Goodmans

3.9 / 5

Goodmans

3.9 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.9 / 5

Main Score

4.6

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 1:36 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review goodmans.net

Goodmans Reviews (17)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.7 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Goodman's specializes in replacement parts for electronics. In my case, I needed a stem for my Farberware 8 cup electric coffee pot. This company's prices and shipping charges were the best I found on the Interent. Additionally, the product arrived on the day promised.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Larry F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Larry F.
I will definitely recommend Goodman's, as they assist promptly online, package the items decently and properly, and the items are of excellent quality. In a country where one always has to stress about whether your parcel will get stolen or "lost" on the way, by the national post office, and where one can't afford the tracking due to the massive exchange rate difference, it helps a lot to pack items the way they do - discreet, normal- and uninteresting-looking - in order to get it to where it belongs. Also, best of all, the package arrived a few weeks earlier than I anticipated, within 5 weeks, from the USA to South Africa, with ordinary USPS mail! Thank Goodman's, you guys ROCK! LJ Brink
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lj B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Lj B.
I had party coming in a few days, and needed mason jar lids and straws quickly. I found Goodmans on Amazon and ordered several mason jar lids and reusable straws, since I was doing a country themed party. The products were the Sunshine Mason Co. brand, and the quality and value was above average. The order arrived well packed and a day earlier, which was pleasant surprise. I can whole heartedly recommend Goodmans based on my experience.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Barbara A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Barbara A.
Have contacted several time but never got my items. I forget about it until I went to order replacement coffee runs since parts never arrived. This order was in 2016 so 3 year and only half the stuff I paid for. Order # 1099227
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Dana W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Dana W.
They over-charged for shipping. They said they would make it right. 4 contacts and 2 months later I'm not holding my breath. What a frustrating "business". I saved a dollar on my order, lost 14 dollars on shipping and have spent 2 months trying to get it back. Obviously not worth it.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Daniel S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Daniel S.
I live in Miami so I went to their store in Hialeah. Cool showroom! I bought a gear for an old KitchenAid mixer. They really have a ton of different things, it's hard to describe the type of store they are, but overall they are focus on housewares and small appliances. They carry mason jars as well, which my wife will be buying for her next party.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michael J.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Michael J.
I ordered the Luminarc Cool Shot 6-piece shot glasses from Goodman's via Amazon and unfortunately the packaging did not protect the glasses at all. This company packages the glasses three stacked on top of the other three in one envelope. As a result, the first time I received the order all three bottom glasses were shattered. So with some difficulty I replaced the order and not much to my surprise, the same thing happened with the next order. So after two orders, I now have a complete 6 shot glass set. I strongly urge Goodman's to reconsider their packaging. Although I love the product (from Luminarc), I would not order from this company again.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Natlovesss

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Natlovesss
Ordered the oster brushes for the classic 76 razor through Amazon. I received the order as described. However, the shipment took well over a week. They did not process the order for several days. Overall the experience was good.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by njackson18

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from njackson18
I purchased an Instapure F8 chrome filter and R8 chrome replacement filter back in Feb 2012. The parts were delivered quickly and the packing list showed the parts I ordered, though I did not open the box until earlier this month.

There were serious problems with this order that I discovered when I finally opened the package. First is that they sent the plastic and not the chrome versions of each piece.. Then I discovered that there were no instructions with the unit, which leads me to believe the product may have possibly been a return. I am now convinced it was, since getting the instructions via email from Instapure shows the adapter is packaged in a separate plastic baggie. On the unit I received the adapter was already installed. It also appears that the unit may be defective though I cannot say for sure because I cannot loosen the adapter to take it out to install it on the faucet.

Anyhow, I realize that 6 months to wait to open the package was a mistake, but I was assured by the packing list that everything should be OK. In fact, the packing list as well as the order form had instructions for the picker to verify that they send chrome and not plastic parts.

When I first notified Goodman's the woman I spoke with said she could not do anything for me and that the matter would have to be taken up by Dave who had more authority. That was around two weeks ago. She supposedly informed him of the situation via email, as well as did I through the web form and email.

In any event, I have not heard back from anyone regarding this and it doesn't appear I will. I was prepared to accept the fact that I would be stuck with a different color and material than I ordered and I could live with that. But having an item that was a return and may be defective is something I cannot deal with.

I will never by anything from Goodmans ever again. They never even bothered to follow up to say they can't help me - all my correspondence has been ignored.

Under the circumstances they should make an exception and exchange these products for what I ordered, but as I said they don't even have the decency to contact me. It is a really pathetic example of customer service and questionable business ethics and practices.

