Farrers Coffee

4.2 / 5

Farrers Coffee

4.2 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.2 / 5

Trust Score

4.3

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is farrerscoffee.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

23

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 32 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.2

23 reviews

Mamma

5

9 reviews

Farrerscoffee.co.uk Review

Tea Coffee Merchants Est 1819 Farrer039s have been roasting fresh artisan coffee and blending fine teas for two centuries in the market town of Kendal

Farrerscoffee.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:02 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review farrerscoffee.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Farrerscoffee.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (23)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.6 /5

price 4.6 /5

quality 4.6 /5

customer service 4.6 /5

on-time 4.6 /5

Ordered 12 boxes and only received 6 - emailed twice and still no reply - appreciate it has been Christmas but surely someone has been manning the emails???
1

3 years ago

review by Sharon Parsons

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

The order arrived within 2 days, which exceeded our expectations during the Lockdown period.
5

3 years ago

review by Neil Mccormac

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Been on line shopping with this firm for 3 years now. Tea and Coffee purchases, good products and packaged well. Delivery packaging very robust and prompt.
Highly recommend.
5

3 years ago

review by E. P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered 1000 Lakeland Teabags online on Monday and they were delivered on Wednesday - excellent service and delicious product!
5

3 years ago

review by Helen Foster

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I only buy my tea from Farrer's. Price is good and delivery excellent.
5

3 years ago

review by Nathan Atkinson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Lovely to have a piece of home every month, would be even better if there was a blend of the month option.
4

3 years ago

review by Daniel Bowles

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Third order, each one arrived quickly. Free delivery and excellent teas.
5

3 years ago

review by R. P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

This is the second time I have bought from this company via the internet and on both occasions the service has been first class.
5

3 years ago

review by F. C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

i Placed two orders for different destinations. The process was good but unfortunately this order didn’t arrive and there is no notification.
1

3 years ago

review by C. C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

More years a go than I care to remember I first tasted Farrers No 1 in their cafe. Lockdown has brought on a trip down memory lane, the first cafetiere we made and we were back in Kendal in the 1980's. Just as good as ever and fantastic delivery thrown in for free if order over £20.
5

3 years ago

review by David Davis

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been buying by tea from Farrer's for over 3 years now. Whether through the Services (N or S) or direct on the web site, the service is always as it should be and the product is great. We just love Artic Fire and the shops are a very pleasant distraction from the M6
5

3 years ago

review by Colin Millar

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was very disappointed with the Java Coffee I bought from you. The coffee it made from the same amount of beans was very much weaker. It was no where near the strength of coffee that I have had from you before. Unless I used twice the amount of beans the resultant coffee was insipid!
1

3 years ago

review by X. N.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I was so happy to find that Farrer's were offering local delivery. Not only did the delivery arrive just a few hours after I placed it but they had also ground my coffee to the desired grind, even though that wasn't on offer on the site. Plus they gave me some complimentary coffee capsules - just a shame I can't use them as I don't have a Nespresso machine, having not knowingly bought anything made by Nestlé since I discovered that they promoted bottle milk over breast milk in low income countries. You can tell from their profits that my effort has made a massive difference ;-)
5

3 years ago

review by Jacqueline Payne

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Farrer’s No 1 was always my favourite coffee when I lived in the South Lakes. Great to have discovered they do delivery which was very fast indeed following on-line ordering.
5

3 years ago

review by Pauline Butler

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Efficient and fast delivery of the best coffee in the World - Farrer's No 1
5

3 years ago

review by T. A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered tea one day & it arrived the next. I usually buy my tea in their Kendal shop but ordered online because of the current restrictions. I know the tea well and love it.
5

3 years ago

review by C. G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

As a long standing customer - first purchasing when we ran a coffee shop but for the last 12 years buying from the Kendal shop.. a little panic set in when I thought we may not get our ‘Farrers Fix’ after going into lock down !
I needn’t have worried .. I ordered online and within a couple of days I had my coffee. Very efficient service and exceptional coffee. Thank you ????
5

3 years ago

review by D. V.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been buying from Farrers for some time, but now they have launched the subscription service it has become even easier to get the great coffee they provide.
5

3 years ago

review by A. F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been buying coffee for a few years from Farrers, either online or in the shop in Kendal., so when the subscription service was started I thought I would give it a try. The subscription service meant I could get freshly roasted beans regularly and stop buying in large amounts. I have encountered a few hiccups in the new system which was quickly sorted after a phone call explaining the problem. I have found the people at Farrers very helpful and would recommend them to anyone wanting freshly roasted coffee beans.
5

3 years ago

review by Janice Wilson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have used the delivery service 3 times now. Really convenient, well packaged and delivery service fast and efficient. Lovely fresh coffee on a regular basis rather than ad hoc as previously a half hour journey to Kendal.
5

3 years ago

review by Q. M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Farrerscoffee.co.uk Review

Tea Coffee Merchants Est 1819 Farrer039s have been roasting fresh artisan coffee and blending fine teas for two centuries in the market town of Kendal

Farrerscoffee.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with