Donaghy Bros

2.8 / 5

Donaghy Bros

2.8 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.8 / 5

Trust Score

4.7

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

2.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Wholesaler Household Appliances

About Donaghy Bros

We stock all the electrical appliances you could need for your home FREE NI UK Mainland delivery - From fridge freezers to vacuums dishwashers and more Shop now at Donaghy Bros

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review donaghybros.ie

Donaghy Bros Reviews (29)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.8 /5

price 5 /5

refund 2 /5

customer service 5 /5

Product is exactly as described on the website and works excellently. I would be very happy to purchase from Donaghy's in the future. Delivery service was good but it was unclear how long it would take. This was fine as I was not in a hurry.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Anne Farrington

#delivery(5/5)

Such excellent service! The ordering process was very much user friendly and delivery was fast and surprisingly effortless. I had been worried because of the size of the unit, but no problem whatsoever. Thank you so much. You are highly recommended by me any time.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lesley Paul

#delivery(5/5)

We bought a display model of a Neff Hob for a reduced rate online. To our delight we were advised that a new item would be dispatched. It arrived, brand new, on time with no extra cost. My first experience with Donaghy Bros was a very positive one. Thank you very much!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Dominic Cornally

Not a great experience. So I got a Rockit (a tool to rock my babies buggy) from Donaghy Bros on the 8th of April and received it on the 18th of April which is completely fine. Unfortunately, it came completely destroyed packaging damaged and not working. So, I scanned the box itself and found the support email (on the box). Emailed them within 20mins of receiving the product explaining that I received it damaged due to the postal service could I get a replacement so I can use it not refund. I received an email 21st of May saying 'where the manufacturer you need to contact the distributor.' Ok ... cool so it took you almost a month to tell me that the support contact on the box itself isn't the actual 'support'. I emailed Donaghybros right after I got that email with screenshots to show them I emailed about the issue the day I received the broken product. Again the email support that's clearly on the box of the Rockit. I was told sorry outside out 48 hr policy. As you serious? So you put false customer support email on the packaging so I get redirected until it's outside your 48hr policy. I'm sorry but extremely bad business practices. I'd understand if I didn't contact them for a month but it was within 20 mins of receiving the broken Rockit. All I've got is 'Unfortunately we cannot be held responsible for the retail packaging that comes from the manufacturer.' Ok so lie on the packing what 'support' is.. to send me around in circles until it's passed your 48hr policy. I cannot recommend them. I'm sure you'll see a super standard reply under this review but trust me with this support stay far away not worth your money.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by L. B.

#refund(1/5)

Rang on a Bank Holiday Monday. Staff were very helpful checking to see if the dishwasher was in stock and expected delivery times. Someone called me back the next day, as promised, to take my order having checked stock as the warehouse was open after the holiday. I was advised of delivery details and the item was delivered on the day promised. A pleasure to use them; polite; quick and efficient. Would not hesitate to recommend Donaghy Bros to other customers and will use them again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Cmax P.

#delivery(5/5)

Delivered within 2 days, no unwanted correspondence.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Donaghy Bros were efficient and supplied Dyson 8 Absolute promptly at a keen price.purchasing online was made very easy. Although only a week has past but I'm very satisfied with my Dyson so far. It certainly does what it says on the box. Free delivery facility made the purchase attractive and was also the deciding factor .
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Jim Shevlin

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

Very good online service & delivered on time within 48 hours.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Very pleased overall with product (Luxair cooker hood) and service from Donaghy Bros. Knowledgeable and helpful service staff.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Thomas David

The Dyson Cinetic Big Ball Animal 2 was at a great price compared to all Irish retailers. The delivery was also quick. This vacuum cleaner is fantastic, really happy with it so far.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ivo Miltchev

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

I'm very happy Thanksgiving
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ghenadie Butnari

ordered a stroller...when it arrived it was not what i had thought i ordered...made contact with the store...they were very helpful but a week on still waiting on the stroller to be collected by courier and therefore still waiting on my refund!!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Catherine D.

#refund(3/5)

I bought the Zanussi ZIT8470CB 80cm Electric Induction Hob - Black I haven't had it installed yet but wanted to comment on Donaghy Bros brilliant personal customer service. The truck delivering my hob broke down, I was informed straight away. The delivery was scheduled for the following day but I was not going to be in. So rescheduled for the day after (it was great to have a choice). My emails were answered almost immediately and they even emailed me when they found out the delivery time. I would definitely buy from Donaghy Bros. again. It's nice to feel you are dealing with real people who are actually bothered about their customers. Will write a review on the hob after its been installed.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Gaenor Kehoe

#delivery(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

I found Donaghy Bros. on the internet through a random search for a vacuum cleaner. Harvey Norman wanted over e100 euro extra for the same Miele one. I ordered over christmas and was waiting about 5 days for it. The day after I sent a reminder email to Donaghy Bros. for update on delivery, it arrived and was left outside the front door. I'm lucky my front door is hidden from the public eye (i've heard of robbery of deliveries from outside people's front doors recently). Vacuum cleaner was on the doorstep in the original packaging (nothing extra to protect from the elements-but there was no rain, so it did not get wet). The Miele cleaner itself is fantastic. Great suction etc and GREAT price. Happy enough with Donaghy Bros. but not happy with the delivery itself.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Linda Barret

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

I have now had two orders delivered. Cooker, washing machine and then dishwasher and hoover. The prices were best in Ireland. Service and delivery were prompt and efficient.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Suzanne Doyle

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

i bought a dimplex stockbridge fire ,and am delighted with it , the price was the best i could find. staff were helpful and friendly, i did not get it in the 2 working days but was kept informed as to why and when it would be delivered . although it is kerbside delivery the drive brought it into my house for me . very pleased with the service.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

I have bought many things online over the years, but Donaghy Bros have absolutely blown me away with their brilliant customer service! I could not recommend them more highly. From start to finish they have responded very promptly to my emails...I bought a range cooker (Stoves Sterling STRS1100DFSS 110cm Dual Fuel Range Cooker Stainless Steel) which I absolutely love!! I live in Limerick so was wondering how delivery from Northern Ireland would go, but I shouldn't have worried, it was a breeze. If you are considering buying from Donaghy Bros I would just say go right ahead! They are by far the best company I have ever dealt with. Wonderful to see such excellent customer service.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mary Y.

#delivery(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Amazing I live in Southern Ireland and I got my freezer two hundred euros cheaper and delivered in four day with free shipping, you guys are amazing thank ypu
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Lesley Mcateer

The interactions and communication with the company were good, although the promised 1-2 days availability of the dishwasher ended up to be 5 days. Wasn't happy with the delivery company they used though, as they literally plonked the pallet with the dishwasher on it on the curbside and left me with it. If I hadn't had some workmen over at the moment to carry the thing inside it would have been bad. I think they should make sure their good service carries over to their business partners ...
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Eva Maria

#delivery(4/5)

I have had a great service dealing with Donaghy's, between the details given to me of the chosen product I required and the delivery of the product concerned I cannot fault the Company.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Sean Mr

#delivery(5/5)

About Donaghy Bros

We stock all the electrical appliances you could need for your home FREE NI UK Mainland delivery - From fridge freezers to vacuums dishwashers and more Shop now at Donaghy Bros

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with