dpd.ie

2.8 / 5

dpd.ie

2.8 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.8 / 5

Trust Score

2.6

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

2.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

13

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About dpd.ie

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:44 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review dpd.ie

dpd.ie Reviews (13)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 1.3 /5

refund 1 /5

customer service 1 /5

I have been on FB Messanger. Tweeted about my issue, been on hold for 35 mins only to be cut off by your staff. One person replied to me on the online chat and then no more repsonses. I'm so tired of speaking to robots with no response. I've been waiting on two parcels one which i re routed eventually to a shop 8km away in the hope it might arrive there. Still no update. I was told my number was incorrect which fasinates me as the text arrived without any issue. another which was due to arrive this morning and has not arrived. I can't get any response from anyone. It is the most furstrating infuriating system I've ever come accross and while on hold i had the listen to how you are the best and most reliable delivery services in the country. Yet fastaway can manage to make it as far as my house without any hassle.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by I. U.

#delivery(1/5)

Avoid Avoid Avoid I was trialing DPD as a replacement courier service in our company and here are the faults I have found: - Rescheduling collections actually, generates new collections and does not cancel old ones. - Scheduling pickups days in advance is inadvisable: they attempt collections sooner, confusing intended senders. - 1 of my 13 deliveries were abandoned on a letterbox and not delivered to recipient. - 1 of the other deliveries were delivered to the doorstep of the wrong house - No signature service guaranteed - Agents try to shoehorn you into a claim rather than a re-pickup - I was told that DPD acknowledge the loss of the package and would pay the value: When claim was made, DPD will not accept an invoice as proof of value with product serial number. - Response times from DPD's Customer Service time is over a week. And I received only one response. I'm also a little frustrated that my previous review was removed without providing reason or notice
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by X. U.

#customer service(1/5)

Very poor and non existent customer service. Did not deliver item and sent back to sender. No one to talk to, no one answering the phone, no one answer nut email (over 12 emails to customer service). They then tried to claim I had provided wrong address, I got them to confirm what address was provided and they called out my exact address. They then tried to blame the other company I ordered from. They then said it’s not their problem, I just source a refund for my items from the company I ordered from. It’s ridiculous.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by F. Y.

#refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Even one star is too generous for this company. Twice now I have paid for a parcel to be collected from home in Dublin. Both times the parcels were not collected on the date booked for. I have spent endless hours and a huge amount of stress in rebooking the service. For the second parcel the service was booked three days ago. Parcel still waiting to be collected. Every day it is the same: the driver should be here by 5:30pm. But nobody comes. Avoid this company if you possibly can.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by O. X.

Sent a parcel to Croatia in July. It was returned to me in September without any explanation. Tracking history had multiple contradicting records. I made 5 attempts to contact DPD but they just ignore me!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Elena

Absolute horror! I don't even think the drivers look at the address on the package, my parcel was left on a letterbox in the WRONG address. After ages I got through to their customer care, got the number of the driver personally and he tells me he left it at ______ Street instead of _____ Apartments! Customer service won't help you - they will keep "raising the issue with the depot"! Pathetic service! Not sure if I will even receive my products.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Q. O.

#customer service(1/5)

Avoid - pathetic / wont even answer the phone at customer service about delays with deliveries - I can deal with unexpected delays but I cannot deal with phones not being and zero customer support - hanging around for three days waiting for a delivery that never arrived and I cannot find out whats going on Beware and avoid
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Paul

#delivery(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Stolen 870 euro Parcel in split second Be aware.... 870 euro worth Delivery stolen from me June 4th, 08.20 am, DPD South West driver claiming that it was left outside with my "roommate who was smoking cigarette" I was at home with my stepson no one else was there that morning. Total anarchy, And of course no signatures required cause COVID-19.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Raivis

#delivery(1/5)

Appalling delivery service. Dpd have my parcel for a week now transferring it from depots and head office. Maybe the focus should be on customer service and fast delivery rather than depots disputing on routes.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Tracey Kerton

#delivery(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Shocking! Avoid these cowboys! Not even attempting to deliver, just sending notification 'no one was at home', not even tried to knock or call. Customer service not existing. Should be banned from doing business!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Yvonne

#customer service(1/5)

Ordered something off Amazon shocked when I saw it was being delivered it DPD, it all went fine till it got to the depo in limerick my parcels been sitting in limerick since Tuesday and it’s Wednesday now, it was supposed to be delivered Tuesday it wasn’t the excuse they gave me was they had too many delivery’s to do they told Amazon I had requested it delivered the next day I did not, For the second day they told me the driver was sick is there only one person working there and they told Amazon they made an attempted delivery which they did not, I wonder what excuse will I get tomorrow. I’ll never order from anywhere that used DPD again. The only positive I have from my experience is that Amazon has a great customer support team.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by G. L.

#delivery(1/5)

Waiting for 2 boxes at depot since 24th April. One box only delivered 2nd May. I received no text re delivery and only one box placed in my garden.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 47981 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
4

by Smart.Reviews

About dpd.ie

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with