hermes.co.uk

2.4 / 5

hermes.co.uk

2.4 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.4 / 5

Main Score

2.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 3:28 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review hermes.co.uk

hermes.co.uk Reviews (10)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price

quality

customer service 3 /5

on-time

They sent my parcel to a local courier sent an email three times I waited at home for my parcel no one came Then got another email saying they came three times and will be returning my parcel back to the shop I got them from So unhappy Poor service honestly I no where to call a customer service from your website... annoying.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Chioma Udanoh

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Chioma Udanoh
Driver kept coming to the door throwing the package on the floor expecting me to pick it up (rather than handing it to me), so I made a complaint as this had happened several times despite me asking him if he could just hand me the parcel (didn’t fancy my parcel getting soaked on the rainy floor). Then months later I complained as he saw fit to drive across and park on my grass to get as close to the house as possible (assuming this is because he couldn’t be bothered to walk). I rang to complain about his conduct again so he now he refuses to deliver to the house and was abusive to my wife when he rang her to tell her that her parcel would not be delivered. I then complained about his refusal to deliver and the abuse he gave my wife and surprisingly Hermes backed him up and said it’s fine for drivers to refuse to deliver, this shocked me given all that had gone on and an email letter of apology about his conduct. Unfortunately, there seems to be no customer service standards required and the delivery drivers can act and talk to you any way they want (assuming this is because they are independent). In my opinion Hermes always had an incredibly poor service and it has just gotten worse. The cheek of it was that he lied and said I was threatening him (again to protect and mask his ignorance and laziness) when he was the one being abusive when I asked him not to drive across the grass and then again when he spoke to my wife. Liars and poor service, the sooner these big companies switch courier companies the better. There have also been many times when they claimed they couldn’t deliver because no one was home, which I find interesting as I work from home so someone is always in. The Hermes driver said he has never had complaints, well the 1.3 star rating on google and the countless other review site suggests Hermes do have problems, maybe not enough people report them so they get away with…. not in this house!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by D. Z.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from D. Z.
Hopeless company unable to get an answer to the problem with delivery since Saturday had a tracking update to say parcel would be delivered followed by another update to say parcel to large will need specialist courier this has been a daily thing saying item out for delivery then followed by an update item to large to deliver. I only ordered scissors and a radiator brush. Useless company
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Margaret Peacock

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Margaret Peacock
I placed an order for next day delivery and it has yet to arrive 7 days later. I used the companies tracking app, but after 3 days all it says is that my delivery is delayed for 24hours. The app has not updated for 4 days now. They have no contact phone number. I filled out their inquiry form and no one has responded to me. I wonder if the company is even still operating?
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Anthony Tracy