I will never shop there again unless they change their tune and make this right. And Dave should be fired as he has no clue as to what customer service is all about.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by AJAXX5

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from AJAXX5
I recent ordered a knife sharpener, a burr coffee grinder & a hair dryer from Goodman's. I actually just intended to buy a certain Babyliss hair dryer - I had done an internet search & Goodman's had the best price - but then found they carried an awesome-ly priced burr coffee grinder & then threw in the knife sharpener for good measure! I placed the order on a Monday afternoon, and received it on the following Thursday. Everything was well-packed & exactly as described. By Friday morning I was grinding up my new Starbucks Blonde coffee beans & blow drying my hair in style!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by bonbons

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from bonbons
I had party coming in a few days, and needed mason jar lids and straws quickly. I found Goodman’s on Amazon and ordered several mason jar lids and reusable straws, since I was doing a country themed party. The products were the Sunshine Mason Co. brand, and the quality and value was above average. The order arrived well packed and a day earlier than expected, which was pleasant surprise. I can whole heartedly recommend Goodman’s based on my experience.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Barb1949

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Barb1949
I was ordering five Oster clipper blades from Goodman's webshop. One of those blades that I ordered was out of stock. After six weeks of waiting them to ship out my order I wrote the email to them that I want from them to finally send to me my order or I want full money refund. They gave me my money back but without any explanation or apologies. I'm extremely disappointed with this store and with their customers service.

UPDATE 02/14/2019
I spoke with Mr. Goodman and he explained me whole situation that ocured. The problem of not delivering my order was due to the delivery delay of the Oster supplier. He also apologize for problem that ocured and he promised me that they will do thair best to ship out my order as soon as it possible. He seems like a good man who try to do his best to preserve confidence of their customers.

UPDATE
Mr. Goodman keept his promise and I received all Oster clipper blades that I was order. All in all I am very satisfied with Goodmans store and their services, especially with owner Mr. Goodman becose he is pleasent and benevolent person.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by DomagojMedi

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from DomagojMedi
Placed order on 12/23/09 via Paypal for an appliance repair part. After 3 weeks, during which I received no order confirmation or delivery of item, I sent an email to Goodman's customer service. The only response I received was asking for my order number, even though I had already stated I never received one. After 3 days of no further response from Goodman's, I filed a Paypal dispute and clearly asked for a credit. A week after that they ship my item and state in the Paypal dispute that the order was shipped before my request to cancel. HUH? They then say I can call to receive a return label. Based on how everything has gone so far, I have zero confidence that attempting to return the item for a credit will be a smooth process. Better to keep the $15 item (and the other one I had ordered elsewhere in the meantime) then battle with these incompetent people any longer.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jack Daniels

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jack Daniels
I recently ordered a bread machine from Goodman's through Amazon. They had the best price in the market. The order shipped fast, arriving by the end of the week. Perfectly packed and everything as described! Well done Goodman's! Enjoying my home-made bread and my awesome bread maker.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by 1800-Shopping

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from 1800-Shopping
I ordered a Human Touch IJoy 175 massage chair on 12/20 and got a confirmation email on 12/23 with the subject line "YOUR ORDER IS SHIPPING" with a UPS tracking number and an expected delivery date of 12/29. Every time I checked the tracking number it seemed that the UPS site was down or overloaded (or so I assumed) as there was never any info about it. Then I waited all day 12/29 and nothing arrived, so the next day I called Goodman's and got the response that they couldn't send it UPS ground because it was too big and they had to send it by "UPS truck" and it was going out that day- I asked for a tracking # and they assured me they would call with one as soon as it was on the truck--I waited all day and no call or email-- so I called yesterday and got the same story only they admitted that the item had still not shipped and it would probably go out this Friday--my credit card has already gone through and they can't/won't send it in a timely manner! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL that I wasn't notified 10 days ago that they can't seem to get it shipped--still getting the runaround via phone--My advise is to be careful of ordering anything bigger than a breadbox from these guys.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by chrisusher

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from chrisusher
Ordered Oster turbo two speed clippers on 2/22. I immediately received an order confirmation. The item shipped the next day and I received a tracking #. The package arrived on 2/27 at my back door. The item was packed in styrofoam peanuts for extra protection. Would definately buy from this seller again.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by hangloose

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from hangloose
This is the first and probably the last time that I order from this merchant. Have placed two orders since mid November and neither one has been delivered but the have charged the credit card, Have tried to contact them via their internal email system and have totally been ignored.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by hrbozzo

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from hrbozzo
We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 10198 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with