HomeShield Direct

2.7 / 5

HomeShield Direct

2.7 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.7 / 5

Trust Score

2.3

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

20

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Business Administration Service

Domestically Speaking - making a happy hearth domestically-speaking.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

making a happy hearth

TAKOON takoon.com
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

Large choix de planches et d’accessoires Vente en direct Commandez en ligne Expdition 24H48H Garantie 1 an quipements Ailes Wings Barres Planches Tiki

cricketdirect.co.uk cricketdirect.co.uk
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

Home novozymes.com
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

Together with customers partners and the global community we improve industrial performance while preserving the planets resources and build better lives

AMZComplete amzcomplete.de
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

Die weltweit fhrende und TV-Zertifizierte Full-Service FBA Agentur aus Dsseldorf Dein vollautomatisiertes FBA Business wird von ber 75 Top-Experten fr dich aufgebaut

rvresources.com rvresources.com
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

SIPs Industries sipsindustries.com.au
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Structural Insulated Panels SIPs for architects builders and home-owner builders Thermally efficient and environmentally sound

Alisport alisport.com
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Sailplane The best technology available on our electric self-launching sailplanes Propellers and accessories Are produced by Porto Aviation Group More information on IDROVARIOCOM Accessories for the flight Are produced by Porto Aviation Group More information on IDROVARIOCOM nbsp nbsp TO ALL PILOTS AND INTERESTED IN THE SILENT ELECTRO OR SILENT TARGA Following to recent PORTO AVIATION GROUP decision to focus and allocate all available resources to its new RISEN and SIREN models that many successes and awards have so far achieved httpsativanusacomsay-goodbye-to-anxiety-with-ativan worldwide PORTO AVIATION GROUP decided to cease its direct commitment to the SILENT addressing all SILENT business and operations to ALISPORT SWISS sagl let it be the SILENT 2 ELECTRO or the future SILENT 3 ELECTRO as well as all service and assistance to all previous SILENT The SILENT 3 being the early stage current development for the n2 replacement read entire document

Moto Direct motodirect.com
4 4

Trust score (4/5)

Anaplan anaplan.com
4 4

Trust score (4/5)

Anaplan039s connected planning platform enables organizations to accelerate decision making by connecting data people and plans across the business

About HomeShield Direct

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:42 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review homeshielddirect.co.uk

HomeShield Direct Reviews (20)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 2 /5

refund 1 /5

customer service 1 /5

I have had exactly the same calls, as others, lots of them!!! stating my washing machine warranty was due to expire & they could do me a great deal, £19 a month for 2 years, I explained I was recovering from spinal surgery & I didn't want to do this as this time, the man kept going on telling me it won't take long & then they would leave me recover, stupidly I agreed & gave my details just to get rid of him. I received all the paperwork from 'Homeshield Direct' a couple of weeks ago, policy number on the paperwork too!!. Have since spoken to my son who had mentioned the policy was due for renewal & said I had sorted it out, he went nuts, said it was with Domestic & General & was only £6 a month!! I've cancelled the direct debit but the paper work starts I had a 14 day cooling off period from date of policy which has obviously run out now.... Will have to wait & see what happens next.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by H. Z.

Rubbish! Called me half an hour ago and treated me as though I was a simpleton because I’d thought they were offering a free service. The sarcasm from the woman was blatant. I have the impression that I was not the simpleton in the exchange. Trashy customer service .
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Rob

#customer service(1/5)

No stars... SCAM! They cold called to extend my expired warranty on my washing machine. He asked me to go through security, i replied i will not be confirming any personal details. He said that calls are recorded.. Ok.. He proceeded to offer me an opportunity to extend the warranty on my washing machine, I asked him what washing machine I have, he replied with BEKO... I told him i have never owned a BEKO.. He hung up!!! HOW RUDE!!! Lying cheating chancers of a company. Unfortunately they often have the opportunity to get away with it if people dont know to ask the right questions.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by G. Y.

