livefitfoods.ca

3.4 / 5

livefitfoods.ca

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

2.9

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About livefitfoods.ca

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:48 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review livefitfoods.ca

livefitfoods.ca Reviews (29)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 5 /5

quality 3.8 /5

refund 1.7 /5

customer service 2.2 /5

LiveFit has been our saviour through through all of this Covid-19 madness. Our groceries and our meals have been delivered right to our door which has saved us so many trips to the grocery store for fresh produce and snacks. We absolutely love LiveFit!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Z. E.

RUN AWAY......DON"T WALK from this company. Horrible customer service!! My son gave me 5-$50 gift certificates for my birthday for food from this company. I chatted with some women named Gina at customer service and asked her to put the 5 certificates into a lump sum of $250's so I could use it all for one big order. She wouldn't do that for me....said I had to spend the individual 5 certificates. She knew my name, my sons name and account number. So...I made up an order that came to $46's. Tried to cash out and was told minimum order is $50's. Added a bit to the order for a total of $55.60. Submitted my certificate code....got $50's credit. Shipping showed $14.95. Submitted my free shipping code. No luck....$100 minimum order required for free shipping. Then HST was added to the total order for $9.17. For a total owing of $29.82 on a $50.00 order. I have 5 gift certificates and it will cost me nearly $150.00 extra to use them. I'll say it again....RUN AWAY...LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH LiveFit!!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Don

#customer service(1/5)

Apologies for the delayed review, but as promised here it is... I give these guys 4 stars. I am quite impressed with the process, from online order to delivery. It came a few hours earlier than stated. This was my first time ordering from them and I am fairly satisfied. Again, I say fairly because some meals were more delicious than others. We all have different expectations. Now the only reason for 4 stars, I ordered Coconut CURRY Salmon, only to find out that I have received Coconut TOMATO Salmon. I understand that "they may replace an order if the meal you selected is not available". I just wish that instead of them just picking a meal for you (closest to what you ordered), they email/call and notify you and give you available options. I believe this would be better in terms of customer service. It'll show that they care. Maybe that's my feedback that should go in the suggestion box. (I have never been the type to complain without any suggestion for improvement). Instructions on packaging were straight forward and easy to understand. Also, kudos to the entire team for adding grocery options! Thanks LiveFit team, keep moving forward!
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by Rich

#delivery(4/5) #customer service(4/5)

I must congratulate LiveFit for their advertising program but unfortunately it is riddled with errors. I had the misfortune, for my son, to be given a meal package that cost him well over $100! He obviously did not read the reviews. But Buyer Beware! The brochures say that you can open and unpack the delivery box, heat up a meal for 4 minutes and the whole process only takes a total of 9 minutes. Actually a more accurate is, for example, on the Pesto Basil Cod with Spinach Rice and Toasted Pumpkin Seeds that I prepared last evening. Aside from the rice and and a buried slab of cod, the only vegetable evident was one piece of broccoli. Directions say to remove from sleeve and microwave for 2 to 4 minutes on high. Further says that times shown are from fresh room temperature! So the time frame is more accurately about 12 hours defrosting, let come to room temperature [30 minutes at least] and then microing. Hardly a guick meal, last minute select item. Then there is the taste. Blah is my experience and I was not able to finish more than half on any of the 8 meals I tried. With one I actually had to rinse my mouth, not take a drink, to get rid of the odd sensation. I am elderly, totally independent and long experienced cook. For occasional convenience I do use frozen meals. There are some very good ones.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Peter in Brockville

#delivery(1/5)

Worst service ever! Beware. They change their delivery date by 1 week (3 days after the order was processed) and when I mentioned that I then need to cancel since I will be at the cottage that week, they charge me 20$ to cancel my order. Really?? Your mistake, not mine!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by X. F.

#delivery(1/5)

Avoid at all costs. Particularly the keto selections, which are not at all keto. Some of them are barely low carb. Even worse, the nutritional information they provide on their website is entirely misleading. For example, the website states that the Italian beef is 494 calories, and contains 9 grams of carbs, but the delivered meal states 769 calories and 43 grams of carbs. Similar huge discrepancies with the chorizo and creamed cabbage. They offered a discount code (why on earth would I order from them again?) and refused to refund me for the 4 meals that were most problematic. I wonder about the legalities of false information regarding nutritional info on their website.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by V. G.

#refund(1/5)

Food quality was horrible between my son and myself we throw out 14 total meals. When I sent an email into live fit they offered me $50 off my next order, what good that is I will never order again. I am very upset I wanted refunded. Also every meal has broccoli and cauliflower only for keto that’s Soggy. You can definitely make better food at home.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Julie mccaw

#quality(1/5) #refund(1/5)

I just received my first order, and noticed that some of the entrees have 1848mg of sodium. Support said it could be a typo, which I find just as shocking as if the food actually had that much salt in it. Their chat support clearly didn't think a typo in the label was a big deal. At least the delivery was on time and the food arrived cold. Honestly, you'd be better off just buying "gourmet" microwave meals from the grocery store. Cheaper, more variety, and nutrition labels that have been checked and vetted. Waste of $200+.
2

4 months ago

  •  

review by AT

#delivery(2/5)

Food arrived on Wednesday Sept 23. Expiry date Sept 25. 10 meals. Customer service told me it’s fine go ahead and eat. Food was not cold when it arrived. Tried 2 meals and threw out. Lesson learned. Customer service sees no issue
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by P. H.

