gameseek.co.uk

2.4 / 5

gameseek.co.uk

2.4 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.4 / 5

Trust Score

3.1

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

15

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in DNS Provider

About gameseek.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sun, Feb 28, 2021 12:16 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review gameseek.co.uk

gameseek.co.uk Reviews (15)

Ordered something on 11 December through Amazon and it still hasn't arrived. The tracking information is non-existent and the company still has not sent a replacement and it's been three weeks. They have not responded to my Amazon claim and if they do not respond within the next day I will take the voucher and purchase elsewhere. Complete lack of Customer Service, don't bother with these guys, shop elsewhere!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Dylan42523 V.

Hi I'm just writing to let you know I placed my order on 11th January & haven't received items yet thank you Paul
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Bladesman73 G.

Product ordered on the 17th f December - a games control - still in processing on the 27th of December 2016.
Numerous e-mails asking where the product is - all ignored.
I cannot recommend the company and will never use them again!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Kimfootycom U.

I purchased a Christmas gift on 6th December. When it hadn't arrived by the 23rd December I contacted them and was told it hadn't yet been dispatched. They offered to cancel the order and I agreed.
However no refund was provided and when I followed up on the 6th January they said they had dispatched on the 4th January so I couldn't be refunded. I objected and requested the escalate. After some backwards and forwards emails they finally provided a manager email. I contacted him on 6th February and received no reply.

It is now 25th February, I have still not received my purchase, have been provided no proof of postage and have not been provided a refund. Disgraceful so called "service".
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Lisamhudson N.

I have ordered from them 2 times now, and have had no problems. The delivery time to the country I live in has been under 7 working days both times. All the items I have ordered have been in stock just like it says on the site, and have been in perfect condition and new just like expected. The prices are very good, mostly a few pounds under what other stores sell the products for. Payment is also easy and the correct amount is charged.

The customer service has some slight problems though, the first message I sent never got a reply but the second one was answered under 24 hours. But they were helpful and nice and I got my problem sorted fairly quickly (couldn't login even with correct password, account had been locked for some reason).

Overall I'm happy with this company and will order from them again. This is my current opinion since I have had no problems so far.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Gamer94 R.

I attempted to order two expensive items from this company which the website said were the last two in stock. My experience was v poor from start to finish; firstly the website repeatedly crashed during the check out process; I rang them and the phone number was a fax machine; when they sorted that out and I managed to speak to a person they told me the issue had to be referred to "IT" and that they could not take a telephone payment; I never heard back; I rang again and went through exactly the same process; I stressed the urgency as they only had 2 in stock but was told they could not "reserve" those items for me; again I never heard back from IT and then, after 6 days of hassle, the website is changed to inform me "We can no longer supply this item to you" - without any explanation or apology. I would certainly not contemplate buying from this company again (or attempting to!).
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Lhj64619 H.

Still not received my order it was placed on 2017-10-23 and now its 15/11/2017. Live chat keeps on making different excuses and lies. Terrible and rude service, do not trust them.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Theleviathan G.

Placed an order on a Thursday with 48 hour shipping checkout said it would be delivered Sunday Royal Mail 48 Money was showing out of my account the Friday morning come Tuesday item still not shipped and there online chat keeps timing out so it’s not possible to speak to someone.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Darrenbeever A.

Item was delivered 3 days late. I rang up customer services TWICE each time they stated they will ring me back (they didn't). The game finally came through and the case was smashed to bits! Again I contacted customer services and after all the hassle all they offered was to replace the case (meaning I would have to post it back).
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by B1zzyb Z.

I'm giving a 1, because i can't give 0...

Made an order on 24/03 of 3 items that are in stock, and so far got nothing... Not even got dispatched.

The costumer support doesn't work. Every time i try to contact them by email, they just stall saying it will be send shortly or no reply. Every time i try to use the online chat it always says it couldn't connect to a member of staff. And i have tried different days, different hours (once a full afternoon) and nothing.

Bad experience, no items so far, but they have my money already.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Etias E.

I Buy 2 Games from this store, the first game was anno 1408 and they have it in stock, but need close to two weeks to send it, so i cancel all my orders, but im still waiting for my money.

There is no Customer Service, i don't receive an answer for my mail, or any answer for my orders.

Never again, this shop is no customer kindly.
Thank god, i pay with paypal, but i have to wait for an answer from seller (10 Days again) to take my money back.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Firstsonic M.

I placed my order for Horizon Zero Dawn. I got a friendly message the following day stating my order had been shipped so the despatch time was extremely fast.

The delivery time was delayed. I followed up with GameSeek and the replies were not within the specified time. When the did reply it was in the usual friendly and helpful manner.

So with just one working day before they item would be considered lost it was finally delivered. The mistake was that part of my address was missing.

I checked my address against the order, and my address at time if ordering was correct but on the package my county was left out.

I sent an email to gameseek hoping to get some feedback. I sent two pictures. One of my address at time of order and another with the address on the actual package.

I was a little disappointed that I got no feedback regarding this.

However, I do believe this to be a one off and still highly rate gameseek and will certainly use them again.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by Sean0fthedead82 P.

Ordered 5 days ago and contacted customer support who said the order would be dispatched on Monday. End of Monday and still has not been dispatched. After reading the reviews for gameseek I don't think Ill ever use them again. I'm sure the blaster is awesome if I ever receive anything! Sites very buggy too.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Ordered 5 days ago and contacted customer support who said the order would be dispatched on Monday. End of Monday and still has not been dispatched. After reading the reviews for gameseek I don't think Ill ever use them again. I'm sure the item is awesome if I ever receive anything!

Sites also very buggy.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Hellfire36257 T.

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 207 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
3

by Smart.Reviews

About gameseek.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with