holiday-autos.gr

1.8 / 5

holiday-autos.gr

1.8 Bad
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

1.8 / 5

Main Score

2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

12

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Dec 1, 2020 12:01 AM

Write a review

Point: Bad

Review holiday-autos.gr

holiday-autos.gr Reviews (12)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 3 /5

quality

customer service 3 /5

on-time

I booked a car in the Philippines (Angeles City near Clark Airport).
The car would be delivered by AVIS at Clark Airport, I was there in time,. Nobody was there, the desk of AVIS was CLOSED! Security people helped me by calling Avis.
45 minutes late Avis arrived with a car and brought me to their office in Angeles City to make a contract and to deliver my car.
They gave me a very old car with 97000 km on the teller. There were more than 10 (!) places with damage on the car. There were no more cars available, so I was obliged to accept this ugly damaged old car!
Although Holiday Cars ofered me explicitly included Insurance. But Avis denied that. I had to pay extra... What a scam!!! Liars!
When I returned the car I got a copy of my Rental Agreement, there it was stated that there would be a very small refund of a part of the insurance. It took mere than 6 WEEKS before I received my money back, after I had called Avis myself.
There was no help from Holiday Cars whatsoever! My complaints regarding the car and the procedure of giving me the car, e-mails with pictures of the damage of the car and all information about the aweful treatment by Avis, were NEVER answered by Holiday Cars!
It is a big shame how I was treated and their offer of “Insurance included” was a lie, a scam!
NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH HOLIDAY CARS! They lie and cheat and they don’t answer your emails. THIS IS THE WORST CAR RENTAL COMPANY I EVER MET. Thieves!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Robert

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Robert
My name is Stephen Colias and I rented a car from the Gatwick airport (Thrifty Gatwick) branch on the 4th of May. I had the car for 3 hours in total as I just picked up my wide and took her to the airport. Upon returning the car I stopped at a petrol station (twice) to try and refill the car before returning it but the petrol cap would not open. In fear of losing my flight I returned the car without refuelling and advised the representative of the problem. A few days later 500£ more were taken from my credit card apart from the deposit and an email saying this was done because of the petrol cap damage and that they would take the car to the mechanics to see what the problem was. As I didnt get a reply for a few weeks and after numerous calls I contacted Holiday Autos, the company i used on the internet to rent the car. They have been having trouble getting information from your company regarding this issue and it has now been nearly 2 months and my credit company has been charging me interest rates.

I have searched online about this car and there is a known issue with the fuel flap not opening on the i10. There are many posts on this problem.
This company ruined my holiday, it caused me a lot of stress,.
if this maters is not resolved i'll start legal procedures
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by stephen colias

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from stephen colias
quoted £86 for ten days rental on fuertaventura and decided to pay the £55 for extra insurance before i left the uk, on arrival to pick the car up had to pay a further £315 for the insurance as the the one supplied by holiday autos was worthless. my brother used auto reisen and paid £140 all in for a similar sized car.

no way of contacting them to complain either

total rip off stear well clear
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Neil Gardner

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Neil Gardner
Holiday autos is the worst company ever,I won’t recommend to any one if you gotany issues there is no one to resolve or dealing with any problems ,are useless .Giovanna
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Giovanna Campus

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Giovanna Campus
This is a criminal organization that steals money I have written them every day with no reply for a week in order to collect money back from a car I was unable to rent (even though I had no problem renting a car a month before). I will not give up until they pay me back. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY STILL DID NOT WRITE ME BACK.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Patrick Marquez

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Patrick Marquez
booked a car for a week's rental at Tivat ,Montenegro- good price offered from Avis so chose them ... long queue waited over an hour and a half and everyone seemed to be arguing with Avis staff ... showed them my Holiday Autos agreement ... they totally ignored the supposed maximum deposit on my card, tried to sell me extra insurance and I kept explaining that I did not need it due to using a UK based extra insurance policy which annoyed them even more.. the Holiday autos policy says full to full which is another reason I chose this, but Avis gave me a car only half full of petrol and wanted the same on return, which does complicate things ... ridiculous ... and finally there was no mention anywhere in Holiday Autos conditions that Avis would charge 36 euros if you did not return a clean and washed car ... never have I experienced this before in all the years I have ever rented a car ... so thanks for that Holiday Autos
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by edward wolinski

