Floor Mats

3.2 / 5

Floor Mats

3.2 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.2 / 5

Trust Score

3.9

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

38

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Courier and Delivery Service

About Floor Mats

Floor Mats UK - Keeping You Covered Supplier of door mats chair mats rubber mats and floor mats - fast and free delivery within the UK Great Choice Low Prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:43 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review floormats.co.uk

Floor Mats Reviews (38)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.3 /5

price 4.5 /5

quality 4.4 /5

refund 2.7 /5

customer service 2.3 /5

Broke within a few weeks and Floormats UK don't care. They want me to send it back to Germany at my own expense, despite me having supplied them with photos, the cost of which is almost the same as buying a new mat. Avoid this company at all costs.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Z. D.

***Please avoid at all cost, it is better to paid more and get decent product. content.zip domains domains.tar.gz domains.zip -grams-chaussee-berlin-10115 latest.zip mc-root -osteopathy-covent-garden reviewsio_urls systemd-private-c491ea30cdf7439bac5c7e16bc0040d7-apache2.service-9aSDI9 -tehran- wordpress Wish I had seen Floor Mats reviews here before. Mat came in tiny box, has been all crumbled when unfolded, mat been laid flat on the floor for 2 weeks and it is still crumbled and plenty of folding marks are visible. Floormats expect to send faulty product back at my own expense so they can investigate it! - unacceptable.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Adam

Scammers !! not a UK company and are based in Germany. Product bought was from their profesional range and didn't even last 4 weeks before SEVERE cracking and breaking up. They will do anything to avoid you and have many similar reviews on other review sites. Have a look at my picture which is after only 3 weeks of use.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Bill C.

WARNING WARNING WARNING!!! Do NOT purchase or deal with this company EVER!!! Massive scam. Can’t believe they are still operating! I had the exact same experience as all the other reviews. Highly unethical company!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by O. J.

Would get zero rating if I could. As per many other reviews I have now seen, my mat broke into dozens of sharp and dangerous pieces within 3 weeks of purchase. They refuse to deal with it , even PayPal failed to assist . Never touch this company unless you want to throw money down the drain.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by M

Check out the review on the gold standard link on their page for an eye opener. Product took over 2 weeks to arrive and broke in less. Customer service a joke and offered a 20% refund for a unusable product. Avoid
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by O. B.

#refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

AS with the last couple of reviews, my floormat broke within days of using it, I sent pictures and was offered a full refund. After a month I followed up and now being told I must return the item to Germany for inspection before I get my refund. Poor company and poor product
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by ash

#refund(1/5)

Just renewed this mat after five years of daily home study use. There are cheaper mats around but I was very pleased with the first mat and so willing to pay more for the same product again. You get what you pay for so I would recommend the polycarbonate mat if you will spend a good deal of time on it.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ianliddiard U.

Despite all information on the website stating this company is in London, returns are made costly as they insist they are sent to an address in Germany. After returning them and nearly two weeks of radio silence, I received an email saying they had my return but were 'no longer able to refund' my order, as I had issued a dispute through PayPal. Beware of using if there's a chance you may want to return!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Dfl90 Q.

#refund(3/5)

I've lost count of the number of similar mats I've had over the years for my home office. This replaces an identically sized mat (though with different spacing of the spikes).

Like others mine used to creep along the carpet pile. I 'cured' this with a large pieced of vinyl floor covering fixed to a batten screwed to the floor boards (out of sight under my desk). The floormat sits on top of this and doesn't go anywhere. the vinyl seems to add a little support to the mat and helps it to survive longer.

So far it is working perfectly whereas a cheaper version, from a competitor, cracked on the second day of use.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Thenuthatch D.

We ordered a 20mm thick rubber mat to place under a compressor in our dental practice.
Ordering and delivery was efficient. Product was exactly what we were expecting. The mat works brilliantly. We were able to trim it down easily and slot it underneath.
Resulting in noise and vibration reduction = happy staff and patients! :) thank you
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Macbeech I.

#delivery(5/5)

I bought the rubber matting to put under a vibration plate (exercise machine). Something that is specifically designed to vibrate and does a very good job of it.

Plopped the rubber mat under it and presto... no more banging or vibrations transmitted into the floor.

All arrived very quickly. Generally very happy with service and product.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Limaliam M.

