Hardcore Cooling

2.8 / 5

Hardcore Cooling

2.8 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.8 / 5

Trust Score

4.3

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Air Conditioning Contractor

About Hardcore Cooling

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Apr 22, 2021 1:27 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review hardcorecooling.us

Hardcore Cooling Reviews (30)

WoW, this is a GREAT place to buy, ordered 6 items, prossesed and shipped the same day - arived 3 busness days later via ups ground. Everything I ordered was there and worked great...and for a great price. Will definitly buy from them again :)
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by natemcg

I ordered the 4 crystal 80mm fan with 2 colored LED, the price is very cheap. Now my case can be cooling down. It ships very fast too. will buy from them again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by kevin5588

Ordered some fans, and other stuff on Memorial day, Monday. My order was shipped the next morning tuesday, and i received it wednesday. Priority mail. Order confirmation and a tracking number on tuesday. Very nice prices and great service.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by tedinde

I had just bought a NF7-s and was looking for some quality PC3200 or 3500 to run it on. The hot stuff then (and now) was (is) winbond chips. This place had them the cheapest at 125$ for a stick of winbond tested to 433mhz at cas 2.0. I bought a 512meg stick. I made my purchase and waited. I watched others who had made the same purchase days aftermine get theirs (Via a forums I visit), so I emailed to be told they were out of stock. There was much discussion about changing my order to this or that ram, but in the end I told them to give me what I ordered and soon or to cancel my order. My order arrived a couple days later.

The stick couldn't do cas 2.0 at pc3500, or at pc3200, or at pc2700 even, but it worked at cas 2.5, and not wanted to have to deal with a rma on ram that worked well enough, though certainly not to the standards it was sold as, I kept it. Now, 6 months later, I've decided that I want to know why my winbond chips wont do cas 2, which is a timing winbond chips love. I carefully remove the heatspreaders, (They are a bitch to get off) and find not Winbond BH5's as was expected, But V-data 6ns... Not only is this PC2700, but it's not even tight timing pc2700. I had heard other users were getting OCZ ram substituted for winbond that was out of stock, but this is bull. I Paid 125$ for low-rated, slow-timing chips on a generic PCB. I was never informed that I was getting substituted ram, and my invoice even says on it "WINBOND CHIPS".

I do most of my shopping at newegg, but bought this here for the price and the location (which I expected to expediate shipping)... Once it finally shipped, I got both... but I am very upset that I had lower quality ram substituted without being informed or allowed to cancel my order.




ADDENDUM:

I did not contact for 6 months because of your convienently located warrantee sticker which means that if you remove the heatspreader to see if you actually got what you ordered your warrantee was void. Beyond that, in an Email to your customer service; I was told that RMA's were not allowed if ram did not meet advertised speeds. Nice catch 22 there. I know that you sent me the wrong ram, but to prove it I void my warrantee. I will be contacting you regarding an exchange for proper WINBOND 5ns pc3500 cas 2.0 as I ordered. If I am not satisfied I will contact the BBB.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Lithan

I needed a tube of Artic Silver 5 to complete an upgrade. They had the lowest price through Price Watch.

I forgot to enter the Price Watch information in the comments section, so I called customer service. I got a human being right away and he informed me that the price had already been corrected.

Outstanding.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by joker23

This store was fast in shipping they sent me my product in 3 days i ordered it on monday and they finished processing it on tuesday and sent it out the same day. I will definatly order another product from them again
thank you!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by dychen85

I ordered an athalon XP 3000 on 8/19/04 after checking the web site and seeing that they had it "in-stock". Five days later I still had not recieved confirmation that my order had been processed, and noticed that it was still "on-hold". I sent them an e-mail asking how long it took them to process an order. On the 25th I got an e-mail telling me that thay had just recieved thier shipment of processors they were supposed to recieve last week and my order would ship as soon as it arrives. I sent them another e-mail that said thier web site showed it as being in stock when I ordered it and still showed it as being in stock as of the 25th. They sent me an email telling me that thier shipment was only a partial shipment and would ship tomorrow (26th),
followed by another e-mail telling me they could not verify the address on my credit card. I changed my shipping address on my credit card on the 18th (before I placed my order so this would NOT be a problem). I called them on the 26th to clear up the credit card problem, and was told by someone named Mat that to the best of his knowledge my order would ship tomorrow, he was also still telling me that they were not "in-stock" and would not guarantee me that it would ship on the 27th. I have ordered from them before without a hitch but after this experience
It is doubtful I will ever order from them again.
I still have to wait untill tomorrow (27th) to see
if they will ship it or not, and I have to call them on my dime todo so. It took over 3 weeks of runarounds with them, but I finally recieved my
athalon XP 3000, the chip runs fine, however I will never do busness with these clowns again, goto newegg instead I have ordered from them at least 5 times, never a problem and they wont lie on thier web site if they don't have something in stock.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by lan_kaay

I placed two orders from this company (power supply and cooling fans. Website was easy to use, the products arrived on time and for the price stated. The low-cost (longer shipping time) was a nice option.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by marano1234

This store is awsome,plain and simple.10 out 0f 10.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by ecooce

