gocarandvanrental.co.uk

2.9 / 5

gocarandvanrental.co.uk

2.9 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.9 / 5

Trust Score

3.3

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is gocarandvanrental.co.uk legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

15

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 15 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.9

15 reviews

Gocarandvanrental.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Gocarandvanrental.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:40 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review gocarandvanrental.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Gocarandvanrental.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (15)

Filter reviews by tags

price 5 /5

refund 4 /5

customer service 5 /5

Never returned the 150£ deposit even if there was no damage to the vehicule. I've been calling them for 3 month, as well as the broker I used. Still fighting to get it back. DO NOT RENT HERE. if you want the deposit or any money back...
1

3 years ago

review by Alexis Durand

Rip off company they never return your deposit and also charges you for dameges that never occurred.. Jag patel is the director as he was a director for capital hire another rip off car lease company.. STAY AWAY FROM THEM AT AMY COAT
1

3 years ago

review by X. O.

As with all the genuine negative reviews below, amongst the fake positive review I had trouble getting my security deposit back from this company despite returning the vehicle I hired from them undamaged. I was also accused of an incident that had nothing to do with me in what I suspect to be an attempt to scam money from me. I am leaving my solicitors to deal with them. My advice to anyone who has hired from this company would be to cancel you debit card / credit ASAP to avoid unauthorized charges and ask your bank to claim any other charges back. I would also urge everyone to report them to BBC's watch dog and see if we can get them featured on Rouge Traders for some well-deserved payback (-;
1

3 years ago

review by S. C.

Fantastic company. We had a great experience hiring from GO Rentals. The airport pickup was easy and very quick. GO Rentals use good technology to process the hire and driver details quickly. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issue caused by another driver in Queenstown and GO sorted us out. Highly recommended for service, and great prices too.
5

3 years ago

review by Murray

#price(5/5)

Hired 12 seater minibus, This site was a joy to use - after trawling around on the internet for ages I was so relieved to find a user friendly, easy-to-navigate, Brilliant recommendation and I will certainly tell others to save them unnecessary hassle.
5

3 years ago

review by Rex Wall

I'm happy I found Go Rentals. Me and my wife used to use another company however now that we have found go rentals, i think me and my wife will never use anyone else. Great Customer Service, Great Price, Brand New Vehicles, free collection. Thank you
5

3 years ago

review by G. B.

#price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Hi guys...I am Gabriel from Bristol. I went to London on business trip last month. suddenly my car got repaired and I was in desperate need of a car for 3 days. At that time one of my fried recommended me Go Rentals. My goodness they provided me a car in 2 hours of booking. first I called their company and explained my situation that my car is in service station and i am in urgent need of a car. Their understood my situation and said not necessary for reservation and sent a car to my place. Excellent service....Good Guys....
4

3 years ago

review by gabriel

I came to London last week for vacation. I was in need of a car to go around. Then I found out Go Rentals. They provided me an awesome SUV. Vehicle was really and didn't gave any trouble. I used it for couple of days. Their customer support is one of the best support team I have come across. Cheers guys.... Keep it up.
5

3 years ago

review by Vinoth Kumar

Do not i repeat do not use this company, complete scammers, I rented a van from them, it turned up two hours late i was rushed around it had damage all around, anyway off I went i drove to my destination, parked on a private drive then drove back, there was no damage, A representative arrived to pick up the van and said it all looks good no damage please sign here, a month later I still hadn't received my deposit I had no correspondence from them, trying to get hold of them is a nightmare. Anyway eventually they told me that there had been damage to the van I was shocked but they told me they would investigate, After weeks I heard nothing I kept trying to get hold of them to no avail, anyway a few weeks later with no warning £427 was taken from my account bringing the bill to £677, I called them eventually spoke to someone called Vinny who said they sent an invoice for the amount and he would email me it now, he did email and it was for a completely different amount they where pulling numbers from everywhere. A few days later I received another invoice in the post for a completely different amount again but for the £677 I had been charged, now my favourite part I was being charged for a completely different van to the one I hired, It wasn't even the same make, so I called them every day for a week, and Vinny would say he would call me back he never did, I made it very clear I was going nowhere. Anyway finally Vinny said they have made a mistake and the money would be transferred back to me in a week, I said I wanted it in two days, he said I will see what I can do, anyway a month has passed from this date I have received no money, Vinny is nowhere to be seen when I call they put the phone down on me. They have even said they think I have them confused with another company its laughable, I think they have me confused with someone who will go away The BVRLA is now involved and I am in the process of taking them to court to get the money back, more for the principal of there daylight robbery scam. Of course, if you damage a vehicle you should pay, but 1 there was no damage and 2 I will not be paying for a completely different van. I just wish I had read the reviews please avoid at all costs it is not worth the hassle and the stress. I had refrained from leaving reviews as the problem was meant to be resolved weeks ago, however, due to the ongoing issues lack of communication i will be making full reviews, as well as a court date ill keep you posted
2

3 years ago

review by Simon C.

***DONT USE THEM**Took my credit card payment of £150 for excess and after a week of not hearing from them about the refund I rang them. It took many calls to different departments to find out that they said I had damaged the vehicle. Their collection driver inspected the vehicle when collecting from me and never mentioned a thing (as there was no new damage). I suspect he damaged the vehicle on returning it to the depot and hasnt told them. They now refuse to accept my calls and put down each time and when I did manage to get through, I was told by staff that they are having financial problems, that their managers including Jake Woods is at the bank, so am expecting info that they have gone bust (with my money!). Have made a complaint to The BVRLA (the trade body for the vehicle rental), to my credit card company under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act 1974 and to The European Car Rental Conciliation Service (ECRCS).
2

3 years ago

review by Deleted User

#refund(3/5)

Hired a Mercedes Vito auto executive Great site very good for finding a good price and availability i have used them for several years now and they cant be beaten on range etc.
5

3 years ago

review by Leo Baker

#price(5/5)

Good Morning, Just finished my monthly hire with Go Rentals. I normally use enterprise, however last month they stitched me up so I then found Go Rental which was within walking distance. I got a free upgrade to a brand new vehicle, 69plate with 129 miles on the clock. Just brought the vehicle back and although I scratched it slightly, the guys in the office was very understanding and never charged me for such minor damage, enterprise would of ripped my hand off! Just want to say, massive thank you to everybody in the office. You guys were great :) Will use again, 100 per cent.
5

3 years ago

review by Tong Van

i have hired an automatic van from go… i have hired an automatic van from go rentals, i must say their customer service is very high and i was very happy with the service.i had the van delivered and picked up at my address, driver was very friendly and very professional. i definitely recommend them
5

3 years ago

review by Adior O.

#customer service(5/5)

I recently hired a van from gorentals and i realised to check their reviews and though to my self they have some bad reviews and i didn't know what to expect but my van came on time and was picked up on time exactly the how i wanted, my security deposit of £250.00 was refunded on the same day to my account.
5

4 years ago

review by Adam Z.

#refund(5/5)

We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Gocarandvanrental.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Gocarandvanrental.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with