Farrers Coffee

3.1 / 5

Farrers Coffee

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Main Score

3.8

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

23

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Tea Coffee Merchants Est 1819 Farrer039s have been roasting fresh artisan coffee and blending fine teas for two centuries in the market town of Kendal

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 9:28 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review farrerscoffee.co.uk

Farrers Coffee Reviews (23)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.6 /5

price 4.6 /5

quality 4.6 /5

customer service 4.6 /5

on-time 4.6 /5

Ordered 12 boxes and only received 6 - emailed twice and still no reply - appreciate it has been Christmas but surely someone has been manning the emails???
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Sharon Parsons

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Sharon Parsons
The order arrived within 2 days, which exceeded our expectations during the Lockdown period.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Neil Mccormac

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Neil Mccormac
Been on line shopping with this firm for 3 years now. Tea and Coffee purchases, good products and packaged well. Delivery packaging very robust and prompt.
Highly recommend.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by E. P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from E. P.
Ordered 1000 Lakeland Teabags online on Monday and they were delivered on Wednesday - excellent service and delicious product!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Helen Foster

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Helen Foster
I only buy my tea from Farrer's. Price is good and delivery excellent.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Nathan Atkinson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Nathan Atkinson
Lovely to have a piece of home every month, would be even better if there was a blend of the month option.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Daniel Bowles

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Daniel Bowles
Third order, each one arrived quickly. Free delivery and excellent teas.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by R. P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from R. P.
This is the second time I have bought from this company via the internet and on both occasions the service has been first class.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by F. C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from F. C.
i Placed two orders for different destinations. The process was good but unfortunately this order didn’t arrive and there is no notification.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by C. C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from C. C.
More years a go than I care to remember I first tasted Farrers No 1 in their cafe. Lockdown has brought on a trip down memory lane, the first cafetiere we made and we were back in Kendal in the 1980's. Just as good as ever and fantastic delivery thrown in for free if order over £20.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by David Davis

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from David Davis
I have been buying by tea from Farrer's for over 3 years now. Whether through the Services (N or S) or direct on the web site, the service is always as it should be and the product is great. We just love Artic Fire and the shops are a very pleasant distraction from the M6
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Colin Millar

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Colin Millar
I was very disappointed with the Java Coffee I bought from you. The coffee it made from the same amount of beans was very much weaker. It was no where near the strength of coffee that I have had from you before. Unless I used twice the amount of beans the resultant coffee was insipid!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by X. N.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from X. N.
I was so happy to find that Farrer's were offering local delivery. Not only did the delivery arrive just a few hours after I placed it but they had also ground my coffee to the desired grind, even though that wasn't on offer on the site. Plus they gave me some complimentary coffee capsules - just a shame I can't use them as I don't have a Nespresso machine, having not knowingly bought anything made by Nestlé since I discovered that they promoted bottle milk over breast milk in low income countries. You can tell from their profits that my effort has made a massive difference ;-)
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jacqueline Payne

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Jacqueline Payne
Farrer’s No 1 was always my favourite coffee when I lived in the South Lakes. Great to have discovered they do delivery which was very fast indeed following on-line ordering.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Pauline Butler

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Pauline Butler
I ordered tea one day & it arrived the next. I usually buy my tea in their Kendal shop but ordered online because of the current restrictions. I know the tea well and love it.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by C. G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from C. G.
Efficient and fast delivery of the best coffee in the World - Farrer's No 1
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by T. A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from T. A.
As a long standing customer - first purchasing when we ran a coffee shop but for the last 12 years buying from the Kendal shop.. a little panic set in when I thought we may not get our ‘Farrers Fix’ after going into lock down !
I needn’t have worried .. I ordered online and within a couple of days I had my coffee. Very efficient service and exceptional coffee. Thank you ????
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by D. V.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from D. V.
I have been buying from Farrers for some time, but now they have launched the subscription service it has become even easier to get the great coffee they provide.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by A. F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from A. F.
I have been buying coffee for a few years from Farrers, either online or in the shop in Kendal., so when the subscription service was started I thought I would give it a try. The subscription service meant I could get freshly roasted beans regularly and stop buying in large amounts. I have encountered a few hiccups in the new system which was quickly sorted after a phone call explaining the problem. I have found the people at Farrers very helpful and would recommend them to anyone wanting freshly roasted coffee beans.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Janice Wilson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Janice Wilson
I have used the delivery service 3 times now. Really convenient, well packaged and delivery service fast and efficient. Lovely fresh coffee on a regular basis rather than ad hoc as previously a half hour journey to Kendal.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Q. M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Q. M.
Been buying coffee from Farrer's since the eighties, I think, anyway since they used to have a shop on the main street in Kendal. The fact that I still go to them for their Farrer's No.1 beans, how many years later, should tell you all you need to know, shouldn't it?
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by John Garside

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from John Garside
I ordered a large packet of Earl Grey tea - we love it. This expires in Sept 2021. I also ordered 4 smaller packets of Vanilla tea which is a particular favourite of mine, but 2 of the 4 packets expire at the end of January 2020. (the other 2 packets did not have any expiry on them). I was disappointed that such a prestigious company would do this. I know it's still in the sell by range, but I am not going to drink 2 packets worth of tea by the end of January. Sorry to give a 3 star rating, but I think you would do the same if you were on the receiving end.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Vanessa Jones

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Vanessa Jones
I ordered on a Sunday and my delivery arrived on Wednesday morning, Lake land special is excellent looking forward to trying their other blends
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jeff Allenby

#delivery(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Jeff Allenby
We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Tea Coffee Merchants Est 1819 Farrer039s have been roasting fresh artisan coffee and blending fine teas for two centuries in the market town of Kendal

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with