Hire a Lens

3.5 / 5

Hire a Lens

3.5 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

5

Review

5

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Hire a Lens

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Nov 14, 2020 9:47 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review lensesforhire.co.uk

Hire a Lens Reviews (30)

I hired a Nikon AF-S DX 17-55mm f/2.8 G IF-ED
lens from LenesForhire.co.uk I did this because I had damaged my standard lens but had three Weddings coming up. It was totally a GREAT thing to do as the lens was just perfect for these jobs, much better than my, now, damaged lens. The process was geat too, easy and friendly with instructions easy to follow all along the process. Thank you LenesForHire for helping on three very important events. 5* Service
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Christie49 Q.

I hired a 100 -400mm lens and 1.4 extender, which arrived at my door AT 8.30am. Staff at L 4 H were very helpful and I was able to hire at short notice.
The lens was in very good condition and had full clear instructions. I used the equipment to photograph seabirds and was not dissapointed with the results. The lens was also easy to return.
This was the first time I had hired equipment and it was a very straightforward process.
Excellant service. I would use L 4 H again and recommend them.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by S.r.martin V.

I hired the Canon 300mm with a 1.4x TC. The service was excellent, the delivery and return of the lenses couldn't have been simpler or smoother. Having got myself stuck on Lundy in the fog with no helicopter flying, the guys at LFH were very understanding about the delay in returning the lenses.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Nealeholl X.

I recently hired a Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM lens for my first paid wedding job. Lenses For Hire were really helpful when the lens I wanted was out of stock and had luckily taken a delivery of a brand news 17-55 that morning. They were friendly and helpful on the phone and the lens arrived early giving me more time to experiment with it before the event. The instructions and information that came with lens were very clear, along with good communication by email to confirm the order, the dispatch, and again when they had received and inspected the lens once I had finished with it. The price was excellent and the courrier system was clear and easy to use. I chose to take the lens back directly to the courriers as it happens to be near where I live and it was quick, easy and painless. I fully intent to hire lenses again in the future from this company!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Evilbun N.

Great service, hired a Canon 400mm f5.6 lens. Arrived in good time and was ideal for my use. Really easy ordering process and collection by courier worked out fine. Happy to recommend to others in future.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Inamo K.

Hired a Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS USM for a week. Picked it up myself at Maidenhead. Very friendly and efficient, lens and accessories in fine condition and good value as well. Will use again next time I need to use a lens I can't aford to buy!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Dcollier M.

I hired a Nikon 200 - 400 VR lens and have to say the guys at LFH have been very obliging and efficient in arranging the hire/delivery and collection of the equipment.
I had no problems with LFH, the courier service or indeed with the Lens which lived up to my expectation and performed very well for the week i had use of it. I will be using this service again and would recommend it to all my colleagues and friends.
Thank you LFH
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Brianspictures K.

After a few of my questions were politely and efficiently answered over the phone I made my booking and a few days later received the lens (the day before the rental period). The lens was excellently packaged and with full instructions for return.

I was able to use a lens that I couldn't currently justify buying for a very reasonable price, and without it I wouldn't have had the shots from my trip that I now have and treasure.

All in all a great service at a great price.

Many thanks to lenses for hire and their great team.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jspiteri E.

I just used Lenses For Hire for the first time and I was blown away by the quality of their service.
Even though they are an internet based company you know every step of the way you are dealing with real and extremely helpful people.
The process is so simple, I had a slight issue with payment (my fault) which was resolved very quickly and very helpfully by Beccy. All communication with them is light hearted yet professional.
The lens I hired was brilliant. It arrived just when they said it would, came with full instructions and even with all the packaging and labels made up ready to return it.
I'll definitely be using LFH again and would reccommend them to anyone looking for a special lens.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Northernmonkey23 U.

this is the second time i have hired a canon 24-70 f2.8 lense from L4H for some wedding photography and both times the service has been faultless. customer service and communication is excellent and the lense is fast and crisp. will definitely be using L4H again and may even hire some more lenses next time!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sicase E.

