hpreston.co.uk

3.3 / 5

hpreston.co.uk

3.3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.3 / 5

Trust Score

3.8

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

25

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About hpreston.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Apr 22, 2021 1:26 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review hpreston.co.uk

hpreston.co.uk Reviews (25)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4 /5

price 4.1 /5

quality 4.1 /5

customer service 4.1 /5

on-time 4.1 /5

This company are very poor. I placed an order on 15/11/18 08:45am next day delivery. Simply put, they had already sold the item I ordered and didn't tell me until 4.30pm after I kept contacting them on phone and email. But what is alarming is that I gave an honest review elsewhere and H Preston Media retaliated by searching me on the internet with my details I used to place an order, they linked me with another business and placed a fake review with a psuedo account despite us never providing a service to them. What's more they have reviewed themselves on Google with this same Pseudo account which is Fraudulent. If that's not bad enough, they also disclosed my personal details from the order I placed for all the public to see on another review forum. This fortunately got removed after I complained as a breach of privacy policy. If it was only a bad purchasing experience I probably would not have bothered reviewing here. But since they resorted to this behaviour then this leaves me no choice. I have never experienced this kind of unprofessional behaviour before. It's as though it became personal, and not professional. For an established company to behave in such a disgraceful immature way should cause anyone to stay away. God forbid should you review them negatively as they find you and harass you to discredit you in any way they can in retaliation. Unfortunately, there is not much legally that can be done, so I feel I should warn as many people as possible about their attitude. I am sorry I ever tried to order a product from their shop now.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by L. Q.

#delivery(1/5)

I Phoned this company after seeing their excellent web page and their really competitive prices. They were the cheapest price I found on the internet. So pleased I bought through this company they were so extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, I bought a Canon C100 Mark 2 and accessories they really went above and beyond to make sure I was informed at every step where my goods were and they advised me what was the best product for me. I spoke to John Preston the owner who was extremely helpful and he emailed me at every step keeping me informed as to when I would receive my order. Andy Guest their Tech Guy was also very knowledgeable and really couldn't do enough to help. All in all if you are after purchasing any type of media equipment give these guys a call, I would most definitely recommend.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Anita Lamb

#price(5/5)

Having a difficult experience with this supplier, shop elsewhere or use PayPal. Issue is still ongoing and not refunded as of 24 SEP 2019 (purchase 21 AUG 2019, over 1 month). Please use PayPal or similar when buying online from this seller. Ordered a cinema camera online 21 Aug listed as 'in stock'. Then received an update stating the camera was not in stock, but would be delivered Weds next week. Over the following weeks, despite on / off email communication, the camera never arrived despite promises. They mentioned it had shipped but could supply no tracking despite repeated requests. A dispute was raised via PayPal Sep 10th and the seller cancelled and refunded the order next day. However, the refund did not complete due to insufficient funds in the sellers account or was cancelled directly. After some more nudging the seller started a 2nd refund which also did not complete. Have now had to escalate with PayPal although the seller is communicating but how many times do you let someone break their promises? Have lost count now. Shop elsewhere. The seller did communicate but only after prompting. Possibly just one of those things but please, please use PayPal or similar if buying online from this merchant. My advice is to avoid.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mike Myshko

Not impressed so far. Bought a part worth over £500 Monday, still have no confirmation email or anything, doesn't answer emails, called today and he said he was going to do it right away, been awaiting for 4hours now and nothing. Tried calling and doesn't answer.(left a message) Will change the review after a get more news from him, but so far not impressed.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Hugo Santos

Thanks H.Preston great service again no other dealer would help me and I would like to thank you for the service Im sorry I have not made a purchase yet but great free advice and I will come back to you
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by EMMA

Bad experience
Their website listed the Blackmagic Design Mini Recorder in stock, after ordering I was told that it was in backorder for 4 weeks.
I have requested a refund which never materialised despite 4 requests over the chat system and email. Had to call the credit card for a chargeback.

