Guided Motorbike Tours

4.2 / 5

Guided Motorbike Tours

4.2 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.2 / 5

Trust Score

4.9

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

2

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

35

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Video Arcade

illpumpyouup.com illpumpyouup.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Angry Snowboarder angrysnowboarder.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

A snowboarding website that will probably offend you

Tax Relief Center taxreliefcenter.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Stop stressing over back taxes owed to the IRS right now We work with tax resolution experts who will guide you through the entire back tax process Request a free back tax evaluation today

Elder elder.org
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Elder provides live-in care home carers dementia care from 895pw Get a carer to you in as little as 48 hours Pay nothing upfront

custom-writing.org custom-writing.org
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

MegaPresets megapresets.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Are you Looking for Download Photoshop Presets Photoshop Actions Lightroom preset Photoshop overlay online Shop with MegaPresets Check out our Photoshop presets selection

Your Company Formations yourcompanyformations.co.uk
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Register your company in the UK with our Company Formation packages Find out how you can set up your business in London with our simple process and registered address servicedon with our simple process and registered address service

i-doser.com i-doser.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

devonlive.com devonlive.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

PrizeCraze prizecraze.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Play the PrizeCrazecom sweepstakes Its a 100 free sweepstakes Enter to Win Free Prizes Everyday

About Guided Motorbike Tours

Guided Motorbike Tours offers riders both Guided and Self-Guided Motorbike Tours giving you the chance to ride some of the best roads in the world

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:51 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review guidedmotorbiketours.co.uk

Guided Motorbike Tours Reviews (35)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 4.5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service

on-time

Alps Tour 2017

Well....finally managed to rest enough to let me gather my thoughts and tell everyone what I really thought of my first ever tour with complete strangers ( which have now become lifelong friends I may ad )

Met everyone at the Euro Tunnel and was great to see Snips our intrepid tour leader already there...... my first initial thoughts of Snips were OMG her looks hardcore....clothing all weather worn etc.....and his enormous GS....again weather worn...

He proceeded to bond the group and we all had quite a few laughs even tho all of us had just met......

We proceeded to the train and had a little mishap on the French side ( no fault of our own ) but a couple of bikes were battled damaged but good ol' Gorrilla tape came to the rescue.

The riding throughout the whole trip is brisk....and many hours are spent in the saddle but with plenty of stops to gather your thoughts......Before I travelled down to the Euro tunnel I had not ridden my bike for a good 6 months, and admit I did feel out of my comfort zone for the first 2 days.....Snips ( a great chap ) ...gave me great couple of pointers and my riding was transformed on day 3....

The roads are awesome, the passes breath taking, the group camaraderie was fantastic....no one gets left behind....Tommy and Martin whom were also on the trip and immensely good and competent riders chose to take the back positions and this again held the group as one cohesive unit.

I did personally think that some days the amount of time in the saddle was a tad long ( even tho I had a comfort seat ), but the accommodation and food & BEERS at the end of the day made up for it.

Every single member of the groups demands / requests were dealt with professionally by Snips our intrepid tour leader and gentleman.....( this guy is a credit to GMT )

If you love gob smacking scenery, great accommodation and food & want to test yourself and your machine then this tour is for you...just be prepared to ride at a fairly brisk pace throughout the tour...If your bike is a 500cc then I would say you are going to struggle.

When all's said and done, the tour was an AMAZING life experience, testing myself and machine but I have no regrets whatsoever.....book it you won't be disappointed....I'll certainly be booking again on another ( led by Snips ) once I recover from this one.

Well done Snips and GMT...a great partnership to the future success of a great motorbike touring brand!

I applaud you....
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Robert Lewis

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Well home 3 days now so able to take this tour in.What a great trip 11 guys tramping across Europe eventually to Romania.First 3 days hard miles to get there and same on way home i'm 66 and didn't find it to taxing plenty of stops going and come back.The accommodation on route,the food served was all very good,the scenery outstanding.In the mountains there are trees galore everywhere you look,the roads are fair usual pot holes and repairs (Bit Like In uk.) but some where major and needed more care,in the lower half the land is flat for as far as you can see this is the farm land maze and sunflowers also industrial.In the mountain villages there is poverty but as you progress you can see how the prosperity changes towards the city's.Made some new friends who I hope will meet again we had some good laughs ,Don't think do this tour for the experience Chris has it all worked out and I will be back next year for another adventure,Thanks Chris keep doing what you do.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Paul Sheard

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Just came back from our Alps tour July 2017, had a fantastic time tour guide Snips is a legend amongst men, he looked after the missus and me for the whole trip. Roads were amazing, scenery spectacular, accommodation good, I would most definitely use this company again.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Kim Davies

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

This was my first Guided organized group motorcycle European tour. As fancied a bit of an adventure and was looking forward to it. I have been riding motorcycles for many years home and abroad. I set off the night before the tour and stayed over in a hotel in Kent as had an early start in the morning. To meet at Folkstone Euro Tunnel.