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from edward wolinski
They are a booking agency, and have no control over the actual company that supplies your car on arrival, read the small print, we were passed over to Goldcar on arrival, which is an unfortunate name for a company that just wants to take as much as possible from you (golden fleece would be a better name) So standard practice ( I was not the only one being 'upgraded' and charged large sums for insurance packages) was if you are late arriving then your vehicle, although you have already paid for it, has been sold to someone else, and you have to 'upgrade' to a car which is no different in size or engine capacity, 100 Euros. Insurance either pay 2000 euros as a holding deposit or buy their insurance policy 200 euros on site. They prey on the fact that you are on holiday with your luggage and just want to get on with your holiday so getting hold of Holiday Autos is never going to be easy at that point, so you either have to walk away or swallow the charges...go to someone direct like Hertz with a decent reputation and know what you are getting!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by philip bunn

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from philip bunn
CAr hire and collection was faultless but they took a £1200 excess for some minor damage and I cannot get them to answer the phone or emails. Shocking - Don't use them.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jackie Vale

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jackie Vale
why don't give a special discount for mi because i am a 4 years member chip
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by ousama alabbouch alawak

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from ousama alabbouch alawak
Booked two cars in my name via Holiday autos in Mallorca from 23rd of March till 1st of April. Once arrived at the at the Hiper rental place been told that can take only one car as there insurance policy dont allow same person to be as main driver on two cars. Advised me contact Holiday autos to change main driver name on one voucher to different driver. It was 9pm at night and no one answered the phone we re family of 8 with two small children. So I left it till next day and done two runs to our villa 45min away from rental place.
Next day once I phoned them they said they can not do anything as car is post pick up date!!! and wont issue a refund or change drivers name on the vaucher. They never advised before booking that it is against Hiper autos insurance to have same main driver on 2 bookings. Avoid any brokers once bookings go direct.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Aurelijus L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Aurelijus L.
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY
We hired a car through this company in October 2019. When we arrived at Palma airport the partner company Gold car (booked through holiday autos) were about to close and wouldn’t process our documents. They sent us to another company Centaura off-site, who provided a car but with £200 extra cost!
Part of our complaint letter:
We have read your contract with us and do not believe it is fair or reasonable to expect us to make our own arrangements just because your supplier Gold Car decides they want to close early. They didn't at any point state they did not have a car. Instead they sent us to another company stating our documentation was incorrect and that Centauro were the company we should be dealing with.

As yet we have not received a reply to this letter
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by ms payne

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from ms payne
I'am a long term customer of Holiday Autos and over the years the companies process from booking to pick up to return has worked well. On the couple of occasions that I have cancelled a booking because I was unable to travel the refund was prompt. Now with the corona virus crisis the company is finding that their ability to handle presumably a huge number of cancellations, inadequate. Yes there is bound to be a delay but from a maximum of 10 days to as much as 25 days is a stretch too much. Remember we're talking about business days in reality the time they claim is necessary is 35 days or five weeks. i myself cancelled on the 17th March firstly was told it would be 10 days and then received an email telling me it would now be 20 business days. When I phoned the company on the 19th day I was then told that I needed to allow a further 3 to 5 days for my card company to process the refund! This was not mentioned at all when the cancellation was first accepted by the company. Holiday Autos has brought much of the criticism on itself through not being upfront in the beginning. Probably what the current situation is showing is those companies that are able to give better customer service and refund times than others. I had bookings with TGV from Paris to Nice and received a refund for my two return tickets from TGV within the week of my cancelling. Now given that TGV has a monopoly on the train services to the south of France you would think that they would be more likely to delay, for financial reasons, refunds. Holiday Autos need to give some thought to their own service provision because they do not have a monopoly on the provision of car hire. I for example will in future be booking direct with the hire car company and judge them on my experience. Certainly on the basis of the experience many many others seemed to have had with Holiday Autos, I won't be alone in making that decision. We should all give it a try at least once when we come to make our next booking. Think about it many thousands of bookings missing Holiday Autos out?
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Joseph Neilson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Joseph Neilson
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with