lettingshub.co.uk

2.3 / 5

lettingshub.co.uk

2.3 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.3 / 5

Trust Score

2.8

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About lettingshub.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Apr 21, 2021 11:31 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review lettingshub.co.uk

lettingshub.co.uk Reviews (10)

Filter reviews by tags

price 3 /5

refund 1 /5

completely useless absolute scammers run by young people who did not know what they were talking about took 2 weeks to NOT process our references, and then recommended no to landlord. complete misrepresentation and still not received holding deposit do not use at all costs
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Nigel

They took over two weeks to process our references despite their website saying it would take 24 hours. incredibly stressful experience as they didn’t give us any additional information, we had to keep calling them everyday to get them to tell us additional information we needed to add as they kept failing our references. Everyone we talked to on the phone have us different information and the whole experience made us Incredibly stressed, upset and overall Let down. We got told one thing from one person And another from someone else, felt like a massive game of Chinese whispers and Nearly made us lose our holding deposit and homeless.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by O. Z.

If you need to do a reference check with them be prepared for a nightmare. Their form page does not work well, they are not accurate and will keep coming back to you even after the process seems to be finished. So you get the wrong impression all is done when it is not.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Tenant

Extremely poorly run referencing company. I had my documents verified by staff and verbal confirmations over the phone that documents had been received and queued to be verified. Had to get the estate agent involved, as they took nearly a week to verify documents with the estate agent pushing through the checks. AVOID AVOID!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michael

They are very unprofessional people in this company. I can't believe some well-known agency still working with Lettings Hub. They are just horrible. They can't review a single document for many days. My experience with this company vas terrible. They requested a bank statement form my referencing check and I provided immediately and also made a phone call to make sure they received it. On the phone, they confirmed that they receive my document. During the day I send a couple of other emails and also phone calls to make sure they have everything they need. But interestingly the next day I received another email requesting the same document. They were saying that I did not provide it yesterday!!! It is just like a joke! I call immediately told them I already provided. A lady on the phone, she was treated with scorn and ridicule at me. Before you rent a property ask your agency to get know what referencing company they are working with. If the answer is Lettings Hub, then stay away from that agency and find something else.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mehmet OGUL

Appalling service. Inefficient service (emails sent after the task had been completed, duplicated emails, incorrect information), astonishingly bad spelling and grammar; no attention to detail is indicative of poor service.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Simon Colston

Terrible service. I posted my review a week ago but it is taken down. This company is a fraud. Needs closing down. The 5 reviews showing on google is fake, done by staff and friends. They take people’s money and do nothing when it comes to claim. I bought 6 insurances but it was not the I asked. My money should be refunded. I have ask to speak to regarding my insurances, I was told someone will call me. I am still waiting 6 days getting greys.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Rhuchin

#refund(1/5)

Last year I was in a rush to get insured and this broker was through my letting agent so just went with price without looking so my fault In this regard really. What I will say though is that I never received one email or info off them. I didn’t even know my account number. Regardless, the price of cover with this company is a rip-off and id advise anyone to shop elsewhere.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Pierre U.

#price(3/5)

Awful awful company, they base their decisions on assumptions and not facts and take a long time (over 6 days) to review documents and then blatently lie about it on the phone! We uploaded all documents within 5 days and they ask for a LOT of information, 6 days after my husbands documents were submitted I rang to get an update as they don't appear to update the hub very often. I was told that they only received my husbands documents 2 days prior! I corrected the agent and he back tracked and said he had read the screen wrong - no, you just lied to me! When my husband rang, they said they hadn't been able to review as they needed yet more info from him - they didn't ring to ask or email, nothing, not a peep from them - they have enough information on us to steal our identities and yet they cannot pick up a phone! My husband is a chef and works away a lot of the time ( as a lot of chefs do due to their working hours) - the lettings hub declined his application on the assumption that he will not be living in the property! We never once said he wouldn't be living in the property, he is my husband for goodness sake, we live together! If they discriminate people for working away then they must decline every professional that  works away from home, including oil rig workers, long distance lorry drivers, people in the army etc etc. They also require a next of kin number that has to be someone who doesn't live with you - why? I can assure you if something happened to myself or my husband then a reference agency would be the last people to inform my next of kin!!  To add a cherry on the top of this abyssmal company, they then passed the buck to the lettings agent who was just as puzzled by their decision as we were - they can be assured that I will take this further, I will seek legal advice, even if only for my own peace of mind. Every 5 star review appears to name an employee - I have just read a few reviews from their actual employees who state that this company asks their employees to post 5 star reviews! So I definitely wouldn't trust the 5 star reviews as far as I could throw them! *Update - I have just spoken to someone else at their company and he confirmed that they will indeed decline every person that works away including long distance lorry drivers. Vile company - if I could give 0 stars I would.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 400 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

About lettingshub.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with