The tour consisted of ten including the Tour Guide (Chris) and his partner who was pillion. The tour consisted of all solo riders except for the guide and his partner. Of male and female riders, all different ages and riding abilities. I found them all a great bunch of people who were all very friendly and easy to get on with.
Once on mainland Europe we rode mainly on motorways for the first leg. This was my first larger group ride and I had no problem keeping up with the pace. However some of riders did not have fairings on their motorcycles and also lower capacity engines and some of the group got strung out and some riders got lost. This was only the first day and not everyone was used to riding at high speeds on motorways.
The two riders who got parted from the group turned up later at the hotel. Once at the hotel we had an evening meal and instructed what time breakfast was served in the morning and what time we would be heading off. I did find that I was oblivious to where we were or where we were going as their was not much communication from Chris to the group as he looked shattered at breakfast and not very talkative. The next day riders and myself got used to the drop off system used by Chris the tour guide and having a tail end Charlie, this worked well.
I found the roads and riding was great fun and enjoyable especially the B500 route as had some great flowing bends and hairpins. We rode through some lovely German towns (Frieburg) was one to name and we did not stop for photo opportunities. Which I would Have liked. We did stop off at Rhine falls on one of the days and on the route home we had a quick stop at reims race course and that was about the only sightseeing we done. As this tour was more on riding than sightseeing. I suppose I would have liked more sightseeing as well as riding. But I suppose there was time constraints. to be at the Hotel in time for evening meals . I did find the last motel we stayed in was poor and sub standard. Compared to the previous hotels we stayed at. The Best way too describe it was a dated holiday camp chalet block from Hi De Hi and needed a good revamp or demolishing. The beer prices were pricey at this motel 6.50 euro a pint. The last day ride to Calais was mostly on Toll roads. I found that most of us rode in a group kept together on the last leg and placed the slowest rider at the front of this group. Once at the check in at the Euro crossing one of the back-markers had an issue with his ticket code at the barrier. As he was behind me. We got too passport control and I looked back and he was still having issues. Luckily he did manage to get through and join us, as the other riders in the group were getting concerned he would miss his shuttle. Overall I enjoyed the tour and friendships I made on the tour and the great riding experience.
As I was looking forward to this tour and it did not meet all my expectations as would have liked to see more of the Culture and sights. As when riding on a group tour you are unable to just stop and take photos at your leisure.
4

9 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew snell

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Definitely the greatest bike tour we have ever had, well planned adventure through Spain and around Morocco. Fascinating locations with imaginative locations to stay and a great group to be with. The scenery of the mountains, the plains and the Sahara are breath taking and all stitched together by fun roads with the friendliest people you could ever meet.
Great times had by us,
Chris and Kevin thank you for all the hard work
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Chris and Elise

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Well.i booked this trip on my own to share a room , so didn't know what to expect , so if your undecided or apprehensive don't be , the country & scenery was brilliant as were the other members of the group , we certainly had a great time , Chris Seagal our tour leader was calm & unflappable in all situations .I for one will be on another tour with this company again, the Irish locals must be among the friendliest people ever. I miss my new made friends already !!☘????????
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by joe mcdonagh

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Luxembourg.Wow traveled the world stay in many hotels the friendly welcome at the start would continue throughout the the Luxembourg tour great hotel for the daily ride outs would recommend this for anyone that wants something different with a relaxing feel without having to pack and move on each day plenty to see roads are great. Made new friends which made the trip so enjoyable.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Kelvin