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Anthony Tracy
HERMES STEALING PARCELS WHILST THE WORLD IS VUNERABLE IN EPIDEMIC COVID 19.......... HERMES SAYS MY ITEM WAS DELIVERED THROUGH MY LETTERBOX WHEN I WAS SAT IN ALL DAY, 10 ITEMS OF CLOTHING WOULD NOT FIT THROUGH A LETTERBOX..... THEY ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE NO CONTACT SERVICE AND STEALING....... NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT SO EVER SO IM GOING TO INFORM WATCH DOG/POLICE.... AS IV LOST £72 AND MAY NOT GET THIS BACK. NO CALLING CARD NO EMAIL AND NO TEXT SAYING DELIVERED. YOUR DRIVERS ARE STEALING AND I CAN SHOW YOU MY LETTERBOX. 10 CLOTHING ITEMS WOULD NOT FIT THROUGH. IM ONE OF THE VUNERABLE SO I DONT LEAVE THE HOUSE, WHEN I TRY AND AND GET FULL TRACKING DETAILS UP TO VIEW THE PICTURE OF THE SUPPOSED HOUSE THEY POSTED A LARGE PARCEL THROUGH A LETTER SIZED LETTERBOX, IT WONT LET ME VIEW ANYTHING, IT SAYS OOPS THE POSTCODE DOESNT MATCH EVAN THOUGH I CAN TRACK BASIC INFORMATION. IVE TAKING PICTURES OF EVERYTHING TO PROVE TO THE PUBLIC AND BUSINESSES. IVE GOT WITNESSES SAYING NO PARCEL WAS SHOVED THROUGH MY LETTER BOX, IVE PRINTED THE TRACKING DETAILS AND IVE KEPT ALL EMAILS FROM THE RETAILER. I FEEL SORRY FOR THE RETAILERS AT THIS UPSETTING TIME, AS THEY ARE GOING TO STRUGGLE TO PLEASE THERE CUSTOMERS. ALOT OF BUSINESSES ARE HAVING TO CLOSE AND SUFFER DUE TO NO INCOME, WHILST HERMES ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE AND STEALING THROUGH COVID 19 EPIDEMIC....... IF IT WASNT BAD ENOUGH WITH STOCK PILING, LOSSES OF JOBS, VUNERABLE AT RISK, BANKRUPTCY, NHS, KEYWORKERS, ARMY, TEACHERS, FOOD INDUSTRIES AND DRIVERS, ELECTRIC/GAS WATER COMPANYS, HEALTH OFFICIALS, EMERGANCY SERVICES AND CHARITIES, AND ALL OTHER KEYWORKERS, ALL WORKING HARD, SUFFERING WITH EXHAUSTION WHILST PEOPLE MOAN, DOING THERE BEST TO CONQUER THE VIRUS...... (AMAZING RESPECT TO ALL ABOVE).......... AND WHILST ALL THIS GOES ON, HERMES ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE, STEALING, FALSE TRACKING AND ARE RIPPING THE PUBLIC OFF..... ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND ITS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED WITH HERMES. LOOK WHAT THEY DID AT CHRISTMAS. IM WARNING ALL PEOPLE WHEN ORDERING, PLEASE CHECK THE DELIVERY COMPANY SERVICE...... I UNDERSTAND NHS AND FOOD, HOME ESSENTIALS WERE PRIORITY WHICH IS TRUE AND WHAT DELIVERY COMPANYS SHOULD BE DOING, BUT TO SAY THEY DELIVERED IT WHEN I CAN PROVE THEY DIDNT IS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
parcel due to be delivered to me on Feb 28 th or March 1st tracked as in in "local depot" on Feb 28th and disappeared. They have NO interest in remedial action if they lose a parcel - it is up to the sender to make a claim. This happened well before COVID 19 had any significant impact on courier services so not an excuse. They exist solely because they are cheap. DHL etc are more expensive not because they make more profits but because they have an effective and professional end to end logistic system . That costs money and that is what one is paying for: extremely high probability of delivery fulfillment IF you want to make sure that your parcel actually gets DELIVERED then use almost any other courier e.g. Royal Mail, Parcel Force, DPD, DHL etc
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Greybeard S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Greybeard S.
I have just had a laptop and a mobile phone sold on ebay STOLEN by Hermes. They were never delivered!! Avoid and report them to the watchdog and police!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
They delivered two pairs of trainers instead of one. I was wondering if you have received the trainers yet? Thank you.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sonia Clifton

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Sonia Clifton
My order out of delivery 5 days ago. Still haven’t received. And there’s no way contack with hermes. Just a joke!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
Keep sending me emails DELIVERY TODAY BETWEEN 5 7 PM was waiting No one came. Next day new email - WE TRYED TO DELIVER YOU MISSED YOUR PARCEL! ARE YOU SERIOUSLY???? THATS NOT FIRST TIME all the time ! My husband's parcel worth 50£ was missed TRYED TO CALL 1000000 TIMES went to they wearhouse ( 40 min driving ) no one knows NOTHING !!! WAIS OF MONEY AND TIME ! TERRIBLE SERVICE .... NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL !
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Deleted User
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with