I shot my first wedding and did a load of research on which lenses to go for - as they were all very expensive I thought I'd try and hire some.

The service from Lenses for Hire was EXCELLENT from start to finish. Their range of lenses is great (I'm a Canon user) and it's really handy to see what's available on their calendar. Prices were good, lots of communication and delivery was spot on - especially as it's delivered the day before your rental actually starts. They test the equipment on return and confirm it's all good.
There was a slight issue as one lens was shipped to me with a non-Canon end cover and they queried whether I'd sent this back in error - however this was resolved quickly with no fuss. Excellence service.
I will definitely use Lenses for Hire again, and will recommend them to anyone!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kes1981 G.

Had an important family wedding and decided to rent a Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM and Canon Speedlite 580EX II flash to improve my 450D. I was slightly sceptical but couldn’t believe the difference in picture quality. Lenses for Hire gave excellent customer service from start to finish. I’ll be back
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Gphuk Y.

My first lens rental with LensesForHire.co.uk

Reasonably priced, and the key part is they don't include shipping days on your rental. So I rented for 3 days, got it Friday afternoon, kept it Sat, Sun, Mon, returned it Tuesday.

Great communication, great product, will definitely use again!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jpshar M.

I am fairly new to photography having got and EOS 500D for my birthday. This is the first time I have hired a lens and I was really impressed. It seems a great way to use an amazing lens on special occasions without spending a fortune!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Timforshew X.

I hired a Canon EF 500mm f/4 L IS USM from Lenses for Hire and found the whole experience stress free with the lens arriving on the required date. The equipment was in very good condition and was trouble free throughout the hire period. The communication from the company was rapid and helpful with regard to some of my requests. I would certainly hire equipment from this company at a future date.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Carreg J.

I used lensesforhire for the first time. The whole experience was a good one from start to finish. The lens/teleconverter were well packaged and arrived on the date stated. There were no hassles and the equipment worked perfectly. The communication was excellent which is often a sticking point when dealing with these kinds of companies.I would definitely recommend them to a friend and use them again in the near future.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Tbryant Z.

Hired Nikon AF-S 24-70mm f/2.8 for a trip to Asia. I Changed the hire dates with quick response. Service was excellent
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Gadgety Q.

I'll keep this short and to the point, its rare these days to deal with a company that feels as much a part of the photography community as anyone else connected to it. Can't rate them enough!!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Darkolee J.

Rented a 90mm TS-E to shoot with at the Cup Final. I live locally so arranging to collect the lens was very easy and convenient. A great service and these guys are very easy and nice to deal with, will definatley be using them again when I need a specialist lens.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rheathcote J.

Once again, superb service from LFH, have used them several times now and had great service every time.

I just need the lottery win now to be able to justify buying my own 300mm 2.8, until then I will keep using LFH !
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stevec M.

Having used Lenses for Hire several times in the past, I did not hesitate to hire a lens to try out; this time the 70-200 IS 2.8 MKII. Beside the fact that this is an amazing lens and I've fallen in love with the results, I cannot recommend Lenses for Hire highly enough. They are the best in their field, very good value, and customer service is out of this world.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Abbywilkes F.

Ordered the Canon TSE 45mm lens for a week. Made the order on Monday morning and it arrived before noon the next day. A very convenient service. I also had to phone them to check a second order and they're very friendly. I'll be using them in the future. Sam
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Samthom T.

I've just used LensForHire for the first time (having used one other company in the past) and am very happy to recommend them.

Very helpful friendly staff who proactively suggested alternative lenses when the one I wanted wasn't available. Coped with me having to alter delivery address at short notice etc etc.

For this hire they were the best price too.

Returning the lens was very straight forward - they've put some thought into the packaging so if you follow the instructions it's dead easy.

I'll use them again, go try them.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Hrose N.

Excellent service, very professional, good choice of kit, the lens I hired was in A1 condition and a 7 day hire really does mean 7 full days of use, thanks
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Duncanirwin B.

I have just returned my second order back to LfH.

I can only say good things about their service, pricing and delivery. I will definitely use them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ingsy P.

About Hire a Lens

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with