jonesand.co.uk

3.3 / 5

jonesand.co.uk

3.3 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.3 / 5

Trust Score

3.9

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is jonesand.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

13

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 13 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.3

13 reviews

Jonesand.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Jonesand.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review jonesand.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Jonesand.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (13)

Filter reviews by tags

quality 5 /5

customer service 5 /5

After a comprehensive eye test I was introduced to Deepal, who selected a range of appropriate frames, guiding me through the selection process and giving expert advice on the more appropriate shapes and colours for me. I am delighted with my new frames and lenses and indebted to Deepal.
5

1 year ago

review by David

Fantastic service from all the staff made choosing glasses so easy. All the frames I tried suited me and Gareth helped to push me slightly out of my comfort zone. I paid slightly more that I have done previously but worth it for a pair of glasses I enjoy wearing.
5

1 year ago

review by N. F.

Hands down the best customer care and friendly professionalism I’ve ever experienced! Coupled with a truly unique and wonderful range of frames. Not only did I end up treating myself to two frames in my first visit (!) but I learned so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I don’t think I’ll be able to buy glasses anywhere else now.. Next step: glasses wardrobe and third frame;)
5

1 year ago

review by Cecilia

I have been visiting Jones and Co regularly since it first opened and always look forward to a new pair of glasses. However, during lockdown, the upcoming visit took on a new significance and the thought of choosing new 'specs' and spending time looking through trays of gorgeousness with Katherine and Gareth kept me going when I had exhausted all episodes of 'Normal People' and 'Schitt's Creek' on the telly. As I get older my glasses have become a predominant part of my style and it is so reassuring to know that I will alwayds walk out of Jones and Co with a pair that looks good and feels good due to the expertise and flair of the team of stylists and opticians. I can't remember the number of times people have commented on my glasses wherever I travel. To be noticed so often at my age is a bonus in itself!! So thanks to Jones and Co for a great experience this time as always. P.S. I couldn't make my mind up so ended up with two pairs!!
5

1 year ago

review by christine elizabeth palfreyman

Had amazing service from Nick. I don’t think that I’ll be going anywhere else again. He really took his time to help me choose the right frame and lenses. I would definitely recommend them. The optometrist was also very knowledgeable and helpful.
5

1 year ago

review by Shireen

Jones & Co is a very friendly practice. I was just browsing when Nick politely asked if he could help at all. I explained that I liked the frames but had to stick to rimless because it was hard to find frames big enough; he asked if he could try to meet the challenge, then showed me a suitable frame straight off - my daughter said "you have to get those!". I wear glasses all the time, and have a complicated love-hate relationship with them! In the past I've sometimes felt like I was guiding the optician rather than vice versa. I didn't want to rush in, so Nick suggested the first step was to get an up to date prescription. The optometrist was really excellent and I am very happy with the prescription, my reading and distance vision are both much clearer. I have been delighted with the performance of the lenses from the moment I looked through them. Jones and Co get this vital foundation absolutely right, and it is the basis of my confidence in them. What differentiates Jones and Co further though is the most professional dispensing optician practice I have ever encountered. I wear glasses all the time, and have a complicated relationship with them! In the past I have often felt like I was guiding the optician rather than vice versa. Nick listened carefully as I described what I liked and didn't like about my current glasses, what I wanted and didn't want. He then came up with a selection of frames that I would not have chosen myself - I liked some of them more than others, but all of them more than any of the pairs I've been wearing for the last few years. I've just picked up a second pair. I am very happy to recommend Jones and Co. Glasses are deeply personal items as well as essentially part of your wardrobe - its hard to think of a team that collaborates so closely with you to understand and meet such a complex set of personal optical, style, and personal taste requirements so well as just a company, they feel more like friends.
5

1 year ago

review by Stephen

I have been going to Jones & Co, since they took over the shop on king street. I would defiantly recommend them, as I personally would never go to any other opticians now, please try them and you certainly will feel the same. The service is above no other opticians I have used, the team at Jones and Co are like visiting your family. They give superb service and so friendly, and as for the frames they are great. I have always used Katherine since I have been going to Jones and Co, she knows exactly what type of frames suit me and as all the team too are just great at styling to suit each person. If you try them you will defiantly will go back again and again.
5

1 year ago

review by Christine Robinson

Attention to detail Cup and saucer Detailed examination Monthly newsletter Gorgeous building
5

1 year ago

review by Michelle N.

Had 2 accidents with glasses. Sorted out with minimum hassle
5

1 year ago

review by George X.

I first came to you in approx 2007 and extremely satisfied. After that I have had bad service. Came back several times, prescription changed several times, told by Opthamologist I had focal migraine. Lenses never correct and having difficulty. Too many things to mention, 2 years ago went to an independent Optician (no chain) . He tested my hours for over one hour and prescribed exactly the same lenses as given initially in 2007. My eyes are fine and no probs since, which bodes the question why was I continuously given prescription changes. Your company, or sales force, seems to be more interested in selling the glasses and not worrying about the eyes, which would have been badly damaged now. I have spent a lot of money with you and initially believed what I was being told. Fortunately, I had the hindsight to go for a second opinion.
3

1 year ago

review by Cath C.

Excellent professional eye care, including clear advice on the various options for suitable lenses, supported by first class styling advice to enable clients to choose fabulous frames from Jones &Co's huge specialist ranges. Ò Excellent follow up, great customer service with personal attention which makes choosing new frames and/or lenses a great experience.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#customer service(5/5)

Have always had 'floaters' but recently noticed black spots in my right eye. Initially I put it down to tiredness but thought I'd have a check up at Jones & Co just to be safe. Luckily I saw Zaheera who, upon carrying out a thorough examination, immediately took action and rang the eye centre to get me seen straight away. As a result I ended having laser treatment for a retinal tear! That was on Saturday afternoon. Monday morning, Gareth at Jones & Co followed up with a phone call to see how I had gotten on and to check all was well. Tuesday, Zaheera, herself, rang to follow up. Perfect examples of the quality of service at this excellent establishment.
5

1 year ago

review by Desmond Hughes

#quality(5/5)

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Jonesand.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Jonesand.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with