#customer service(1/5)

My meals arrived completely thawed and at room temperature. One of my samples was even frozen and explicitly had instructions that it must be kept frozen. It was also completely thawed. Ice packs were liquid. No problem right? Surely the company will send me a replacement or offer a refund, right? No such thing. They actually told me to go ahead and eat the food, and refused to offer me anything but a small discount on my next order, which I obviously won’t be placing. I’m filing complaints with health Canada and the better business bureau. Disgrace of a company.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by F. K.

#refund(1/5)

A gift card was purchased for me as a gift as I will be having breast cancer in September 1,2020. I am a mother in a family of 6 and have been worrying about how I am going to cope with meal planning once I am home from hospital and the kids are back in school. Tonight we tried 3 different kinds of the value meal and were quite impressed. I found the broccoli tender crisp and the chicken was good quality. It will be perfect for a few meals when i first come home. I would definitely recommend for singles or seniors as well.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Angela Nguyen

#quality(5/5)

I have been a customer of LiveFit for about 3-4 months and I have been consistently impressed with the high quality of their food, variety of items to choose from, convenient and fast delivery and stellar level of customer service. They respond quickly to queries and their actions are always customer focussed with the intent to provide 100% satisfaction. They strive to do what they can to protect the environment with the type of packaging they use and it’s a special bonus to support a Canadian business. Thank you LiveFit for caring about my LiveFit purchases!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lori

#delivery(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

there is sweet potato / butternut squash / lentils in almost every single vegan meal and its annoying. it gets tiring to eat and they dont add any sauces for example in the wrap so its literally just chickpea, lentil, and sweetpotatos wrapped in tortilla wrap which does not taste amazing as you can imagine. very bland and i wouldnt repurchase. also do NOT buy the vegan sausage unless you are vegan and desperate because it tastes horrible. im a vegetarian like 90% of the time and try to avoid meat so I know exactly how it tastes and how it is to sacrifice flavor etc. however this tastes SO BAD and fake its absolutely not worth it.
2

4 months ago

  •  

review by janna dbou

TLDR, WARNING - I ordered from them, they missed delivering on the original date. Customer Service promised a new date. They didn't deliver again. I asked for a refund, it never happened. I reached out to their CEO, Customer Service, etc etc.. the answer I got is unreal. "Hey, we are different departments and sorry you haven't gotten your refund from accounting yet. (It's been 2-3 weeks). Our accountant hasn't processed your refund but here is his email...." - I can't even make this up. Worst experience I've had with a company in years, even worse than Bell, Rogers, etc.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by G Anderson

#refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

I ordered the keto package. It was low carb, not at all keto. They should do some research before putting out such garbage. Oh yeah, forgot to mention... the food was pretty gross. TV dinners by any other name. Nothing "gourmet" about them. Avoid.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by P. Z.

We enjoyed all of our meals, I put them in the fridge right away, and chose to freeze a few meals after a few days so they would not spoil. I find them filling and well balanced, I take them to work so I don’t need to worry about lunches or spending money out.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Erin

Do NOT RECOMMEND I froze meals as I wouldn't be eating right away.. when I microwaved one 4 days later at work...total soggy watery mess, it was beef and veggies, I had to drain before eating..... My order wasn't delivered on time... and items missing from order.... 2 weeks later, I opened a bag of keto gummies. Completely covered in mold. I had stored in pantry, no expiry or storage instruction on bag. Later informed by customer service only good 5 days, stored in fridge...... The first bag I ate was very wet inside bag and tasted like jello. Overall disappointing experience. Food not like pictures, very plain. Will not be ordering again.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by M. Hart

#customer service(1/5)

First of all at least of the packages were damaged when they arrived and when I wrote to you about it, the response was "we cannot guarantee that this won't happen again." Next, although I was careful to tell you that I have a very low tolerance for spicy food, rather than inform me the Bulgogi would likely be too spicy for me, you sent it anyway andI wasn't able to eat it! Your shipping charges are among the highest for any of the food services we have tried and I am totally unimpressed with the far too frequent "What did you think?" "When will you order again?" emails which I find truly off-putting. I think form this email you can figure out when I plan to order from you again!
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Brenda Wessely

I received my order and they didn’t give me 2 meals and I am getting refund for the 2 meals.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#refund(3/5)

This is my first time to this company and there are so bad review and for my first order and my first impression I received what I expected. I talked multiple of time with the custumer service and I answered all of my questions mark. The meals are pretty good and tasty. Due to the pandemic situation I received my meals 24 hours later because UPS have too much volume of package and the meals was cold and correctly packed when I arrived at home. I'm so proud to this company because there are a lot of choice for everyone. I recommonded and I'll order again in the future
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Pascal Voisine

About livefitfoods.ca

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with