lids.ca

1.9 / 5

lids.ca

1.9 Bad
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

1.9 / 5

Trust Score

2.5

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About lids.ca

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Mar 15, 2021 10:30 PM

Write a review

Point: Bad

Review lids.ca

lids.ca Reviews (16)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price 3 /5

quality 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Ordered item for Christmas, paid the upgraded shipping. I received an email the next week saying they are having inventory issues with the item, if I don’t want to wait I can cancel at anytime. I found the item elsewhere and ordered it. I called the “help desk” 4 hours after receiving the email and they said they don’t have the option to cancel. They can refund shipping, then I have to wait till I get the item, call back and get a shipping label, send it back then get a refund. The girl on the phone kept repeating her script of what she would do for me, which was the same thing every time. Let me wait and return it. I get the shortage, but don’t send an email and lie about being able to cancel the order at any time. Likely will have to wait now until after Christmas to get my money back... hopefully.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by B. R.

Lids Canada rip off their customers. 1 day prior to black friday 2019 an Egales long sleeve shirt was selling for $9.99. On black Friday the price increase to 15.99. Is this black Friday sale? Plus lids Canada does not offer free shipping anymore. These scums needs to respect their customers.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by John I.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

No cancellation allowed? I called lids a to cancel a order and was told you can not cancel a order after 30 minutes.its was 33 minutes after I ordered the item. Don't waist your time online with then. There police stinks. I'm done with lids after many years.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by William J.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Lost my access pass. Bought a jersey, processing took over 8 business days (still waiting). Issued a cancellation while still in processing. Lids customer service said it was already processed and can cancel and issue return when shipped. Yet , the product is still not shipped. Horrible Company!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Brandon T.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Since being bought out by Fanatics this company has become absolutely terrible. A few months back i purchased lids "access pass premium" and when fanatics took them over my acct stopped working (which my pass is connected to) 5 calls, 11+ transfers each time before reacting store support (im a consumer with no store number) and a few dozen tweets and DMs and nothing but a run around and dumb replies
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Joey M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Lids is the worst organization for customer service I have ever encountered! I ordered two of the raptors hats online, and when I received them, one of them had a glue/semen stain going through the top of the hat. Not to mention a cheaper priced sticker on the hats than what we paid, by almost 10 dollars!!! Called customer service, after having to locate the number on a DIFFERENT website, because the official lids.ca site wants you to "chat" to an incompetent uncaring individual. I realized upon calling, that the whole company is FULL to the brim, of uncaring unaccountable individuals. DO NOT EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM LIDS ANYMORE. Apparently they were bought up by another company, and they don't seem to care anymore about quality control or business ethics/accountability. The "representative" I spoke to was condescending and offered no real restitution. Spoke to the "supervisor" after that, and he was worse!!! (Yes, that's you "TJ") He informed me the Manager was away today (Tuesday at approx 1pm), and that there was no replacement! Fantastic Service!!! Stated he was flexible, then went on to be unflexible about everything. I repeat, I am a hard working, honest individual, who does not deserve to be treated like this, especially when the product that YOUR company advertised, was delivered without the proper quality control in place. They used to ship hats in a plastic bag, and with a return slip. Now they can't be bothered to do either, and believe they are "assisting" a customer by telling them were to download the useless form. I repeat. Do not buy from Lids if you would like a good product, and consumer accountability. Buy from ANYWHERE else. Literally.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Thetruth A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

They have no idea how to handle stock..3rd call went up to a Supervisor who had confirmed everything, then no confirmation email..4th call, oh sorry, out of stock..These guys are a joke..mickey mouse operation--do not waste your time..they won't be around for much longer..
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Dom G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We're sorry, chat is currently unavailable. Our Fan Services Chat Team is available 24/7. If chat is unavailable during this timeframe, we're just busy servicing other Fans. Please continue to check back here for our current chat status. I finally contacted Lids Fan Chat service after seeing its shipping options for Free - Ship eligible to my area. I asked what Free - Ship eligible means and I was surprised by the lack of knowledge of the customer service representative. I was told you need to input the correct code for free shipping even though there was no code available at this time. The current sale offers did not have free shipping. I asked if they would have free shipping to store in Canada in the future but got no answer on that. It's misleading to state Free - Ship eligible if there is no such thing. Lids Canada charges $14.99 for shipping to my area. I don't think they ever offer free shipping, even with a discount promo code. See photos attached.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Ted P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I used to like shopping on lids.ca, now it has become a joke. You have to pay for shipping you can't have it shipped to the store anymore. 14.99 for shipping is crazy. Tried to change an order and was told I need to return the item(which there is a cost associated ). Their customer service just says those are the rules and we have to follow them. I have been using Lids for years and years now, but no longer will be my choice for Hats.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Derrick B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered two hats and shipped separately, when received the invoices had express shipping 20.00 for each item and still took 9 days to receive. When I returned them at local post office in Mitchell, Ontario 1,day was 13.87 and regular 3 days is 10.48 so why didn't they just ship both at the same time? And not even refunded me the 20.00 shipping... I wouldn't deal with them again.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Jason F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Never again! Why did i order my nba championship gears here. They said order will be processed june 25 which is 11 days after the last game. But 25th came and no update. I have to contact them so that the order will move. The reply, order will come before july 30th. Then i got an email july 2... then july 12th. They should let go of whoever handle their online store. They are the worst! Never again!
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Patricio M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I ordered LA Kings Flag for the hockey play offs. Supposed to be delivered in 3 days, never came. I followed up and was told it was delivered to my community mail box June 6th... I never got it. Pursuing it via Lids was a nightmare, no one gave a darn and after opening service tickets with them I received emails saying Lids had looked at this, delivered, done, no further action will be taken. I called Canada Post June 20th to track missing parcel and got tracking number but only the sender can get information on missing parcel so I emailed the information to Lids.... as of July 4th still not a response from them. My neighbour who was in Europe for month just came to my door and handed me the flag it had been sent to his address in error. This was due to very feint print on the address and there was a hole punch through the street number on the label making it hard to know the difference between an 8 and 9. Still I was very happy to receive it in spite of the hockey play offs being long done. However, I am disappointed in the quality and colours of the flag. This is cheap fabric that I could easily have gotten off another web site for $3-8 with free shipping. I paid $39.54 for this flag and it is like crepe paper. DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND for this price and quality. Get it off Ali Express. they did not have one when I was looking but they do now and I guarantee you it is likely much better quality than this one for lot less $$. I emailed LIDS to advise I have finally got my package and what happened not that they will likely care. I also told them I will NEVER order anything from them again. I understand mistakes happen, parcels get lost etc.... but customer service, attitude stinks.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by R. M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

It's unfortunate but since Lids was acquired, prices/shipping costs have gone up to the point of me canceling my All Access Pass and finding my Hats from another supplier. 14.99 to ship a hat to New Brunswick with no option to ship to store? No thanks Good luck, the old lids.ca is surely missed.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Chris H.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

In the past week LIDS has posted 5 charges on my MCard that I did not make This reduces my card credit limit and time calling LIDS and MCard I was told by MCard that I'm not the only person this has happened to Caveat Emptor BOYCOTT LIDS or other Fanativs sites LIDS did this again Claim that over 200 dollars of purchases never went through before , This is their issue because of a computer glich Customer service refuses to respond LIFS Canada is NOT Canadian Do not support FANATICS companies and their America workers They are based in Florida Dont buy from LIDS
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Mark P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My first time ordering from Lids.ca. When I contacted with a question they resolved my issue in a very short amount of time. Received my order and I am quite pleased.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Yumyum614 E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

About lids.ca

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with