The cold call. I didn’t go through asking the make of my washing machine (I did that with the scam boiler insurance people). I just said that I wasn’t insured with them. The woman was quite polite as I had been with her. The company who insured my washing machine never phones; they write and the letter includes the make of machine etc. I really couldn’t be bothered to shout, “ Rubbish!”
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by JW

Cold caller knew my name! Then mentioned the reason for their call - saying that it was about my Homeserve washing machine insurance- which we are not with and have never taken out any type of insurance with Homeserve. Straight away, I knew that it was a 'scam caller' Therefore, I didn't even respond or allow the caller to proceed- I ended the call swiftly and blocked straight away and will block all unknown calls without answering from now on. If any scammers are reading this, you won't scam be scamming me!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Pingpong

No Stars ... just had a call from them.. extremely polite at all time.. they knew my name and details of my washing machine like many others.. £76 4 3yrs cover 2 good to be true.. as I refused to give them my bank sort code etc.. very cleverly asked for ..passed me on to a manager.. who gave me the same details etc kept calling me ‘My Love’ i let her carry on.. then said I had to give her my bank details so They could have the direct debit authorised by my bank.. I said send me the detail and I will sort it out with my Bank.. mgr went we still need them as the bank will contact me to authorise it.. I said u do know How direct debits work.. she kept calling me My Love.. I replied back Your Very Very Unprofessional calling me That.. her reply was it’s to make you feel comfortable.. I replied it’s NOT working and I Still would not given U my back details... then I hung up!! Soon enough I’ve received an email from them very professionally constructed... Please Please Do Not let these people Scam You!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Heena Chauhan

Cold calling - I never agreed to take cover for my washing machine with them, but they assume I automatically have. I refused to give my bank details out over the phone so they say they will ring me back next week but won’t be able to as I have blocked their number. Should they try via another then I shall ignore. My details being passed on by another company - I wish they could be traced & heavily fined for it.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Z. F.

This cold call, an arrogant man, persuaded my mother (who has dementia) to purchase a policy to insure an electric cooker for £258.00. My mother does not even own an electric cooker!!!!. I spoke with Homeshield today and they refused to refund the money until they have spoken to Mum again. Mum was extremely upset & in tears so I wasn't going to allow this. I contacted Nat West who will reclaim Mum's money. Absolute fraud and heartless scam.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mel W-R

#refund(1/5)

My elderly father was 'sold' an additional policy for £516 to cover two ancient televisions, after someone phoned and asked if he'd like to add anything to his existing policy. He believed this was free of charge until he received a letter confirming they had taken the money. Despite phone calls, emails and sending a certified copy of our power of attorney document (later told it was the wrong address, despite being the address on the website) have still to receive an apology or refund.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Q. V.

#refund(1/5)

The rudest most disgusting people who have ever called me. Called me in the middle of the day! Then said they'll call me back, the skipped that (so unprofessional). Then when they did they wanted a massive amount (£19 a month)of money for the "service" they provide. Go somewhere where they care about people like D&G! Avoid these "people at all costs"
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by U. R.

These scammers have ripped off my 67year old disabled mother. They have been calling several times with the lines that my mum's washing machine needs an insurance. They were told politely that she was not interested, but the continued calling. The called even though she is registered with the Telephone Preference Service, (So beware even though you could be registered with the TPS, they will still call you). I have now found out that they have talked her into a 12 month plan of £19 per month. I am livid and will be doing everything possible to get these nasty deceitful people stopped. People beware of them, horrid company of liars and conmen.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by G. H.

Scammers and pushy. Heard them on the phone to my Wife earlier. Told her to tell them to go away and leave us alone. An expensive product and do not appreciate these companies cold calling aggressively. Do not engage with this so-called company. 4 Dec 2019.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by DJ