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Just got back from an 11 day Alps tour, our tour guide Craig(Snips) Parsons is outstanding.Organised, helpful ,keeps you claim if things go wrong as it did with me ,my bike dumped fluids at the top of the Nufenen pass ,dejection on my part bit of a panic phone would not work but Snips steps in and sorts it .Got recovered (make sure you have this insurance ) to BMW garage 53 mile from where i was they checked bike
turned out bike over heated going up and down the bends,they did diagnostic cleaned what was in the rads 2 hrs later and on my way.Yes in Italy god knows where phoned snips he sends directions a I ride same day back to group and finish holiday.The man instills confidence would never have done otherwise..
Good group of people who become your friends you laugh and joke through what ever happens ,my second time with this company and hopefully back again in 2019 .Thanks Craig (snips) Parsons and all at Guided Motorcycle Tours
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Paul Sheard

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

this was my first euro tour (Black Forest Tour), I met a great bunch of people and rode some good roads. however, I felt disheartened at times with the tour guide's (Chris) frustrated approach to some riders in the group who were not familiar with large group riding and using the drop off system however this was achieved after couple of days, the member of the group who volunteered to be the backmarker for the full week done an amazing job at keeping us all together. it was fortunate that he had a sat nav as the leader was oblivious to what was happening behind him, as he often sped off into the distance.
the fact that chris was exhausted due to finishing his previous tour the day before, and having his partner with him on her first tour had a big impact on our experience. for most of us this was our first tour and paid a lot of money, but his blasé, complacent attitude towards things like group photos and sight seeing made the experience less memorable than it should have been.
there was no proper briefing in the mornings given to the group before start of each day, unclear at times where we were heading.
the accommodation was excellent until the last night which was a bit of a let down.
the boarding of the euro tunnel on return journey was one of the frustrating parts of the trip due to Chris's impatience and no briefing beforehand. one member of the group was having trouble getting through, instead of helping which is the tour guide's responsibility, decided to leave him behind and push onto the next stage. this was totally unacceptable as waiting the extra ten minutes for him to catch up , would have made no difference to getting on the train.
I enjoyed the friendships developed within the group which made it worthwhile
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by amanda

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Croatia Tour 2017


Not long back after a Fab Tour with Craig Parsons as guild, from that first meet point at the channel tunnel where the group gathered we all clicked straight away and became like a little family.
The roads were fantastic, taking in some of Europe's best on offer and passes to die for,
The whole trip was well planned and organised, all the accommodation was of a very good standard .
Craig Parsons went beyond his duty in looking after all and making sure every person was having a good time,
It was unfortunate that I was taken ill on the ninth day of the trip and this is where Craig came into his own, in the early hours I was feeling ill to the point I had to knock Craig up, he was absolute brilliant to the point he probably saved my life with his quick response as I was having a heart attack and was in need of a hospital farley quick, Craig was straight on the case in cheeking my pulse and temp and then straight on the phone. I will never forget how Craig dealt with the situation in following the Ambulance to the hospital making sure I was ok and getting people informed as to what was happing, The whole group was really good in messaging me and making sure I was ok, and I have now got a whole new group of Friends which are like brothers and a Sister to me bless them all.

So in a nut shell Great Roads, Great Hotels, meet new people and make new friends,
Fantastic Tour Guild, Great company which has taken the time to make sure you enjoy your trip.

And yes I have booked for next year and if your reading this you need to go ahead and book your in safe hands by far the best.

Craig Parsons, Sir you are a star THANK YOU.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew Lovatt

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Not long back from the 10 day Slovenia/Croatia tour and wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to Guided Motorbike Tours. To summarise:-
Craig "Snips" Parsons (our Guide)..... top man! On duty looking after the 9 of us 24/7..... Knowledgeable on the areas visited, and ensured we had a great time both on and off the bikes.
The organisation:- Each night we stayed in excellent accommodation, dinner reservations booked if required, all we had to do was turn up..... completely hassle free!.
The Route: What can i say.... 3,000 miles.... France, Germany, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia and Italy...... awesome roads, amazing passes, stunning scenery, some challenging weather, but would I do it again..... Oh yes! We had numerous stops, but please be aware, this is a biking holiday, not a coach tour!
The group..... a top bunch of guys (and girl!)..... These people and Snips made the tour for me...... thank you and I hope to ride with you all again!
We were told this would be an "ADVENTURE TOUR" before we left..... it certainly was, with a capital A!
Only do this tour if you want to experience the best roads, top hotels, fun and laughing until our sides hurt! A must do for any serious bikers...... I can not recommend highly enough..... I'll be back!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Ian Mazerolle