Tiles do not actually stick properly, come lose within 24 hours. Had to buy separate adhesive to glue them to the underlying surface. Slow and pricey delivery Price unjustified.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Nicuteo D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5)

I have three working Labradors they get very dirty after a day out in the country, this mat has help a lot in stopping my labs muddy paws getting all over the tiled floor in the conservatory when they come in to rest. The dirt trapper mat is easy to maintain and comes up like new after hoovering, really pleased with this purchase as it stops me endlessly mopping. I would recommend to anyone in similar circumstances so much so I've ordered another one.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Suitsus A.

Excellent quality and just right for 100 muddy school children to walk over every day
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Nonutter E.

#quality(4/5)

I have been looking for my Dad for over a year for mat to fit in the centre of his conservatory. This is a non slip and trip with the rubber edges. They are mostly drab, but the terracotta is just perfect.
First class service with no fuss at all. Arrived when they said it would when ordering.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Kate.lamyman I.

I am disgusted at this company, having found them at the top of google and been reading a few reviews before purchasing, I decided to go with them as they looked reputable for a large floor mat I needed printing, they had an address in the UK, and a phone number so all looked good.

After placing the order through their site, everything seems to be great, looked good on the site preview, order went through fine, and was printed and dispatched quite quickly.

Everything went downhill from there! On delivery I was absolutely shocked to see the quality of the print, compared to the pictures they had on their website. Honestly, if I put this mat down, it would spoil the reputation of a company.

I must warn you that even if your artwork is fantastic, it will end up disgraceful using their online tools even though it shows ok in a little preview window. Having seen the results, I ran to the phone, and guess who you get to speak to, absolutely no-one. Rang day 1, day 2, day 3...etc all you get is their answerphone saying they are trying to connect you and they are busy or closed. Every single day was a nightmare and had to rely on emails rather than speaking to a human.

After sending an email, it was clear that their site can't handle large images and probably compresses them resulting in poor image quality, and poor ink analysis causing blotchiness in different colours. The representative I spoke to was polite, but refused to issue me a replacement mat and told me upfront I was going to be charged (at a lower rate) for a replacement. Having spent over £100 with no refund in-sight, along with a poor quality floor mat, it was really holding me at ransom to pay the extra for a replacement. On receiving the replacement, it was good at an acceptable level. I received the bill via e-mail only to be told I can't pay online and I would have to ring in or pay via BACS. Having no details at hand other then my card details, I rang in to pay, and guess what, on the 18th-23rd after call after call after call, there are no humans working there.

I find this level of customer service disgraceful, I've lost so much money, so much faith in this company and even other company's have asked for referrals on who can do these mats and I'm definitely not recommending these people.

Note they trade as so many different names/reseller names: Dayton Home & Office GmbH / Mymat.co.uk and Floormats.co.uk

As a person in business for over 32 years, every company I have dealt with would either put their hands up and offer a replacement, or at least offer some sort of refund. These people are the complete opposite, they want your money to fix their own mistakes! STAY AWAY!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Calvinsnetwork H.

#delivery(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I ordered one of their pro polycarbonate floor mats for carpets - having had a couple of cheaper ones neither of which lasted (or stayed in place).

The package arrived quickly and the mat was "rolled" but obviously something that thick doesn't role too well- so the package was quite large - but was in cardboard and provided good shipping protection. Unpacking was easy (it was fastened with a plastic strap that you cut through - but do watch out - it un-rolls itself with quite a bit of force!

I've had a the mat a few weeks now and it's great - my chairs rolls smoothly on it and the mat doesn't move at all. Much better quality than anything I have bought before and well worth the money.

If I had to have a negative comment/advice it would be not to walk around on/near the mat in bare feet as the edge can feel quite "sharp" if you step on/against it.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Andymoorley K.

#quality(5/5)

I don't feel the rubber bottom helps it hold to the floor very well. I find it slides around my wooden floor a lot. Other than, it is an ok mat.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Ammmmy K.

Really works in collecting the dirt as you walk over it - my porch now looks clean instead of covered in bits of leaf and general dirt. I should have bought a bigger one as the smallest size is avoidable by those with long strides of big feet. My fault - I didn't measure up and knew I didn't want to cover too much of our lovely black and white tiles. Colour works well with them.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by Hazelsh U.

About Floor Mats

Floor Mats UK - Keeping You Covered Supplier of door mats chair mats rubber mats and floor mats - fast and free delivery within the UK Great Choice Low Prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with