot of time by not having to traipse around the shops. Thank
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Eleanor M.

Read previous reviews from Eleanor M.
I bought a built in double gas oven, which for some strange reason I could not source from any of the appliance suppliers in Dublin. I ordered the oven on Thursday and it arrived on Monday morning delivered free of charge. The staff at Donaghy Bros were knowledgeable and helpful and the whole process was painless I would certainly recommend this company to anyone looking for appliances.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Alice Turner

Read previous reviews from Alice Turner
Wanted a too of the range Samsung machine couldnt get it anywhere in Dublin. Anyone I checked it was 5/6 weeks delivery times. Phoned Donaghy’s and the sales assistant couldn’t have been more helpful. He said it was in stock and due to the bank holiday Tuesday was the earlier he could get it to me. This was Saturday. I paid online and it was delivered to my door on the Tuesday. The machine is an amazing washing machine. Got a personal email from the owner thanking me for dealing with the company which was a nice touch. I’m from Monaghan but the sale was in euros as well. Highly recommend this company so professional. Delighted with my purchase.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sinead Martin

Read previous reviews from Sinead Martin
We opted to purchase a fridge with Donaghy Bros as the fridge we wanted was advertised as in-stock, with free delivery in 1-2 business days. Only after ordering were we told that the item was not in stock and would not be dispatched for 8 days. Additionally, delivery was 'kerbside only", which again was in no way made clear during purchase with no option to upgrade to a more complete delivery experience. We were informed after sale that this was mentioned in the terms & conditions section of the site, which of course all customers know and expect to read in full before any purchase. If Donaghy Bros website had accurately advertised the reality of their service then we would not have bought anything from them and certainly won't in future. The staff we dealt with directly were very nice and were as helpful as they could be given the situation.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Read previous reviews from Deleted User

We stock all the electrical appliances you could need for your home FREE NI UK Mainland delivery - From fridge freezers to vacuums dishwashers and more Shop now at Donaghy Bros

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with