I ordered 2 sticks of "house brand" PC1066 16-bit RDRAM, which arrived defective...one of them even came out of the static-proof bag marked "BAD" in red pen! When I called about replacements, they said that they didn't have any more in stock, and "wouldn't be carrying any more anytime soon", and as a result they couldn't offer me a replacement. They were courteous and offered a full refund, however. I think my initial experience was an anomaly (see update below), despite the slip-up of sending me a chip apparently known (by someone, at least) to be faulty.
-------------------------------
UPDATE: The Hardcore Cooling response is correct. They did contact me immediately to rectify the situation and offer their apologies, and their customer service was even more helpful than before, even offering to credit the cost of my return shipping. As I understand it they had a bad batch of memory from their distributor. Having been treated so well, I've definitely changed my mind--I do recommend them and will likely buy from them in the future.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by cseaman

Shipped 2 orders that were different from what I asked for then charges 15% restocking when I returned them.. 2 THUMBS DOWN
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by vojky

Paid $200 for matched set of PC3200 DDR CAS 2 ram. What I got was something the SPD saw as CAS 2.5, the computer made very odd electric arcing noise and was slower than the Samsung CAS 3 ram it was to replace. This was my first and LAST business dealings with this company, who by the way had Fed Ex send me an email stating that the package was delivered. Now in over 5 years of doing business with online etailers I have NEVER had anyone do this. Makes me wonder why...it was done after I contacted them by phone about the problem when the only person who knew anything about ram had left early for the day...odd.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by whatapainregis

Got a great price on the Thermaltake Volcano 11 and a tube of Arctic Silver. Ordered Saturday, got package on Wednesday. Packaged with care, lots of peanuts for cushioning. Overall, really pleased with the transaction and recommend without reservation. Will definitely order again.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by ShaolinRasta

I call for some tech info and a guy named Matt answered and was very helpful and very nice to deal with I ordered 2 sticks of 512, pc 3200 memory and was very pleased with the service and the product arrived when they told me and I was given a tracking number, over all I would recomend "Hardcorecooling" to anyone they are great to do business with and have ordered more products with them and will in the future
Thank you Dean Grillo
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by dgrillo69

Ordered OCZ 2x512mb PC4000 and received OCZ 2x256mb PC4000 instead :( Very dissapointed. Since this is the weekend, I do not expect any e-mails from them regarding my RMA request. This is my 2nd order from them. The 1st time I ordered a house brand 512mb PC3500 ddr from them and it did not perform at it's rated specs. The 1st RMA went thru smoothly and I hope it will be the same for the upcoming one. Only worry I have now is the item I want may be out of stock by the time they receive item I ship back. Will update this review on how the RMA turns out. For now, I am neutral.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by san_gan

purchased BH-5, ordered 3 day. Got it in two, ram was incredibly fast and had awesome timings.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Baokeyai

HardcoreCooling.com has one of the best prices for the Thermalright SLK-900(A) and Arctic Silver 5 thermal compound on the Internet. Best of all, their flat rate shipping of only $5 is incredible. I would happily do business with them again. Thanks HardcoreCooling.com!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by likwidfuzion

I ordered two case fans with blue LEDS and a 4 fan controller(the Vantec Nexus 3.5" bay controller). They sent me the two fans and a 5.25" controller. Minor mistake but could have been worse had all my 5.25" bays been full(luckily I had one open). I didn't mess around with sending it back because I didn't want to wait for another one to come! Products were shipped in about 5 days and well packed with care(plenty of peanuts!). Their website is easy to navigate and their prices w/shipping are really low. I will probably buy here again but I will be careful about how much I spend because I don't want them to mix that up as well.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Greg_Mitch

I needed a few specific 120mm case fans. I did a google search on the part number and this is one of the resellers that came up. I had never dealt with them, but their prices were reasonable and shipping & handling fees were fair, so I thought I would give them a try.

Excellent service and follow-up. I will certainly deal with them in the future.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by mrboggsie

I bought my stuff at 9pm PST.. 12am est. Their site was a little wierd.. I bought a stick of OCZ 512mb PC3200R2 ram and a smart case fan II. I payed by credit card and checked out. Then it said some confirmation number and a link to print page. Then when I clicked it... it said something like I am not authorized to view this beacuse it's a wrong password or something? So I wondered if my order actually went through.
I had to leave the next day for an event, and when I came back on the 9th, I had no email from their company at all. I thought the order didn't go through, so I gave them a call and they verified that my order did complete and that it was shipped out the 8th.

Well I recieved my package today (15th). kinda slow shipping.. but it's not their fault anyway. I chose UPS ground, and they had to ship from from Connecticut to Cali, so no complaints there.

The box was a tiny box with foam stuff inside, protecting the fan and most importantly, the RAM.

Overall this was a relatively hassle-free ordering experience. My only complaint is their web site ordering and their email confirmations. Newegg sends like 3-4 emails per order and I like that. It keeps you updated on their status.
Well everything was great, they shipped the same day, and customer service was nice enough to repeat the tracking number three times for me.

good job.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by kv2

About Hardcore Cooling

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with