emc-carsales.co.uk

3.6 / 5

emc-carsales.co.uk

3.6 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.6 / 5

Trust Score

4.4

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

Is emc-carsales.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

35

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 35 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.6

35 reviews

Emc-carsales.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Emc-carsales.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:30 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review emc-carsales.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Emc-carsales.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (35)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 1 /5

price 4.5 /5

quality 4.5 /5

customer service 4.8 /5

Bought a Corsa VXR from EMC. 36 hours later it blew the turbo. Was told by EMC to take it to a local garage and claim through the warranty.Upon investigation the cause of the turbo failure was down to lack of lubrication which voided the warranty (this also caused the piston and rings to nip up in the 4th cylinder). The car had been serviced by EMC a mere 1000 miles earlier which again upon investigation the oil filter was completely collapsed the oil was thick and the strainer was blocked which points to the service not being carried out properly. I contacted EMC and "Crown Motor Group" their complaints dept and was offered a fraction of any repair costs which I refused. Was then told to take them to the motor Ombudsman if I wanted which I decided to do. 6 months later I receive an email from the ombudsman telling me that EMC ARE NOT A MEMBER OF THE MOTOR OMBUDSMAN even though they state they are on their website and the paperwork supplied with the car. SO PLEASE BEWARE DO NOT BUY FROM EMC
1

1 year ago

review by Tel

Shameful disregard for customers. Car we bought was inherently wrong on day one, not covered by the useless 2 year warranty, had serious engine malfunction first time we took it out and they pretended it was ok predelivery. Tracked down previous owner who said he'd sold it to webuyanycar. com for peanuts as he was sick of problem we inherited. This garage is a disgrace and we are taking them to court.
1

1 year ago

review by N. K.

#delivery(1/5)

High praise for the staff at EMC Car sales. Already delighted with my ML250, had reason to pop back for minor attention. The after sales service from Mikael was first class, the staff are attentive and could not do enough to help. Would highly recommend this company for both high quality sales and service.
5

1 year ago

review by Avery Knight

#quality(5/5)

Quick, no-nonsense and a very fair price. The whole process went very smoothly, hassle free collection and instant payment. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone selling a quality car.
4

1 year ago

review by D. F.

#price(4/5) #quality(4/5)

? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?
5

1 year ago

review by Logan Chapman

DO NOT BUT FROM THIS COMPANY OR ANY OTHERS CONNECTED TO THEM - DO YOUR RESEARCH ON COMPANIESHOUSE AND AVOID ALL COMPANIES LINKED!!! All bad reviews you read will be true. I know this first hand and have been speaking with many others who have fallen victim to this company and others connected to it. Do not waste your money and years of your life trying to get it back!
1

1 year ago

review by R. F.

They sold me a car which was a death trap. On the MOT document they gave me it said the car was sound and solid. But i found out only 8 months later that the car was a death trap and could have fallen apart at any point. They took advantage of me not having any knowledge on cars and put me and my family at risk. After looking at all the reviews, I did a lil digging and found out that they had lied about the MOT and also used a dodgy MOT test centre. Had to scrap the car after it failed the MOT as it was completely unsafe to drive and not worth the risk driving back to the dealership to demand my money back. I wish I had done the digging before I bought the car. Please DO NOT do any business with the company, they cannot be trusted by any means
1

1 year ago

review by Nathan

Just spent the last two hours here checking out a potential new car purchase- lovely, friendly staff, not in any way pushy or interfering. Left us alone to investigate the car for ourselves, and were extremely helpful when it came to discussing warranties, part-exchange etc.
5

1 year ago

review by Aliesha Mcdowell

I came to buy car from all the way London and I must say I wasn't disappointed. Good customer service, car as seen n told over the phone. I recommend this dealership
4

1 year ago

review by Izaac Kidd

#customer service(4/5)

Absolute pleasure doing business,Noel is a great sales person,not pushy nor rude,what every salesman should be like.
5

1 year ago

review by Arvin Dupont

I bought an Audi a3 sportback just before Christmas. Everybody I dealt with there was down to earth, friendly and made the whole experience of buying a car very simple. Exceptional service! A pleasure doing business with them.
5

1 year ago

review by Bradlee Dominguez

The brand and staff are good hence we brought a Honda 2 weeks ago. This is due to the quality of products and services.
4

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#quality(4/5)

Had 4 cars over the years from these guys & always first rate service
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I had been trying to sell my car online via Facebook and Gumtree. Walked in and was made a fair offer given its age and mileage. Not as much as anyone would like but comparing the process with WeBuy***** the offer was fair and paid to me there and then without quibble. Thank you!
5

1 year ago

review by Gus Head

Second car I have brought in 3 years, exceptional customer service every time. Two of the best cars I have owned.
5

1 year ago

review by Jarrad Campos

#customer service(5/5)

Bought my first car from EMC Car Sales last week. Excellent and accommodating service which worked around my schedule. No pressure to buy from the sales team, which was very welcome.
5

1 year ago

review by Gurveer Mathis

Fantastic service by Dave, he was a very honest and genuine man. Highly recommend EMC car sales as a very good company. Purchased a black Corsa from them and it's such a lovely car. . Well worth going to have a look at there cars
5

1 year ago

review by Mischa Freeman

Okay the car we bought was a disaster - passed MOT Wednesday, handed over Thursday, had a critical breakdown on Sunday. But that EMC Car sales aftersales is genuine - the recovery brought us home, EMC Car sales arranged for and paid cost of a new turbo diesel repair on our car, and gave us a hire car for our holiday when the garage's own courtesy car was far too small. Basically, Noel did all he could to stand by his promise to give us a great car. A trustworthy 2nd hand car dealer.
5

1 year ago

review by Mark Bolton

Great customer service from Dave today. Very knowledgeable and no sales pressure. We were made to feel very welcome. Thanks
5

1 year ago

review by May Davison

#customer service(5/5)

Great range of vehicles to chose from,the staff are friendly and helpful and once you have chosen your vehicle they help guide you through the process up to collecting your car.
5

1 year ago

review by Fintan Dunlop

Emc-carsales.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Emc-carsales.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with