I had a cold call yesterday and to be honest I could tell it was a call centre as it was an indian sounding man fishing for information and I thought I'd hang him on to waste his time. He had my name right and address but told him I had moved. (I hadnt) so I googled a post code to a local closed down Chinese restraint. He amended my address and asked me about life insurance, washing machines, my toilet, blah blah blah. So I kept him interested and wowee, I got accepted to recieve huge discounts. This went on for over 45 minutes while I 'couldn't find a pen, understand what he was saying' just basically hanging him on. Today I got a call from home shield with my new address, an English lady from Brove Brighton. She was pleasant enough and tried to sell me the insurance. I explained I had a call yesterday in relation to washing machines etc and asked how she had my information. ? Theres a list apparently. Now I'm no Columbo but me giving a false address the day before and now she had that address raised my suspicions. I asked for the name of her company. While talking I googled Home shield. I told her about the negative reviews but then she said to check out trust pilot. By then I had already told her I'm not interested and if my washer dies on me I know a man who can fix it. I used to work for Hoover's so I have many contacts. Anyway she hung up. I looked at trust pilot and in fairness it was 4.2 out of 5..what I didn't know is that if someone puts a negative review on Trust pilot it will be challenged as I'm sure they pay someone to do it. You can read about this in the google reviews. The point of my essay is, Data now is more valuable than gold, everytime you allow cookies to read a page they grab your data. Also recently I bought a fridge freezer from AO who obviously sold my data as I didn't take any insurance out with them. Be careful peeps..when buying anything from somewhere tell them that you dont want your data to be used by a 3rd party. There is a law against it.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Dai Smith

To echo many of the other comments on this page, we received an unsolicited phone call from this company this afternoon. Apparently our washing machine insurance policy, which we have never purchased from this company, had expired. Luckily we could receive a discounted price if we read our card details out over the phone. Nice try guys. That's not going to happen. Happily I was able to waste 20 minutes of their time so that they weren't able to speak to someone more vulnerable than me.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Seb

#price(1/5)

they rang me about my washing machine, sounded like a good deal UNTIL the guy said that I would have to pay it in 12 or 24 moths NOT over 3 years as they gave the monthly price. I found it hard to get rid of this guy so please be careful as it sounds too good to be true.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Roger Darby

#price(3/5)

I hesitate to award them even one star. In common with other reviewers, I was tricked into believing that my appliances had reached the end of their manufacturers warranties -foolish of me to fall for it. They are just a money collecting agency, farming out the repairs to various other organisations who are demanding that I take a day off work to receive their first visit, always followed by a second visit, requiring a further day off work. Better to find A local tradesmen to do the job. The only repair I asked them to do after going through their day off work process, waiting three weeks to hear from them again, then parts are not available, so I was offered £300 vouchers from curries in place of a new fridge. Unsurprisingly, no vouchers, more calls to them, apologies, vouchers on the way, three months on and still awaited Will they answer the phone, experiencing high volume of calls, obviously from disgruntled customers, leave your number and they will return the call, done this five times in 24 hours, and I’ve just sent them an email, expecting no response and will have to go to the ombudsman
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Ian Gold

Kept cold calling my elderly unwell sister on a regular basis, despite her asking the caller to stop ringing her. They agreed to do this but the calls kept coming. She is registered with the Telephone Preference Service (TPS) so they shouldn't contact her. If they ring you and you are registered with TPS ring 0207 2913320 and report them. Home Shield Direct Ltd said she must have done a survey online or by phone. She hasn't got a computer and never does phone surveys.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by David Fearn

I took a Homeshield 3 year plan for my washing machine in November 2019. I rang them on Monday 11 May to report it had a spin cycle problem .They said I couldn't claim as I had paid less than 35% of the plan premium .I was foaming so I sucked it up and paid an extra £49 to get me over that rip off %.Their engineer came yesterday to fix it he changed a part and its still the same. Ive left messages No reply and now their phone is dead.Dont touch these with a barge pole folks.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Nev Stardust

Took out the policy which I understood to be £76 for two years. Payment taken £76 a year was not happy. Phoned and woman was very sarcastic telling me I didn’t hear very well. I gave up explaining my washer did break down it’s only 30 months old Engineer came out. Put hand in drum wheel bearing no heater new drum required wow new washer ordered but I have to pay delivery of £41.40! Then they took delivery money out four times !!! Do not go to home shield. Use Domestic and general great service from D& G
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Ivison U.

#delivery(3/5)

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

About HomeShield Direct

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with