Update 30/04: @John refunded as requested. Thanks
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by JJMa

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I purchased a ex demo camera from Andy at H Preston, I wasn't able to view the camera personally before buying it however Andy told me I wouldn't be disappointed as it was in first class condition. I have to say he wasn't wrong, when it was delivered (next day) it was just like new and boxed with all the original accessories. I've always received a great service from Prestons and would not hesitate to recommend them.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Excellent service, very helpful on the phone, prompt delivery & best value for the 2 x 4K cameras I bought. Delighted! Will use again. Thank you.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Ceri Dingle

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Great communication from H Preston Media, John kept me informed of when the camera would be arriving I had a shoot the evening of the day it arrived and Andy even charged the batteries for me so I could use the camera straight away. The camera even came with a free high quality bag that the camera fits into perfectly even with the microphone attached so perfect for run and gun your ready to go. I have been buying video equipment for over 20 years they are a pleasure to deal with.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Alastair Butler - Redditch Media Services

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

They offered a good deal on a Manfrotto tripod that we needed quickly for a job; faster 2 day delivery was paid for and it took 5 working days (7 if you include the weekend) to arrive, so this was a problem for us. I'd also phoned the guy and he said he'd make sure it got dispatched without delay.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Keith Pearson

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

On 8th January 2020 I paid for BMPCC 4K camera (Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera 4K) on their website. The camera was listed as IN STOCK, but unfortunately there was rather serious delay. Finally the company contacted me and did full refund very quickly.
The score would be higher, but the online shop IN STOCK status was
out of order for the camera I wanted to buy.
Anyway, refund completed, and problem solved quickly.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Wladyslaw Madejczyk

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I ordered a rig that I needed for a shoot in 7 working days time and it said 2-3 days on the description. After 5 days I contacted HPreston for an update John just kept saying, I'll update you later but he never did on three occasions, John then said he forgot to post it and do I want a refund.

He issued a refund which failed to go through after 3 days, after questioning this he then said he would pay it that day, but didn't. I eventually got my money back nearly three weeks later.

I'm not one to complain, but the service was so bad I felt I needed to.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by customer

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I am buying stuff from HPreston (John) since 2010. They have excellent customer service and always ready to provide their professional support. A pleasure to do business with John.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Khoram Hedayati

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have used H Preston for nearly 20 years, and would always choose them before looking anywhere else.. I have always found them helpful, friendly and excellent value for money. Nothing seems to be too much trouble and I’m currently updating my equipment and have found them more than generous in there trading allowance. I thoroughly recommend them for all your Video/Audio needs
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by John Rose

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

just bought a blackmagic pocket 4k camera from them ordered over the phone said they were in stock and would deliver Friday. Well Friday came and went no sign of goods, read some very negative reviews about them taking your money and not posting your goods!
I got in touch with them and spoke to John who told me that their supplier was having computer problems (just changed over to a new system?) John was very nice and promised me 100% I would get the goods on Wednesday. Well guess what the goods never arrived by this time I was thinking I have been robbed, got back to hprestons and explained to the sales guy an he told me about their suppliers problem he gave me their telephone number and I rang them and they did confirm their issues and orders had been delayed or missed. I got back to John and told him that I had been in touch with his supplier and he was horrified at what had happened, he got back in touch with the supplier and told me I would get my camera the next day! Well the next day it arrived very pleased.
It goes to show that negative reviews can be worrying especially if they have got hundreds of good positive reviews as in the case with hprestons. I can't thank john and his team enough for being so helpful and positive I would highly recommend buying from this company.
Mike Clark
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Mike Clark

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

i am buying a new camera, so i done some test purchase with H Preston, a canon charger and battery, showing in stock on there system.... waited a week for the items, sent an email asking where are the items, to be told they are out of stock, waited another week for them to be in stock.... fast forward a week, and thought i would give then one more chance, this time a shape 15mm riser, in stock... waited to get a conformation of dispatch, sent a reminder via email, and once again i was told the item was out of stock, there stock system needs to be looked at, not going to chance buying my camera from them now....
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by john knight

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have bought various kit from Preston for about 20 years now. Some quite high value items. They have treated me well and I have confidence in them.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Rob B

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

ordered a BMPCC4k, cheapest I could find on line, and it was delivered next day (actually within less than 20 hours). I have purchaced from them before and service has always been excellent.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Boyd

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I bought an FS7 from Hpreston in 2018, it suddenly stopped recording a week ago and I contacted Hpreston for support to find out about the warranty and what I could do about the repair.
They got back to me straight away with a link to Sony Pro Repair and were very helpful when I got in contact with them a few days later for some more support.
I would definitely recommend them!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Chameleoneye Films

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Needed a camera urgently and John found me the model from another dealer who had stock, brilliant service.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by M D Dxxxxxxx

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About hpreston.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with