gusto

2.5 / 5

gusto

2.5 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.5 / 5

Trust Score

3

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in International School

About gusto

Award winning industrial designers involved with the development of innovative products for international markets

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Apr 22, 2021 11:32 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review gusto.co.uk

gusto Reviews (8)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price

quality 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

It was not clear from the website that the order [a one off attempt on my behalf for a holiday destination order] was weekly. I immediately cancelled the order. I was told my orders are 'on pause' .. I then saw that my account had been debited for the cancelled order that I told them about.
The money was taken was my account for non-receipt of goods! This is highly out of order. I am now demanding a full refund. Companies cannot take money for goods not received at least not reputable ones. Furious. I do not recommend this company or the poor response rate of customer services - especially if they owe you money. Take note.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Goose

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Hi guys just a warning do not use gusto , loyal customer for 6 months , didn’t turn up with my order , tried to accuse me of lying and not answering the door , the quality is poor , recipe cards missing , food missing , veg mouldy , have me an opportunity to go with HELLO FRESH , hello fresh much better , food service is excellent , please don’t use gusto you will be very disappointed and feel ripped off
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Anne-Marie

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

First of all they delivered my box (or should I say they threw my box) to my chosen delivery spot (as I was out) however it was my understanding that the box would not be left outside my house if it was raining (which it was... all day!) and that it would be left with a Neighboor. This was not the case, my box was left outside and was soaked through by the time I got home, the recipe cards were all wet and as it had been chucked over the gate; all of the liquids (sesame oil etc.) had broken and spilled all over the box contents. I got in touch with gusto about this and they offered me a free box as recompense which I accepted. I did not really want to use them again after that but thought I should give them a second chance. I went on the app today to find out that I was having a box delivered on Monday (which I didn't order and did not know was coming) I am not here so I rang gusto to get it cancelled, I was told that they had sent me numerous emails about my scheduled box (which I hadn't received, but they told me that the emails showed as read on their system and pretty much called me a liar) and that it couldn't be cancelled. I said I was away and that the box would literally sit there for a week outside and might attract animals! They literally offered me no help, not even to TRY to contact the delivery company to get it cancelled, so, so unhelpful...I will now have to take this up with the delivery company myself to get it cancelled. I Have now completely Unsubscribed from gusto and will never use them again or recommend them to anyone.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Alyssia Bailey

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I’ve had someone knock 3 times now. really annoying when I’m trying to look after my baby or put him down for a nap and the same person knocks. Not interested - please get the message.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Rebecca Hurrell

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Their door to door sales people knocked on my door at 7:30 in the evening waking up my 1 year old daughter I had just gotten off to sleep. It should be illegal to knock on peoples doors to try and sell things at this time. I will never buy anything from this company. Disgusting!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Carla Mintu

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

A REP KNOCK IN my door at 20:15 this evening, I polite declined his offer due cultivate my own vegetables and get my meat from my butcher, (supporting the community shop), again he still not listen , again i explained I'm not interested.
The Rep was quite rude asking , why is that? A few times, They Shouldn't not knock at the door this late when we try to relax from a hard day of working
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Sandra W

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

A rep knocked at my mother in laws house and he refused to leave, when my husband asked him to stop hassling his mum the rep started arguing and acting like he was daring my husband to start something. So unprofessional and out of order
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Heather Johnson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 171978 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
3

by Smart.Reviews

About gusto

Award winning industrial designers involved with the development of innovative products for international markets

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with