GDSUK

2.8 / 5

GDSUK

2.8 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.8 / 5

Trust Score

4

Reviews

1.5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

11

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Garage Door Supplier

Garage Store garagestore.hu
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Garage Store garagestore.ro
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Verandas Louvred Patio Roofs Awnings More from Nationwide Home Innovations nationwideltd.co.uk
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Market leaders in bespoke outdoor living products including Awnings Verandas Louvred Patio Roof Systems Aluminium Pergolas Roller Garage Doors Security Shutters and much more

Automotive Equipment 124 Shop Garage Equipment 124 Great Deals asedeals.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

We are the automotive equipment resource since 1996 for auto shops car buffs We specialize in garage equipment car lifts from leading manufacturers

Genie Garage Door Openers Systems Accessories and Installation geniecompany.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Genie garage door opener systems accessories and installations are well-known and trusted by consumers Explore our product and support offerings today

Garage garage.com.ph
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Precision Garage Door Repair Installation Columbia SC garagedoorscolumbiasc.com
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

Precision Garage Door of Columbia SC is your trusted source for Garage Door Repair Sales Installation services 247 Service Available A BBB Rating

woodlandsgaragedoor.com woodlandsgaragedoor.com
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

Garaga garaga.com
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Garaga provides the best quality garage doors openers Expert installation through a network of 100 certified specialists A choice youll never regret

approvedgarages.co.uk approvedgarages.co.uk
4.2 4.2

Trust score (4.2/5)

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About GDSUK

Garage Door Services Lancashire Yorkshire Nelson Burnley Clithroe Blackburn Preston Colne Skipton

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Mar 26, 2021 10:00 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review gdsuk.co.uk

GDSUK Reviews (11)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 5 /5

on-time 5 /5

I can heartily recommend GDSUK. Our Alutech motorised garage door was installed with great skill and accuracy. All was achieved with efficiency and courtesy in the optimum time. Prior to purchase the details of design and fitting were fully explained. Well done Marcus and the team. ,
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Frank Ryan

High quality of customer service, competititive pricing, attention to detail and most importantly, the wishes of the cusomer. I have no hesitation in recommending GDS (UK) Garage Doors Ltd unreservedly
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Gavin Murray

#quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

GDS (UK) is the only company that you will need to remember for any problem with your garage door. I contacted them thinking that I would be looking at a several hundred pounds to fix the garage door. What a brilliant company. Trustworthy, efficient, doesnt rip you off and absolutely fantastic at their job. Garage door works like new. You don't need anyone else!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew Hyde

Excellent service in a difficult situation caused by Covid-19. Once door received from manufacturer fitting was quick. Quality of fit was excellent and cleared up and removed all the old materials. Would definitely recommend.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Dave

#quality(5/5)

Highly recommended this garage door company, outstanding service, integrity and friendly, talked me through my options of my current door, got it working whilst Markss was there, for no CHARGE, I can’t speak highly enough about Markas and his company GDS UK GARAGE DOORS, if I need to replace/upgrade my door in the future I’ll be ringing Markas...thank you????????????
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Zoray

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I had a garage door fitted by Marcus from GDS after he fitted a door for my brother and I liked what he had done.

I've had the door in 3 months now and am very pleased with it. Its a good quality product and works very well and has widened the garage opening by about 9 inches letting me get my car in much easier (which is the main reason why I had my old one replaced). Marcus even installed my old garage door in my dads garage (and he's also very pleased !).

I found Marcus to be a decent guy who worked hard all day (he didn't stop for lunch!) and left only when he had finished (going up for 8pm). I found him to be professional in his approach, taking care in his work, and he wanted to do a good quality job. The finish is very good and he took away all of the rubbish created during fitment. He was upfront with the cost and charged me what he quoted.

You always take a chance on something like this, and my brother took all the risk, but I have no hesitation recommending him to fit a garage door (and no, I didn't know him at all until he did my brothers door!!).

Phil S
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mr S

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We'd been having trouble with our garage door for about 6 months - it was difficult to shut and wouldn't lock correctly. I rang Marcus of GDS on 14th January 2020 and he arranged to be here later the same day. Unfortunately, after 6pm didn't work for us so he arranged instead to call the following morning. He was punctual, friendly and polite and the door now works brilliantly. Many thanks, Marcus.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ray Toddington

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The garage door broke on one side and the thought of getting someone out to repair it frightened me, I rang GDS up he came out gave me a very cheap price and did the job on the spot and more besides. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Bob

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Marcus many thanks, turned up completed job garage door fixed, good conversation while he work and back in new year for a new electric door to be fitted, brilliant, have a enjoyable Christmas and new year and will be in contact in new year ????
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Could not praise them enough for the service provided, Marcus and his electrician co-worker have just installed a remote system to our up & over garage door, it was becoming difficult to raise it safely for the both of us. I would not hesitate to give them a good referral thank you again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Amp

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 141 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About GDSUK

Garage Door Services Lancashire Yorkshire Nelson Burnley Clithroe Blackburn Preston Colne Skipton

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with