laptopsdirect.ie

1.9 / 5

laptopsdirect.ie

1.9 Bad
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

1.9 / 5

Trust Score

2.8

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

14

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Furniture Accessories

About laptopsdirect.ie

No description for this company.

Contact

Unit A, Trident Business Park, Neptune Way, Huddersfield, HD2 1UA, United Kingdom

Last update: Fri, Dec 4, 2020 10:41 AM

Write a review

Point: Bad

Review laptopsdirect.ie

laptopsdirect.ie Reviews (14)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.3 /5

price 5 /5

refund 3 /5

customer service 5 /5

Ordered laptop on a Sunday evening, delivered Tuesday afternoon even though I opted for standard delivery and so wasn’t expecting it for several more days. Easy to track, got updates sent at every step. Laptop only has minimal damage (a few small scratches on the top), works perfectly and is exactly as described. Great deal, great product, great service!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by I.

#delivery(5/5)

Laptop advertised on site as "In Stock" and "available for next day delivery." So I bought it and paid for set up and 1 day delivery. Received confirmation email. All was good, untill the following day when I recieved a notification email that stated "due to problems with their suppliers, delivery would be delayed 5 days." I emailed asking for clarity, as the laptop was supposedly in stock, but reived no reply, The laptop turned up as stated 5 days late. I did receive my 1 day delivery charge back, but only after i asked for it.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Martin Hall

#delivery(3/5)

Second laptop I've purchased from 'laptopsdirect' and again excellent service and at a competitive price. I also found they advertised devices they were readily available and not ones that were 'out of stock' , a practice often operated by some other suppliers.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Graham

#price(5/5)

Easy Website to browse and compare. Very competitive prices. Item arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. No need to contact customer services but if anything it would have been nice to get tracking information but have to say my order came on the day requested.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Woody7841

#price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Ordered Epson printer,. Very competitive price ,. Dispatched same day. Paid for 5 day delivery. Arrived next day by DPD within 24 hours of ordering . Excellent service. Buying process very intuitive. Cannot fault the service.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Jan B

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

Good choice of computers on website. Easy to find specifications and compare. Very good response to e-mail queries. Ordering straightforward. Delivery quicker than promised, packaging was fine and delivered as promised.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by A. R.

#delivery(5/5)

Bought a Swan 12 camera cctv system for server room, added another 4 camera to make it 16. It arrived in a sealed carton, on time no problems. Would not hesitate to use this company again. Keep the good work up
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Brian

I ordered a hp envy x360 laptop for over €800 and they sent me a broken laptop that would shut down after 30 seconds. I sent it back and they didn’t refund me. AVOID! I’m still trying to get my money back. I sent them back the product as they asked and now they send me emails telling a courier will collect the product, even though they told me I would have to send it back. I’ve been lied to and stolen from.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Gerard N.

#refund(3/5)

paid for express delivery (2 working days), its been 6 working days and no delivery and no communication which is really annoying.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5)

Excellent affordable prices, saved me hours trawling the net had exactly what I wanted even came a day early than expected and the product was in excellent condition (bought as used) would definitely use them in the future.????
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Bernice Andrea

#price(5/5)

Simple ordering, good price and even the free delivery turned up after within 2 days (ordered 9pm Friday and received delivery 1pm on Sunday)
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

Ordered a gaming laptop online on Friday pessimistically fearing it might go out of stock or else not arrive, what with the COVID disruption/lockdown to the UK and everyone wanting to be online and maybe get new equipment, BUT was with me on Monday and worked well straight away - Well done laptopdirect!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Whitstable Kent

The Laptop arrived within the 3 days. the product was new & unused. Have seen cheaper ones since.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

About laptopsdirect.ie

No description for this company.

Contact

Unit A, Trident Business Park, Neptune Way, Huddersfield, HD2 1UA, United Kingdom

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with