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Did the vietnam north west mountains tour February 2020 having done the ho chi minh tour last year, as I expected the whole tour was well organised the accommodation was clean and spot on, this trip is the true wild rural Vietnam outstanding scenery and amazing trails, Absolutley love touring here, I shall be back for the Laos tour ???? thanks chris seagal, gnoc and que, for making this so special regards Louis
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by louis csizmazia

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Vietnam mountains tour
Having done numerous tours with gmt
All I can do is repeat myself, very well organised from start to finish and I'll be back for more in the near future
Highly recommended company.
Tom.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Thomas Salisbury

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I just returned from Vietnam tour, this tour was amazing, everything was organised well, from day one to last day, Chris and Knoc they know what they do, you don't have to care about anything, just enjoy,
Vietnam is the best place to go.
Knoc he know everything about Vietnam history, scenery just beautiful.
BIG thanks to Chris, Knoc and everyone else on the tour, great trip
10/10 recommendation from me
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Krzysztof Michalak

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Myself and husband have just returned from the north Vietnam tour, myself being the pillion on a Kawasaki Versys 300. We had the most amazing time and loved every single second of the adventure. A massive thank you to Chris, Que and Ngoc our local guide, as well as the great group we travelled with, great camaraderie and great fun. Ngoc brought the tour to life by sharing his life experiences of Vietnam and teaching us about the people and the culture. Everyday was very different from the bustle of Hanoi to the tranquility of the mountain home stays. The trip was well organised, with very good communication before, during and after the trip. There was a good mix of tarmac roads, tracks and off road and a bit more adventurous off roading for those who wanted it. This is a fabulous motorbike company, highly recommend and we are currently planning our next trip to Morocco with Chris and his team.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Maria Whitehead

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Just back from August 2018 Vosges and B500 tour. I have been touring Europe for about 15 years and during that time have used a variety of guided tour companies and I can thoroughly recommend Chris and his team. On this particular tour we did not get to do the B500 and (although I have done it before) I was slightly disappointed, There was a storm brewing over Baden Baden and Chris wanted to avoid it and I understand his concern for safety of the group. All in all a very nice, short, 5 day tour visiting a mountain range that was new to me.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by David Mckane

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

October 2019 I joined the guided tour to Tunisia. A great adventure which was very well organised. The routes were well planned and the accommodation was very good,some traditional and others had a unique quirkiness,but all with good facilities and comfortable. I would definately recommend Chris and Guided Motorbike Tours if you're considering a motorcycle adventure.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mark Woodmansee

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We recently joined the Novice Tourer tour, although I prefer to call it New Explorer. My husband and I both ride and had done a couple of short trips abroad, but this tour was excellently led by Snips and takes all the strain out of following your sat nav and sourcing accommodation. Snips provided expert guidance and was professional, attentive and unflappable. Having a guide meant we could take in the scenery a bit more, and it was useful to follow his lines along the twisties! We didn't have the best weather conditions but that made it all the more challenging, which was fun. And don't worry if you're a lady - there were 3 on our trip. I thoroughly recommend the tour and we hope to be travelling with Guided Motorbike Tours again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Linda Taylor

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Did the 2020 February tour, it was an incredible experienced & very well organized. Bikes were great and accommodation was everything that you would expect: local, clean and comfortable. I would strongly recommend this tour. Thank you Chris, Gnoc and all support for memories that can't be forgotten!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Richard A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

This was my first tour and my first time riding in a group. I was quite apprehensive at first but everything was explained well by our tour guide, Chris. The first day's motorway riding pushed me out of my comfort zone straight away and it was quite hard work keeping up with more experienced guys on bigger bikes, but I managed it! Once we were into the tour proper I really settled into it and pushed myself and my riding skills through hairpins and fast corners alike. Definitely have improved my skills and confidence, including knowing my limits and riding at my own pace. Don't worry you won't be left behind! Scenery was stunning though I must point out if you want to pootle around gazing at everything then this probably isn't for you, the focus is on the roads and riding. And some fantastic roads they are too, with plenty of viewpoint stops included anyway. The hotels were great, and you definitely get value for money. Chris is keen to foster a team spirit in the group and everyone got on well and were supportive of each other. I'll definitely be going on another tour!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Rachel

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

About Guided Motorbike Tours

Guided Motorbike Tours offers riders both Guided and Self-Guided Motorbike Tours giving you the chance to ride some of the best roads in the world

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with